Customer Reviews for Origin Point Brands Barrier Gate

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   89
4 stars   10
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(100 customer reviews)
Origin Point Brands Barrier Gate
$177.53

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 89 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Well Built and Straight Forward

    By Michael on 11/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    At the time of my purchase 3 months ago, I was suspicious of the low price. Other barrier gates sold online were priced significantly higher. However, this low priced gate is a substantial and well-made product. The hinges provide good balance and smooth traversing. Note: The bolts are metric. Installation requires a drill, socket wrench with deep sockets, two people and two hours. I highly recommend this gate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    74 of 76 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to install and STURDY too!

    By Ginger on 10/03/2016

    We recently installed a pair of the 12' barrier gates to span a full 24' of driveway entrance. I'm in my 60's and my husband is in his 70's so we were worried it might be more than we could handle but the installation went great. All the hardware is included to mount the gates. The gates are much more sturdy than I expected for the low price. DoYourOwn even beat Lowes price and delivered to us free. Instructions are easy and very clear. If you're unsure about the quality, check out the images we posted of our finished gate: http://fancyfrog.com/gate.html. We added some reflective tape and at night it really lights up. Hardest part is setting the posts. You can do it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    72 of 73 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Barrier Gate

    By Jim on 09/14/2015

    Works Great - Easy to Install. Finished product is perfect! Remember to unscrew the set screw all of the way to get both arms to come out. Only downside would be the packing material when shipped by UPS. The ends are not properly protected. If the gate is dropped on the Hook end - the Hook bends and cracks - or if dropped on the hinge side - both hinges need to be bent back in place. When you buy the product - make sure you buy from Domyownpestcontrol.com and open and inspect before you go to install - because they stand behind the product and make good should UPS bounce it around!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    56 of 58 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Price. Easy Install. Even looks good.

    By Jamie on 09/23/2016

    Verified Purchase

    What more can I say about the price. My handyman had no problem installing-used 4x6 wood posts set in cement. Added a third small post so the swing arm could be 'locked' in place when open on a windy day. Yes, if you get a chance inspect when UPS arrives-my package was dented and open on one side. Not the hinge side but the arm side. Nothing was bent though. I could not find anything like this product in my local area, or it probably would have been to costly. Happy!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    36 of 37 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice product, great price!

    By Maureen on 08/19/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I was also pleasantly surprised at the quality of this gate. I researched many gates that were a lot more money. I liked it so much I ordered another one for my 12' opening. It will be perfect for my horse barn. My only complaint would be to UPS. The box had a lot of damage and the gate had a few scratches, but for what I paid for it, I won't complain too much.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    35 of 37 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Gate

    By Cy on 04/30/2017

    After looking at other gates that were priced in the $1,000 I was willing to try this out and very happy I did! The gate arrived undamged and set up was easy because it comes already assembled. The only work that needed to be done was buying the posts, concrete, digging the holes, and hanging. Total time to do the work was 4 hours - 3 hours of that was digging in very rocky soil. One thing that wasn't clear was how the arm could be set to any length between 5'-12'. It's simple! Pull the arm and "lock" each extension in place anywhere by tightening the two included screws. Also, the ends of each extensions have a stopper so they don't fall out of the unit. The gate looks good and I feel that it will keep unknown guests from dumping and trespassing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stops the Lookie Lous

    By Jack on 06/10/2019

    No trespassing signs and visible security cameras didn't stop lookie lous from coming down our long curved driveway through the trees to snoop at our home and property. I'd wanted a gate for several years but didn't want a farm-type cattle gate. Finally I came across land-owner barriers and in particular this gate as an effective low-profile / tasteful solution to uninvited guests. A friend drilled post holes in our rocky soil and I installed a pair of 6" round 8' tall posts in concrete. I installed the gate in about 30 minutes. The most difficult part was setting the gate bolt-pins through the nylon washer - a problem I wouldn't have had with a 3rd hand. The one thing I wish I'd done is to ensure the distance between gate posts was exactly 12 feet. Mine is 12'2" which leaves about 1/2" between the end of the gate fully extended and the latch on the adjacent post. That's my fault of course for not double-checking the distance between installed poles. It was fixed easily enough by loosening the latch plate and inserting a 4" long heavy duty L-angle behind it and tightening it back down. The gate stops against the L angle and the gate is easily locked with a lock through the gate end and latch plate. All in all I'm very pleased and feel a little more secure in our secluded home knowing that snoops can't venture past the gate. A word about the packaging; I'm in the NW most corner of WA state - and the gate shipped from GA. The box was a bit beat up when it arrived, but the gate within was flawless; wrapped in styro roll sheet and the box of hardware within the shipping box was taped in the corner of the gate. Everything present and accounted for. Another note about installation - the upper and lower brackets were about 1/8" too far apart - that was easily resolved with a couple of taps from the hammer on the hinges and gate flanges to make the installed gate a nice fit on the hinges. Next up, an automatic gate opener. Well done on the gate, pricing, and rapid shipment. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Barrier Gates

    By Mike on 12/12/2016

    the gates are a great price. The item was out of stock and did not say that online. You should update the site to say they are on back order. When i put them on the post they worked great.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments and your business! We apologize for any shipping delays. While we do our best to keep our website current on any possible shipment delays, we are still at the mercy of our suppliers and manufacturers when it comes to stock, and popular products do sometimes run low. Thank you for your patience and your feedback!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great barrier gate for driveway

    By John on 11/17/2017

    This gate is a terrific product that comes with all the hardware and easyread installation instructions. I installed it in an hour and a half. I also added to it a electric opener and am completely satisfied with its look and utility. I recommend it as a great value and good service by domyownpestcontrol.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Barrier gate

    By George on 10/17/2018

    The price first of all is assume. When it arrived so quickly I was totally amazed. Then when I unpacked it and saw the quality of the gate was pleased. This item compared to other stores that sale the same gate for much, much more I am ????.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect Solution for a Homeowner

    By Alex on 04/28/2018

    I recently purchased a large parcel of land with numerous old logging trails. The former owner allows people to walk and drive through his property without notice or permission. In order to keep people off my property without my permission, I have installed two of these gates. They are easy to setup and are very durable. I have added a small amount of DOT reflective tape and they are good to go for years. Highly recommend to anyone who owns property and wants to keep out authorized traffic.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gate

    By Brian on 10/10/2016

    assembles easily. Installs in no time and looks goof

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Straight Forward

    By 16 on 08/04/2018

    Exactly as I expected it to be. Provides peace of mind living in more rural area. Used two 6x6 8 foot posts in that quick-concrete stuff. One able-person job. Put another smaller post with a gate latch that the little rounded end swings right into perfectly. Highly recommend. Thought having a gate was a rich person thing but this was affordable and doesn't look trashy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great value, grate gate!

    By Keith on 08/24/2019

    This exceeded my expectations when I installed this at my property in NW Wisconsin. Easy to install by one person if you are at all handy. I used 6x6 for the posts that hold the most weight, and 4x4 posts for the latch side which really doesn’t hold any weight. Suggestion: use “post protectors” if anchoring on concrete to keep the posts from rotting in the soil. Would definitely recommend this gate! P.S. - the packaging should be strengthened.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Barrier Gates

    By Kim on 10/12/2018

    Recently purchased 2 barrier gates. They were delivered promptly and in excellent condition....no dents, all parts were present and boxes unopened, unlike the same ones I had purchased and returned from a different vendor. Would likely but from them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Barrier Gate

    By Kevin on 06/08/2018

    Easy to install & improved the look of the property.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Origin Point Brands Barrier Gate

    By Grover on 12/07/2016

    Great buy and super shipping

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Sergio on 10/21/2019

    Love the adjustable poles, because it allow me to not have to custmize the gate, sturdy durable an very convenient, Love it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Barrier gate

    By Barbara on 07/24/2020

    This barriers gate is beyond my expectations. Very solid, and very well made. The directions are easy to follow, and installation of the barrier gate did not take long......The longest part time was installing the post as we cemented the post in the ground... I would highly recommend this barrier gate....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GREAT GATE AT A GREAT PRICE

    By Art on 10/09/2021

    Just what I was looking for to close off my camp road. I used it on a galvanized steel pole and used clamps which I bought locally. I highly recommend these gates…..they come with all you need for a wood post.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Looks great!

    By Bailey on 10/18/2019

    The gate is very well made. It was easy to install. It looks great at the entrance to our long driveway.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great quality

    By Erica on 10/18/2019

    This gate is excellent quality and easy to install. Fast delivery too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Would definitely recommend

    By Gayle on 06/07/2020

    Easy to install. Great quality. Fabulous price. You can’t go wrong.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect!

    By Joe on 05/29/2020

    Looks great, works great. Shipped right away and was super easy to install.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Barrier gate good purchase

    By Luanne on 04/18/2020

    Went up fast. Well made for the price. I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Origin Point Brands Barrier Gate

    By Daniel on 04/10/2020

    great product and received it fast !! I have used these gates in the past and they work great ...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    exceptional gate

    By Big on 02/21/2020

    I was so happy to find this product ,I have been making this type gate in the past ,this one is cheaper,well constructed,fast delivery and easy to install

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product and great price

    By Jeff on 05/03/2020

    The Origins Point Barrier Gate is very good quality especially for the price and free shipping. I used this product on my single car wide driveway but still needed two gates. This gate fit my needs perfectly. This company ships out very fast as in the next day. Great product, great price and great customer service. Doesn't get much better than that. The product and domyown.com are highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Barrier Gate

    By Tidwell on 02/16/2020

    Fast shipping. Gate was securely packaged. Very easy to install. Very pleased with this purchase. Planning to get 2 more gates.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome and price friendly!

    By William on 06/11/2020

    Super happy with this gate. Well made. Covers different lengths. Price friendly. Fast delivery! Super happy! We would give it and this company more than 5 stars if we could.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 89 reviews)