Customer Reviews for Overwintering Kit for Stink Bugs, Lady Bugs, Boxelder Bugs

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   8
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(10 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Kit and it Works!

    By Barb on 09/10/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I used this kit, and while the first winter I didn't spray completely and had a few stink and lady bugs creep in, the second winter I was more thorough and it worked like a dream. While my neighbors were complaining, I was bug free. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Bc on 08/20/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I bought the kit 2 years ago, and after spraying my home in early September have had almost no problems with stink bugs. I live in a townhouse, and my neighbors continued to have problems - so I didn't just get a lucky streak!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Boxelder bugs DEAD

    By Bp on 10/30/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The duster seemed to be higher quality than i was expecting, but being inexperienced with it, i really didn't know how to judge how much product i was applying to an area. The concentrate for the sprayer was easy to mix and apply. The hardest part was understanding the exact dilution recommended. While there were instructions, I didn't find them quite specific enough. As though it was written for professionals who do this all the time. Not someone who busts out the garden sprayer once a year. Nevertheless, I used a 1 packet/gal dilution and it did infact kill the box elder bugs in the infested areas. Really, this product works great. It would be 5 star if perhaps the instructions were a little more newbie friendly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Was not effective

    By Geraldine on 03/07/2016

    Applied both agents as directed. Unfortunately, minimal effect -- just a few days without Asian Lady Beetles and Stinkbugs. Clearly, need to find the source of entry and stop it, since treating outside and inside not helpful.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you did not get the results you were expecting. We do tell consumers that using exclusionary techniques in conjunction with the over wintering kit is very much needed. We have actually created a comprehensive guide that includes step by step instructions, how to videos, helpful info graphics and pro tips to eliminate current infestations and prevent future infestations using the products in the kit you purchased: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-stink-bugs-a-530.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Terrific

    By Lisa on 03/25/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I have never seen any thing work so good for pest control its stupendous and recommend it to all consumers that wish to rid pest I sprayed a few weeks ago and nothing has been a pest problem since , keep in mind it is very toxic and most advisable to wear gloves and not to get on any skin be more than careful other than that its great!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent control for boxelder and stink bug control

    By Brent on 03/13/2017

    I had a ver significant outbreak of box elder and stink bugs at my residence. I sprayed This product around the perimeter of the house and it knocked down 95 percent of the bugs in 2-3 days after spraying. The remaning 5 percent were hanging around the windows and siding since they can fly. May eventually spray here as well to kill the rest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cimexa Powder Kit

    By Juanita on 10/10/2015

    Worked really good to rid of the pests in my home. Within a few days they were completely gone. I would recommend anyone who has bug problems to order this. Great product. Thank You from the bottom of my heart.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Overwintering

    By Linda on 10/21/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Hoping this will help as we were overrun with them coming from attic last year. Just trying it out now so don't know but hope it helps this winter. Well packed and prompt shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It worked!

    By Tina on 12/15/2017

    I visited my bff for Thanksgiving in Georgia and her entire House was covered in Boxelder bugs! I ordered this on thanksgiving and she received it by the next week. She informed me that they were all gone, none in the house and they were no longer covering everything in sight. Good product! I think she'll invest for next spring!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Customer Service +++

    By Michael on 09/15/2018

    We had insects in our garden that we couldn't identify. We sent a picture and within a day Do My Own identified them and recommended a solution. It worked. They're gone and we're happy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)