Customer Reviews for Pantry Pest Kit

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   33
4 stars   15
3 stars   2
2 stars   2
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(54 customer reviews)
Pantry Pest Kit
$33.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 54 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This kit is the bomb !!!!

    By Cathy on 12/19/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Somehow my small hall closet that I use as a kitchen pantry had become totally infested with a moth looking creature that I had no clue what they were so I called and found out they were pantry moths. The very helpful young lady who answered the phone answered my many questions, told me what to do and suggested this kit. Got it, scrubbed everything with hot soapy water like she told me to do, sprayed, and then put out 2 traps (one in the closet and one in the kitchen) and 48 hours later they were all GONE and haven't seen another one since. Domyownpestcontrol.com is my go to place for great helpful information, quality products and fair and reasonable prices!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    43 of 44 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product and even better customer service

    By Mary on 08/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this pantry kit a month ago. I had a horrible infestation of moths. They came home with me in dog food/biscuits or bird seed. These moths are really hard to kill. I first used the traps. After two separate orders I realized I needed the spray. I had emptied everything out of my pantry and found them hiding in those holes that you can raise and lower the shelves. After spraying and trapping I can happily say I am 'moth free'. I had some issues with my can and their customer service totally satisfied my problems. I am a very happy customer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Moths Nightmare

    By Jw on 06/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the traps at first and they worked, however the moths kept coming and traps were full, finally ordered the kit and the spray has seem to done the job. I see one here and there but I just ordered more traps to put in cabinets for precaution. The pantry moths are hard to get rid...takes time and lots of patience...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    There is peace in my kitchen once again

    By Maria on 07/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I had a three week infestation of mostly Indian Meal and some Angoumois grain moths. I sprayed with supermarket bug spray and then went on "hunts" of these beasts with a portable vacuum cleaner every night at sunset. Thank goodness for the internet and DoMyOwnPestControl.com. I was to identify the pests. I ordered the Pantry Pest Kit and followed ALL of the instructions - got rid of all the foods the bugs liked - including teas/spices, washed everything down with soap and water and sprayed every crack and seam in my kitchen cabinets with the spray. After 3 days, the nightly post-sunset crop of moths stopped. The adhesive tents have captured a couple more. The product that did the trick was the spray. It had an odor - but was not nearly as offensive-smelling as the over the counter spray I used unsuccessfully.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Pest Control Kit Review

    By Phyllis on 08/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I was suddenly over-run with Pantry Moths and astounded at the number of them. I ordered the kit on my brother's advice. We removed everything, went through each item, threw away, or put items in storage bags for observation. We removed the shelving, repapered it and wiped the walls down. We put the spray in the cracks of the shelf supports and anywhere they could hide. We reshelved the canned goods and bagged items then installed the pantry pest traps, vacumned every flying moth or moth in the house. We put unaffected flour, meal, rice in the freezer. Now, after about two weeks, we are seldom seeing a moth, as they die out. Great product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Moths Gone Wild

    By Jane on 07/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have never in my life ever seen anything like a pantry moth!!!! They are terrible! I go online and find DoMyOwnPestControl.com. I order the Pantry Pest Kit. It arrives in just a day or two and when I open the box the moths start flying towards the pheremone strips. I put just one strip on the top shelf of the pantry and by the next day it was full of dead or dying moths stuck to the sticky surface of the strips. Problem solved! Easy and affordable, the moths are GONE!!!! f the problem in a day for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cubbard Moth Invasion

    By B on 08/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I was feeling like a stepford wife when my husband decide to place moth balls all over in the house ( and choking on the fumes) because we all of a sudden seemed to have all these tiny moths coming out. I got rid of the moth balls pretty quickly. Then after some research identified them and found this product to help rid the home of them. Still have not used the spray in cubbards due to a few things but set out a couple traps at both ends of the house where these things were worse. Traps were quick to fill up. I also went into battle with Windex Vinegar spray since I read the bugs did not enjoy the vinegar. Windex Vinegar Spray worked better than vinegar and water. Between the two I became "Shotgun Annie". It has been a few weeks now but the population is under better control... and this was not so harmful to us or the environment. When I can find new shelf paper I will be redoing all pantry and using the spray after I clean them out for the nooks and crannies. Hopefully the hatch cycle will be far enough along there shouldn't be many left.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GREAT PRODUCT!

    By Matilda on 10/15/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure about the product when I bought it online, but when I got it home and used it, I was amazed at its effectiveness! The "moth traps" caught all the little rascals and if any are flying around they head straight for the "trap". I am really satisfied! so much so, that I need to repurchase the product again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    pantry pest kit

    By Cinnamon on 09/12/2011

    Verified Purchase

    These two products together worked very well. I had moths in my closet that I was unable to get rid of. Once I placed a trap, and sprayed all along the walls and ceilings, the problem was taken care of in about a week. The cy-kick has a strong smell, but that's my only complaint. It did the trick and I would recommend it to anyone with a similar bug problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moths are gone!

    By Anjalee on 11/13/2014

    This is a messy task for the novice, admittedly, and you need some time set aside to clean everything up after if it's in a place where food will be kept (such as my pantry where the moths kept showing up) but seemingly overnight this kit did the trick. One trap and the spray and now there are no moths in my pantry let alone flying all over the house. It's only been a few weeks but if they come back the kit contains many more traps and I didn't need much of the spray in order to seal the deal. Highly recommend if you have pantry moths.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Pest Kit

    By Dave on 05/16/2010

    We were infested with drug store beetles. The pest traps did not seem to work! (we followed directions) However the spray seemed to work after we removed all infested food that we could see. Then sprayed empty cupboards and cracks etc. We left traps in cupboards to assure our success. Our thinking was that maybe pest traps were too old or something? After all that one trap had one beetle stuck to it's sticky inside. However, from what we read, this insect lives and dies through cycles. If there is a new cycle hatch coming maybe the traps will let us know! It sure is nice not to have those nasty little buggers in your food and flying around. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Can't do without both

    By Karyn on 05/31/2016

    So far we are very pleased. The spray can be applied well. Little cracks and holes are most important. And the advice given is great! Those buggers love itty bitty spaces. And the pheromone traps work quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Pest Kit

    By Donald on 02/04/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Those pesty little pantry moths have finally met their fate. This kit attracts and traps the little adult critters overnight. I caution everyone to continue to set out the traps for several weeks to ensure that you catch the new moths evolving from larvae. Good product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Gone in a week

    By Karen on 10/13/2017

    I really only wanted the traps but I'm so glad I bought the kit because the d-force spray does the heavy lifting. I'm just using the traps now to monitor the effected areas. Last piece of advice: vacuum vacuum vacuum.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    No more ants

    By Sarah on 05/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Our company purchased this for ant control we are a New York based company on Long Island and some time we have housing units that have ants and roaches. We are trying this in the company first to see how it will work and then will apply to the units. So far so good

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    This kit is more effective than anything else we've tried.

    By Janice on 10/19/2015

    These traps have caught dozens of pantry moths in our home. We've thrown out tons of food but still can't find where they're breeding. But I can't blame the pest kit. We'll just keep ordering these traps & hopefully one day they will be totally gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Pest Kit

    By J. on 10/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    WOW! After being on vacation to return home to find the invasion of the Indian Meal Moth, believed brought in on a grain product, I was overwhelmed, with these little soft moth like creatures. After internet research to identify these things. Then Eureka I found you folks…I ordered the product and it WORKED. They are gone!! Thank you for having me not have to use any more toxic sprays in my kitchen. My life can get back to normal. THANK YOU!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Superior moth control

    By Wesley on 09/29/2017

    The traps are far superior to those sold on Amazon. 2x the sticky surface. Moths stick much better. Must be more sticky. Work great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great products

    By Chuck on 07/01/2018

    Identified my pests as Indian Meal moths. Determined the source was some unused ancient grains that had been pushed to the back of the cupboard. After cleaning the cupboards well and throwing the packages of grain away I started the elimination process. It was evening and no moths were in sight till I opened the adhesive traps with the attractant inside. Suddenly was surrounded by a cloud of the moths. Traps worked well, over time and the spray finished them off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Pest Kit

    By William on 08/29/2016

    Taking a long time but am finally winning the war against Pantry Moths. Great success using the kit but it is a battle you do not want to undertake if you don't have to!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Buy

    By Brandy on 05/16/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I haven't used the spray yet, but so far we've only used 2 traps and have caught a TON of moths!! I would definitely buy again!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic!

    By Ashley on 10/20/2017

    This stuff saved us a lot of money since we didn't have to get an exterminator. It worked amazingly well and killed off all of our moths for good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    didn't quite meet my expectations

    By Ashley on 12/29/2017

    After reading the reviews, I was so excited to receive this product. I removed all of the food products, threw many infested items away. After cleaning down my cabinets I sprayed them down along with holes, nooks, and crevices (even the ceiling) Surprisingly, the larvae kept crawling and the moths kept flying even after touching the treated surfaces. I even set the traps up which, fortunately, did start catching left and right after over a week. I do believe the cabinet cleaning and ridding of food products helped the most. But I am thankful that the traps did catch many. Overall, it was ok, just expected more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great job

    By Bug on 01/12/2018

    Thanks for all your help

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great buy!

    By Lashay on 02/03/2018

    This stuff really works! We were living in an infested house then when we moved out they were transported upstairs in our kids rooms. I have only seen 2 moths and one worm since we purchased this kit. There are several moths caught on the trap in each room. Very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Moths Gone

    By Conrad on 06/08/2018

    After fighting these little critters for a month or more I ordered the Pantry Pest Kit. Within a week no more Moths, I could not believe it. It has been over two weeks now and no sign of them coming back even though I have left a trap in the Pantry just in case. What a fantastic product. Highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FINALLY GONE!

    By Dee on 08/17/2018

    After a year of these Indian moths stalking me I finally am moth free after using this product!!! I spent a year sucking them up in my vacuum ,spraying them with windex, the whole nine yards. Throwing food away that they invaded, bleaching the areas and those gangsters still came back! I used the spray with the traps. At first I only used traps, and those traps filled up quick. It wasn’t until I used the spray WITH the traps that the population died out!! I highly recommend buying both items. Quick delivery and fair price!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Spray dispenser

    By Rafael on 02/09/2017

    The product is very good, but the spray dispenser don't work properly, get stock and does not work every time.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! With the new can design of D-Force aerosol, make sure that you have popped both of the safety tabs on the sides of the nozzle on the top of the can. These are in place to prevent accidental discharge during shipping, but they will need to be broken/popped in order to use the can properly. Also be sure that the crack and crevice straw is either fully horizontal or fully vertical when spraying. Please let us know if you are still having trouble using the product after this troubleshooting. You can also reach us by phone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great tras

    By Joe on 10/05/2016

    As soon as I place the traps in our pantry it attracted the pantry moths. We've had it now for 2 weeks and it's working great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Shell on 10/08/2012

    The products arrived quickly. I was skeptical about it at first, but after 3 days our problem with the moths seems to be over. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 54 reviews)