Customer Reviews for Pantry Pest Kit

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   33
4 stars   14
3 stars   2
2 stars   2
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(53 customer reviews)
Pantry Pest Kit
$33.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Moths Nightmare

    By Jw on 06/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the traps at first and they worked, however the moths kept coming and traps were full, finally ordered the kit and the spray has seem to done the job. I see one here and there but I just ordered more traps to put in cabinets for precaution. The pantry moths are hard to get rid...takes time and lots of patience...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cubbard Moth Invasion

    By B on 08/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I was feeling like a stepford wife when my husband decide to place moth balls all over in the house ( and choking on the fumes) because we all of a sudden seemed to have all these tiny moths coming out. I got rid of the moth balls pretty quickly. Then after some research identified them and found this product to help rid the home of them. Still have not used the spray in cubbards due to a few things but set out a couple traps at both ends of the house where these things were worse. Traps were quick to fill up. I also went into battle with Windex Vinegar spray since I read the bugs did not enjoy the vinegar. Windex Vinegar Spray worked better than vinegar and water. Between the two I became "Shotgun Annie". It has been a few weeks now but the population is under better control... and this was not so harmful to us or the environment. When I can find new shelf paper I will be redoing all pantry and using the spray after I clean them out for the nooks and crannies. Hopefully the hatch cycle will be far enough along there shouldn't be many left.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    pantry pest kit

    By Cinnamon on 09/12/2011

    Verified Purchase

    These two products together worked very well. I had moths in my closet that I was unable to get rid of. Once I placed a trap, and sprayed all along the walls and ceilings, the problem was taken care of in about a week. The cy-kick has a strong smell, but that's my only complaint. It did the trick and I would recommend it to anyone with a similar bug problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Pest Kit

    By Dave on 05/16/2010

    We were infested with drug store beetles. The pest traps did not seem to work! (we followed directions) However the spray seemed to work after we removed all infested food that we could see. Then sprayed empty cupboards and cracks etc. We left traps in cupboards to assure our success. Our thinking was that maybe pest traps were too old or something? After all that one trap had one beetle stuck to it's sticky inside. However, from what we read, this insect lives and dies through cycles. If there is a new cycle hatch coming maybe the traps will let us know! It sure is nice not to have those nasty little buggers in your food and flying around. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Gone in a week

    By Karen on 10/13/2017

    I really only wanted the traps but I'm so glad I bought the kit because the d-force spray does the heavy lifting. I'm just using the traps now to monitor the effected areas. Last piece of advice: vacuum vacuum vacuum.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    This kit is more effective than anything else we've tried.

    By Janice on 10/19/2015

    These traps have caught dozens of pantry moths in our home. We've thrown out tons of food but still can't find where they're breeding. But I can't blame the pest kit. We'll just keep ordering these traps & hopefully one day they will be totally gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    No more ants

    By Sarah on 05/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Our company purchased this for ant control we are a New York based company on Long Island and some time we have housing units that have ants and roaches. We are trying this in the company first to see how it will work and then will apply to the units. So far so good

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Pest Kit

    By William on 08/29/2016

    Taking a long time but am finally winning the war against Pantry Moths. Great success using the kit but it is a battle you do not want to undertake if you don't have to!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    flying moths

    By Joan on 11/19/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The Pantry Pest Kit has captured a few of these critters, but I don't see anymore flying around. Finding the source helped, too. A pkg. of dried fruit (in our deydrator) in a zip lock bag. I guess it only zipped and didn't lock!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Shell on 10/08/2012

    The products arrived quickly. I was skeptical about it at first, but after 3 days our problem with the moths seems to be over. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Moths on the Decline

    By Rebecca on 02/22/2016

    Sticky cards worked well, but the spray nozle doo-hickey for the can didn't fit, too large had to whittle it down abit but it leaks too much . Otherwise praying and hoping this pestilence is gone for good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    The wheat moths are nearly gone

    By Joan on 07/20/2017

    the spray works very well as do the traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By William on 07/30/2017

    I like having everything in one package. Spray is convenient-seems to work, so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Pest Kit

    By Larry on 08/27/2018

    I was well pleased with the product price and time I received it ...next time I need a product I will order from you ....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)