Customer Reviews for Pantry Pest Kit

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   33
4 stars   14
3 stars   2
2 stars   2
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(53 customer reviews)
Pantry Pest Kit
$33.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 33 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This kit is the bomb !!!!

    By Cathy on 12/19/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Somehow my small hall closet that I use as a kitchen pantry had become totally infested with a moth looking creature that I had no clue what they were so I called and found out they were pantry moths. The very helpful young lady who answered the phone answered my many questions, told me what to do and suggested this kit. Got it, scrubbed everything with hot soapy water like she told me to do, sprayed, and then put out 2 traps (one in the closet and one in the kitchen) and 48 hours later they were all GONE and haven't seen another one since. Domyownpestcontrol.com is my go to place for great helpful information, quality products and fair and reasonable prices!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    43 of 44 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product and even better customer service

    By Mary on 08/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this pantry kit a month ago. I had a horrible infestation of moths. They came home with me in dog food/biscuits or bird seed. These moths are really hard to kill. I first used the traps. After two separate orders I realized I needed the spray. I had emptied everything out of my pantry and found them hiding in those holes that you can raise and lower the shelves. After spraying and trapping I can happily say I am 'moth free'. I had some issues with my can and their customer service totally satisfied my problems. I am a very happy customer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    There is peace in my kitchen once again

    By Maria on 07/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I had a three week infestation of mostly Indian Meal and some Angoumois grain moths. I sprayed with supermarket bug spray and then went on "hunts" of these beasts with a portable vacuum cleaner every night at sunset. Thank goodness for the internet and DoMyOwnPestControl.com. I was to identify the pests. I ordered the Pantry Pest Kit and followed ALL of the instructions - got rid of all the foods the bugs liked - including teas/spices, washed everything down with soap and water and sprayed every crack and seam in my kitchen cabinets with the spray. After 3 days, the nightly post-sunset crop of moths stopped. The adhesive tents have captured a couple more. The product that did the trick was the spray. It had an odor - but was not nearly as offensive-smelling as the over the counter spray I used unsuccessfully.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Pest Control Kit Review

    By Phyllis on 08/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I was suddenly over-run with Pantry Moths and astounded at the number of them. I ordered the kit on my brother's advice. We removed everything, went through each item, threw away, or put items in storage bags for observation. We removed the shelving, repapered it and wiped the walls down. We put the spray in the cracks of the shelf supports and anywhere they could hide. We reshelved the canned goods and bagged items then installed the pantry pest traps, vacumned every flying moth or moth in the house. We put unaffected flour, meal, rice in the freezer. Now, after about two weeks, we are seldom seeing a moth, as they die out. Great product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Moths Gone Wild

    By Jane on 07/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have never in my life ever seen anything like a pantry moth!!!! They are terrible! I go online and find DoMyOwnPestControl.com. I order the Pantry Pest Kit. It arrives in just a day or two and when I open the box the moths start flying towards the pheremone strips. I put just one strip on the top shelf of the pantry and by the next day it was full of dead or dying moths stuck to the sticky surface of the strips. Problem solved! Easy and affordable, the moths are GONE!!!! f the problem in a day for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GREAT PRODUCT!

    By Matilda on 10/15/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure about the product when I bought it online, but when I got it home and used it, I was amazed at its effectiveness! The "moth traps" caught all the little rascals and if any are flying around they head straight for the "trap". I am really satisfied! so much so, that I need to repurchase the product again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moths are gone!

    By Anjalee on 11/13/2014

    This is a messy task for the novice, admittedly, and you need some time set aside to clean everything up after if it's in a place where food will be kept (such as my pantry where the moths kept showing up) but seemingly overnight this kit did the trick. One trap and the spray and now there are no moths in my pantry let alone flying all over the house. It's only been a few weeks but if they come back the kit contains many more traps and I didn't need much of the spray in order to seal the deal. Highly recommend if you have pantry moths.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Can't do without both

    By Karyn on 05/31/2016

    So far we are very pleased. The spray can be applied well. Little cracks and holes are most important. And the advice given is great! Those buggers love itty bitty spaces. And the pheromone traps work quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Pest Kit

    By Donald on 02/04/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Those pesty little pantry moths have finally met their fate. This kit attracts and traps the little adult critters overnight. I caution everyone to continue to set out the traps for several weeks to ensure that you catch the new moths evolving from larvae. Good product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Pest Kit

    By J. on 10/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    WOW! After being on vacation to return home to find the invasion of the Indian Meal Moth, believed brought in on a grain product, I was overwhelmed, with these little soft moth like creatures. After internet research to identify these things. Then Eureka I found you folks…I ordered the product and it WORKED. They are gone!! Thank you for having me not have to use any more toxic sprays in my kitchen. My life can get back to normal. THANK YOU!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great products

    By Chuck on 07/01/2018

    Identified my pests as Indian Meal moths. Determined the source was some unused ancient grains that had been pushed to the back of the cupboard. After cleaning the cupboards well and throwing the packages of grain away I started the elimination process. It was evening and no moths were in sight till I opened the adhesive traps with the attractant inside. Suddenly was surrounded by a cloud of the moths. Traps worked well, over time and the spray finished them off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic!

    By Ashley on 10/20/2017

    This stuff saved us a lot of money since we didn't have to get an exterminator. It worked amazingly well and killed off all of our moths for good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Superior moth control

    By Wesley on 09/29/2017

    The traps are far superior to those sold on Amazon. 2x the sticky surface. Moths stick much better. Must be more sticky. Work great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Buy

    By Brandy on 05/16/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I haven't used the spray yet, but so far we've only used 2 traps and have caught a TON of moths!! I would definitely buy again!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great tras

    By Joe on 10/05/2016

    As soon as I place the traps in our pantry it attracted the pantry moths. We've had it now for 2 weeks and it's working great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FINALLY GONE!

    By Dee on 08/17/2018

    After a year of these Indian moths stalking me I finally am moth free after using this product!!! I spent a year sucking them up in my vacuum ,spraying them with windex, the whole nine yards. Throwing food away that they invaded, bleaching the areas and those gangsters still came back! I used the spray with the traps. At first I only used traps, and those traps filled up quick. It wasn’t until I used the spray WITH the traps that the population died out!! I highly recommend buying both items. Quick delivery and fair price!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked Great !

    By Joanna on 10/30/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This worked great for me. I had drugstore beetles or cigarette beetles. Not sure which - it was a very small red beetle and the spray worked fast and the problem is gone. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Moths Gone

    By Conrad on 06/08/2018

    After fighting these little critters for a month or more I ordered the Pantry Pest Kit. Within a week no more Moths, I could not believe it. It has been over two weeks now and no sign of them coming back even though I have left a trap in the Pantry just in case. What a fantastic product. Highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great buy!

    By Lashay on 02/03/2018

    This stuff really works! We were living in an infested house then when we moved out they were transported upstairs in our kids rooms. I have only seen 2 moths and one worm since we purchased this kit. There are several moths caught on the trap in each room. Very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great job

    By Bug on 01/12/2018

    Thanks for all your help

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff

    By Mb on 02/18/2015

    Verified Purchase

    The kit is great. I have sprayed for pantry moths which are a nuisance. Little traps are great too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pantry moths

    By Sharon on 05/10/2016

    We were overcome by pantry moths. (Indian mealworms). We set up 2 traps, one in the pantry and one in the "cat" room. They are wonderful!!!!! You wouldn't believe how many we caught. I highly recommend this product. Someone who gave a review said to only put 2 up at a time otherwise moths would get confused. This really worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pest Kit Success

    By Mark on 05/08/2020

    I ordered this kit and was happy that it worked like a charm. Just followed the instructions. Took a few days but was totally worth the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pantry Moths Gone!

    By Jim on 06/15/2020

    My mother had an infestation of pantry moths and this pest kit did the trick with a lot of cleaning and throwing away on our part. The pantry moths had been there for awhile and nothing else worked. It's been 3 weeks since our cleaning and application process and no new pantry moths. The traps have been out and caught the ones that were still alive. We highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked like a charm!

    By Janine on 07/03/2020

    Been struggling with pantry moths for months! Sprayed and used two traps and poof they are gone. Great product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Well

    By Robert on 12/13/2019

    Took care of white moths problem, ordered additional sticky tents to finish the job

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pantry pest kit

    By Margaret on 08/23/2019

    So clean and easy to use. The trap fills up in a few days and you'll wonder where those pesky moths have been hiding. The best thing ever to catch moths.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Result!

    By Kenneth on 03/22/2019

    The product does what it says it does! We are no longer hosts to a large number of unwanted house guests. The "Do Not Enter" sign is up for the confused flour beetles and their tiny flying cousins that have bothered us for I can not remember how long. Thanks, DoMyOwn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By M on 10/12/2018

    Got rid of my tobacco beetle problem, it does take a little while as you are killing multiple generations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Worked Perfectly

    By Vicki on 07/07/2017

    I had meal moths & what I purchased from Do My Own Pest Control cleared them out of my pantry. My culprit was bird seed. everything is back in order now. Thank you thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 33 reviews)