Customer Reviews for Pro-Control Plus Total Release

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   35
4 stars   10
3 stars   4
2 stars   2
1 star   5

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(56 customer reviews)
Pro-Control Plus Total Release
$13.60

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 56 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roach killer

    By Felipe on 09/03/2010

    I had a little problem with roaches but not the little roaches these are about 1" dark brown to very light brown. So I bought a case of Pro Control Plus. Set off two bombs one in the hall way one in the living room. Came back two hrs. later and everything was dead roaches, ants, flys, and spiders, so I give a 5 out of 5 thanks, no more bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    32 of 34 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wow! Really worked!

    By Pete on 09/02/2011

    Wiped out a nasty yellowjacket nest in my small garage. It was in a tough place to get to right inside the door. I previously used three store-bought wasp bombs along with foam spray at the entry, and they did very little. I sprayed the opening with foaming insecticide as a one-two punch, but to no avail. I finally set this bad boy up and that was the end of that. I used the foam spray as well, but I'm not sure I needed to. Save time and money--buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Smokey Brown Roaches in the attic

    By Sally on 12/18/2011

    This is my second purchase of the case size. I live on the Outer Banks and it is very damp. All of a sudden, I had a time controlling these huge smokey brown roaches. Since my HVAC is is the attic and the pan accumulates water from condensation, this was attracting them. I guess they went down the walls and inside the house. When we figured out where they were coming from, I purchased a case of the Pro Control Plus and set off 4 cans in the attic. It killed all of them and I just set off 4 more cans as a precaution. I also purchased the Delta Dust and put around the HVAC pan. My neighbors spent $350 getting their attic fogged. This is a good savings and I would recommend highly. I have not seen any activity in over 6 months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pro Control Plus Total Release

    By M. on 11/13/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Had a shipping pod delivered from Florida when my son moved back after college. I was concerned about the possible bugs, i.e., spiders, roaches, etc that were evident when the pod was packed and loaded in Florida. I used Pro Control Plus Total Release....one can...and set it off in the pod and closed the doors. When we started to remove the items (clothing and furniture) all we found were some dead bugs. I would use this product again....it worked great!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pro Control Plus

    By Betty on 10/31/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have had great results with it killing Roaches and many other insects. I am waiting to see how it stays active and continues to kill.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good safe product....

    By Michael on 09/27/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for years on fruit bearing bushes and the fruit is always safe to eat.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    worked great

    By Old on 06/08/2012

    we set a dozen of these off in a wood working shop and couldn't believe the number and different kinds of dead bugs we found afterwards.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Mixed results

    By Michael on 07/30/2012

    I set this sucker off in the garden shed of our house, which had been overrun by a variety of spiders. After use, at first glance it appears that the bug bomb worked pretty well. I couldnt see spiders in every nook and cranny anymore, and a few big black widows were lying curled up on the floor. However, when I returned the next day, I noticed some new spider webs attached to the paint tin I had put in the middle of the shed atop of which I had set the bug bomb for discharge. One of the black widows had also managed to flip himself over, so it looks like this device only really succeeded in stunning or paralyzing the tougher spiders, although it did really well on the more standard daddy long legs types.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Wrong Product for my needs

    By Gail on 07/29/2014

    It may be that Pro Control Plus is a great product. However, until I opened the case and read the inside label (thank goodness I did), I certainly did not realize how toxic this product is. I have 2 dogs and had to cover EVERYTHING in the event that they walked on the rug and then licked their paws! Can't use in the basement because of the oil burner. Now that I've used one can - its not returnable.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Dear Ms. Natoli, If you have only used one can of the Pro Control Plus Total Release Foggers that you have purchased, you may return the remaining unused product. Please contact us by email at support@domyownpestcontrol.com or by telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST for assistance with your return.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    fogger

    By Anthony on 07/20/2018

    not only does it kill wasp hornet bee nest but also kill mice rats bats in attic. they breath in chemicals and die.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use and it works!

    By Lee on 10/16/2014

    I had wasps in the attic that were plaguing me for weeks. I finally found this product online, ordered it, and set it off in the attic. Wasps are gone. No residual odor, no problems using it. Instructions are clear. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't buy

    By Sharod on 09/06/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I used two of these bottles and I still have roaches

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    general control

    By Brent on 09/26/2016

    Pro control did a god general job of killing water bugs, flying bugs, but it could not down a roach problem left by renters. Just a good general bug killer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not So SUre

    By Arnold on 05/27/2016

    I have a new empty steel building with an interior volume of 16,000 cubic feet. Nothing is in the building. I placed 4 cans of this product around the interior and set them off. There was a 1/4" spider in the corner about 6 feet away from one of the cans. This spider was my test subject. The building was totally sealed off for 24 hours. When I went in, my test subject was there in his web looking just as happy as he was 24 hours earlier. So, does this stuff work? Who knows.......

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Will buy again!

    By Anonymous on 07/24/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Out here.... there are all types of weird insects.... I set 2 of these Babies off and... PROBLEM SOLVED!!!! Will use again! Thanks Ya'll!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast delivery and great product. Thanks

    By Sheila on 09/11/2015

    5 Stars is not enough. Great company to deal with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dependable

    By Michael on 08/08/2016

    The lockdowns worked where the smaller Walmart brands failed! 3xor 4x the amount of fog compared to retail cans.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Boyd on 05/15/2016

    I am pleased with both the price and the effectiveness of this product and the quick and timely manner in which it arrived after the order was made.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not happy

    By Surender on 10/12/2015

    I use this product after reading the good reviews I use twice but. No use I'm very disappointed

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to hear you did not receive the expected results. Can you tell us what you are currently treating for? Are you using in other products in conjunction with the fogger? We look forward to hearing back form you soon so we can help make your control efforts successful!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Insect crematorium

    By M. on 05/25/2018

    Had hornets and stink bugs in the attic and tried this based on reviews. BOOM! 24 hours after setting this off the attic was about as sterile as it was going to get. Even zapped stink bugs who are supposed to be impervious to insecticides. Easy to use and effective. I have another one ready for action.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more roaches

    By Rob on 01/28/2016

    I have a crawl space under the house, and was doing some remodeling and there were giant roaches living under the house. We also found them in the attic and the walls we removed. I set off 2 of these under the house and 1 in the attic.. next morning the only roaches or bugs we saw were dead ones. No lingering odor, nothing but dead bugs. 3 weeks later and haven't seen a bug!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works EVERY TIME!

    By Smiling on 02/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This is my 3rd can now (Ordered twice before)... and... Not a freakin bug to be seen... trust me guys... Save yourself the time, ENERGY, MONEY, and the headache.... Simply just Go with these guys... 1 can every 6 months to stay pest free... Its a NO BRAINER for MY HOUSE!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By B. on 09/07/2012

    I have purchased 3 cases of this product thus far and found it to be the most effective quick solution to rid my units of all flying and crawling creatures you can imagine in a residential dwelling.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    LOTS OF WASPS

    By Donald on 05/22/2020

    This stuff kicked the wasps butt, they were in my shop in the ceiling, between wallboard and roof.. Not any more, back to work... Thanks for a kick butt product..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Rick on 06/24/2014

    This was great deal, good price, fast shipping and I didnt have to leave home

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wasp killer in the shop.

    By Tim on 05/01/2020

    Excellent to release in the evening as you pull the door for the night. No food or pets ever in the shop so no worries over that. Kills the invaders and creates a hostile environment for future pests. A+ in my application, and will use again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Defective product

    By Michael on 08/09/2019

    Half my case failed to completely empty the cans resulting in 6 half empty cans and an incomplete coverage. Very disappointing for $120 a case.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bad buttons

    By David on 07/28/2019

    Although the product works as advertised the release buttons on some of the cans did not latch down properly. Some of the buttons had to be held down in order to release product. This is not the way to use the fogger.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work

    By Jason on 06/15/2019

    The button on top of both cans I ordered would not stay in the locked down position and they would only fog if I held the button down manually. Since your not supposed to be in the area your fogging it ended up being a waste.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pest Free

    By Marlene on 05/05/2012

    Who can ask for more with Pro Control Plus Total Release! It's very simple to use. Just set it and forget it. I set it up just before dusk in our outdoor shead to eliminate insects and critters known to harbor there. It worked while I slept. The next morning the shed was pest free and has been since. I would use it again as needed and recommend it to anyone in need. It's a great value.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 56 reviews)