Customer Reviews for PT Ultracide Pressurized Flea Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   196
4 stars   18
3 stars   7
2 stars   4
1 star   10

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(235 customer reviews)
Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product and Service

    By Christina on 05/13/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I hired a exterminator to get rid of fleas in my home after trying everything myself and still having a problem. The exterminator used Ultracide and I ordered a can which was much cheaper than paying him. He suggested we spray again after a week to make sure all the eggs that may have been missed were killed. We did so and haven't had any other problems. The cats are treated monthly and we still have spray just in case the problem comes back. I received my order quickly and was very happy overall.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ultracide spray

    By Jan on 07/09/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I found this product to be of high quality, easy to use, and no lingering foul odor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    TREATING FLEAS

    By Karen on 05/31/2010

    WE HAVE ORDERED MULTIPLE TIMES FROM DOMYOWNPESTCONTROL AND THIS WEBSITE ALWAYS DELIVERS ON TIME AS PROMISED. IT ALSO CARRIES MORE COMMERCIAL GRADE PRODUCTS FOR A REASONABLE PRICE. THE ONLY PROBLEM WITH UNTRACIDE AND 565 PRO PLUS IS IN A SEVERE FLEA INVESTATION, THE FLEAS BECOME IMMUNE TO THE PRODUCTS. IN FACT, IN RARE CASES, WHEN FLEAS BECOME IMMUNE, THE PRODUCT MAKES THEM GROW MORE AND STRONGER. NOT THE FAULT OF DOMYOWNPESTCONTROL. THE PRODUCTS ARE GOOD. THANK YOU

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Monica on 04/28/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I sprayed my carpet, maybe too heavily because I didn't get as much coverage as the label said, but that was ok, I had enough to finish. Now the cats have been defleaed with pills, so I suppose we are all A-ok now. I hope so. If fleas should reappear, I'll head for the Ultracide again, but I think we should be ok now as these are indoor cats.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Service / Used by Exterminator

    By Mara on 12/04/2010

    We ordered this after the exterminator was in our apartment for a flea treatment, using Ultracide. We wanted to have this spray as a backup. Very nice: we requested from DoMyOwnPastControl not to display the name of their company on the package -- who knows, there are always noisy neighbors. They complied: no telling sender address. Great customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    potent

    By Steve on 08/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    yeah the stuff works well--make sure to wear a respirator and goggles--takes more to do the sq footage listed -if you want to get all the nooks and crannies , under furniture,beds etc.. my home sq footage is 2400 and I used 5 cans--maybe a lil overboard but i got every where including closets--would buy again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By Derek on 02/19/2017

    Product seems to work well. You will still need to vacuum at least every other day, wash all bedding, and treat all animals. I would also suggest treating area at least twice with this product, with a week or so in between treatments.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ultracide - 20 oz

    By Evi on 09/16/2013

    well, the jury is still out. I have sprayed once so far, and there are definitely less fleas. I have never vacuumed this much in my life. Very, very important!!!! Tonight I will spray again. We will see. One not so great thing.... really hold the bottle spout facing down, otherwise it will clog and you will have foam clumps all over the place. Take off the nozzle, clean, and do it right the next time! And by the way, we have no pets, and I have had it sprayed twice professionally, cost a fortune and you might as well use the Ultracide. I think it does a better job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Decent product

    By Michael on 09/21/2018

    Product is pretty decent but will not cover 2600 sq ft as it claims on the label. More like 1700/1800 sq ft per can.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    ultracide

    By Susan on 07/19/2016

    I took in a stray and unfortunately, the fleas hitch hiked in also. Ultracide did exactly what it claimed it would do. Problem solved. I would highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ultracide - very good!

    By Terry on 10/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This works like bombs or foggers do for fleas - which is why I bought it. Very fine aerosol and goes far. Seems to kill the fleas when used as per directions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ultracide - Great

    By Dave on 10/07/2011

    I bought two cans (2 x 20oz) for 1200 sf house. At least three times seems needed and three cans might be perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    PT Ultracide

    By John on 07/28/2017

    PT Ultracide is one of the best products that I have run across for controlling and getting rid of fleas. I also like the variety of products Do My Own carry for getting rid of all types of bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Dave on 09/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product. It does exactly what it says it will do. I recommend this to anyone with a flea problem. Shipping was fast and the service was excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    amazing stuff

    By Winona on 09/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    so far i see good results too soon to rate. i used can for 3 rooms good deal

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    The plan

    By Darryl on 10/27/2015

    As we have just tried this a few weeks ago, it seems the way to go. The dogs are not scratching. We are hoping this will do well inside, and are using NyGuard IGR outside. The plan seems like a good one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I like it

    By Charlotte on 06/12/2020

    I had the start of a minor flea problem (especially when my cat changed from indoor 75% outdoor 25% to indoor 20% outdoor 80% when it got warmer) when my cat would sleep in my room. I bought this and used it as instructed (Today is the touch up spray day). I noticed that there have been no bugs and I feel much better having this in my house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Effective but has some flaws

    By Sophia on 04/04/2022

    This product in combination with a flea preventative has proved effective in fighting against flea infestation. I purchased this product upon discovering my 3 dogs and 3 cats had fleas. I sprayed and the first time went rather well, and vacuumed every single day after leading up to my follow up treatment 2 weeks later. However when I tried to use the product shortly after the first time (in the room I had been keeping my cats in) I experienced a lot of foam coming out of the can and some of it stained my flooring and furniture - as it warns it can do. Then when I went to do my follow up treatment 2 weeks later on my living room I also experienced a lot of this foam coming out of the can even though I shook it very thoroughly. This I did not like because it forced me to stay in my living room for at least 5 minutes after I sprayed trying to clean up all the foam that had come out with the can to make sure my animals wouldn’t come in contact with any of it and die. Maybe this had something to do with me using it wrong, it still kind of stunk and obviously worried me for my own health that I had to stay in there cleaning it up and breathing in the fumes. Aside from that it seems like the product has been doing its job! I don’t know if they still have fleas, I just know that it’s not developing into an infestation and I’m not seeing a bunch crawling all over my animals or jumping on me at all and I’d assume had I not done anything by now we would probably have a serious issue. I will be recommending this product to others and continuing to use it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)