Customer Reviews for PT Ultracide Pressurized Flea Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   196
4 stars   18
3 stars   8
2 stars   4
1 star   10

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(236 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 196 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff is great.

    By Joe on 08/15/2009

    As a tech, I do this for a living and Ultracide is the only product I will use for fleas. My company wants us to use other products, but I won't until they stop buying it. Remember to read the label. I also tell my customers to vacuum everyday for the next 2 weeks after using Ultracide, it brings the adults out of the pupa stage and gets rid of them faster!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    152 of 157 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    What a blessing!

    By Mary on 10/14/2008

    I live in the south where the fleas are quite a bother, and as we have 5 dogs that stay indoors, it has been a job fighting the fleas. We purchased the Ultracide from our local vet and what a blessing it has been. We only used 1/2 a can for our 1400 sq foot house and after just 24 hours our dogs are resting much more comfortably. I have not seen a flea since then and as an added bonus I found that the Ultracide also kills the huge palmetto bugs that plague us here. It is well worth the cost and I have found that I am now saving more money by using the Ultracide as I do not need to purchase the topicals such as Frontline or Advantage. Thank You.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    94 of 99 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product

    By Lisa on 05/25/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this 3 weeks ago, sprayed the entire house, we had fleas really bad...jumping and biting my 10 month old.  Pprior to using Ultracide, I had spent alot of money on those bomb things and used them over and over...the fleas would come right back. After spraying Ultracide I have not seen a flea since. I will continue to use this and recommend it highly to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    87 of 88 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Proper Use

    By Nate on 03/17/2010

    I used to use this product as a tech. Works great if you vacuum everyday to "wake up" the eggs and larvae. If you don't vacuum before application and everyday after then don't bother trying any product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    76 of 78 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for flea infestation

    By Kathleen on 03/23/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Best price I could find with free and fast shipping to boot. I have 4 indoor cats that picked up fleas from a visiting dog. Fleas were so bad that I was picking them off of me everywhere I went. Once the cats were treated, I misted all carpeting, baseboards, and upholstery with Ultracide. No need to apply heavily. I immediately noticed a difference. Vacuumed thoroughly the next day. Reapplied Ultracide about a month later. We've been flea-free ever since and the spray can is still at least half full! Would highly recommend this product and this company. However, it is aerosol so remove pets until the mist settles and wear a protective face mask when applying. It's still much more convenient than foggers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    61 of 62 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    BEST DANG STUFF EVER!!!

    By Nick on 05/11/2012

    Total infestation...and I mean total. Spent over $200.00 on junk at high cost pet stores and other large retailers. My cat and I moved around the apartment by jumping from one piece of furniture to the next just to move around. I now know how to do the #2 on the toilet with my feet behind my head just so my feet don't touch the ground. I now know how to cook food on the stove sitting Indian style on the counter next to it. That's how bad the infestation was. Two days of internet search led me to your site. My apartment is 900 square ft. I bought a case even though I needed less than a can. I used one can and with that can it covered my apartment twice over. I sprayed the first day and then 5 days later did it again (even though I didn't need to), all gone. I am now the owner of the flea universe. I once again enjoy the simple pleasures of my apartment living, walking on the floor, normal cooking and most importantly pooping with my feet firmly on the ground!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    38 of 39 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing results!

    By Jackie on 03/15/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This is the ONLY indoor flea spray I have found that works consistently. What is really great is that my cat and dog can go back in the home after 15-20 minutes with NO ILL effects. The state of Florida is having a terrible problem with fleas, and this keeps me almost completely flea free!! Recommend it without reservation!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff!

    By Tommy on 10/21/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We were having seroius flea problems and had tried all sorts of stuff from the store, but nothing worked. Then I got on the internet and found "DoMyOwnPestControl" and decided to give them a try. Two things. One: This Ultracide with the growth inhibator is fanatastic stuff. It really works! Two: DoMyOwnPestControl by far had the best price. And, no shipping! If you have a flea problem and want to get rid of them. get the Ultracide, and get it from DoMyOwnPestControl!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    BLESSING IN A CAN!!!!

    By Very on 07/05/2014

    I had a flea infestation in my home for over a month. I bombed twice and even used powders. Nothing worked and my family and I were becoming frustrated. I came across the Ultracide spray and was skeptical because I already wasted money and nothing seemed to work. When the Ultracide spray finally came in, I sprayed my house from top to bottom. 1 can was enough for a 3 bedroom house plus basement. I haven't seen any fleas since. This stuff is a blessing in a can. Love this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills as fast as it was shipped!!

    By James on 06/29/2010

    The UPS truck got here so quick it must have been on the truck before I even ordered it. The spray was excellent, nearly odor-free, spread very well, and left no residue. This product completed my kill-zone, having treated my yard and given the dogs' flea baths and medicinal control. We have seen a significant reduction in fleas in very little time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ULTRACIDE

    By Karen on 05/19/2010

    This is our second order of Ultracide.  This is a great product for hard to kill fleas.  Terminix also uses this product, its so good!  Our product was shipped as promised and delivered on time.  Thank you Do My Own Pest Control!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ultracide 20 oz.

    By Sheri on 01/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Works great but make sure you follow the directions exactly. This is not an instant kill product, it takes a little effort on your part. The flea life cycle needs to be broken by running the vacuum every day to get them all to hatch so the product can do its job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Michael on 08/24/2010

    Verified Purchase

    It has been about 2 weeks since I used Ultracide, and it has been extremely effective. Other than an occasional flea that was probably carried in, there has not been any further infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Working well

    By J on 05/19/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The product is working well so far. Fast & easy to apply as instructed.  Takes an hour or two to dry and to resume occupation of the room by people and pets which is reasonable. The residual odor is not bad and dissapates within 3 hours, I would say. In the room we used it, there are no more signs of flea life for the last 3 days, yeah!! I need to roll the treatment out to the rest of the house now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flea control

    By Jimmy on 11/10/2011

    Ultracide is good stuff it kills the fleas. I wish I would have had this stuff 10 years ago, back then the only thing that worked was professional exterminators. I used it in conjunction with Advantage plus and together they did the job. It takes a couple of applications and a few days BUT they will go away. hooray!!! I had a very serious infestation,they were eating my cat AND me alive!! All is better now, thanks to Ultracide and DoMyOwnPestControl.com

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yay!

    By Kimberly on 09/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I can't say enough good things about this stuff,I don't own pets but while I was on vacation a stray cat climbed through an open window. I came home to a house so infested with fleas that you could not walk in my front door with out being attacked by them. Steppi thru the door meant you were going to have at least 30 on your leg within seconds. I received my ultracide on a Thursday and by Friday evening I was able to walk thru my home without one flea jumping on me

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing Product

    By Troy on 06/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We had a terrible flea infestation which was mostly concentrated in the bedroom. We tried two Hartz flea bombs, which I think contained some sort of flea fertilizer, because they seemed to multiply exponentially after the bombing. We slept on a mattress on the living room floor for a few days while waiting for our Ultracide to arrive. When it came, I sprayed it in the bedroom. I used most of the can. I checked back in about two hours and ALL of the fleas were gone!!! Where as before, 20 of them would jump on me as soon as I entered the room, not a single one was evident after praying this product. I am going to be recommending this to our friends who are also having a flea problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ultracide - AWESOME

    By Lisa on 09/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Love this stuff. Best there is on the market. You will be flea free for approximately 8 months if you wash all bedding, spray everything and I mean everything, and vacuum and dispose daily for the next 10 days. It is odorless and dries fast. About 4 years ago, I paid lots of money for indoor flea treatment only to find the left over empty Ultracide cans in MY trashcan. Thanks!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ultracide, the flea killer!

    By Brian on 09/21/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased Ultracide as a last ditch effort in my battle to recapture my basement from a horrible flea infestation. We have fought for months using flea bombs and gallons of home defense flea killer without touching the infestation. I purchased two cans of Ultracide and used them both in the area. 24 hours after the application we can now return to our basement without the fear of being attacked by hundreds of fleas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Rick on 05/18/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We moved into a dump that I had to totally remodel (took me 4 months). The previous resident had outdoor dogs that spent the night inside. As a result, even after removing carpeting / pad, and replacing it all, we ended up with a flea infestation. I set flea traps at night and found at least a couple dozen or more fleas each night for almost a week. After vacuuming every day and applying this Ultracide for three days straight, we got the infestation down to a manageable level. They're almost totally gone now, but I'll be buying another can soon to finally eradicate what's left of the fleas. Good product, good company - I highly recommend !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GOOD PRODUCT

    By Linda on 11/03/2014

    Verified Purchase

    My puppy was covered with fleas over two months ago. She is a house dog and she is not let to run. We have no idea where the fleas came from. Not sure if the Frontline didn't work or if I let it lapse. We put Frontline on the her and started giving Comfortis too. I put powder down on all the carpet and the furniture she laid on, washed all her bedding, put the un-washable items in the dryer for over 30 minutes on high heat. Vacuumed everything. She was still getting fleas on her... I have found 2 fleas on her since spraying Ultracide 3 weeks ago. I think that it worked OR it was a combination of vacuuming constantly, periodically putting items in the dryer, spraying the yard. I sprayed the Ultracide on the steps, the furniture, the mattress, under the bed, in her crate, under her crate, in the closet etc etc There are a lot of steps involved in getting rid of the fleas in your house but if this every happens again. I will definitely START WITH ULTRACIDE. Its easy to apply and it doesn't have to be vacuumed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works!

    By Kristal on 09/10/2014

    Verified Purchase

    After spending a bunch of time and money using another product, the fleas just would not go away. I really had a bad problem in my garage. This stuff took care of the fleas in my garage and home. It's been 2 weeks since I applied the spray and there is not a flea in sight in my garage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ultracide

    By Linda on 07/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Got rid of the fleas and now my cats as behaving in a sane manner again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This product is great!

    By L.m. on 07/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Ulracide kills adult fleas so that the bites stops immediately!! It also prevents new populations from developing. Please remember to vacuum before the initial spraying, and then continue to vacuum every day for at least 10 days after that in order to kill fleas that may emerge.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works!

    By Nancy on 08/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Does the job. But be prepared to vacuum thoroughly every day for 2+ weeks after application (or don't bother using at all). Much less noxious-smelling than Hot Shot fogger, which didn't work at all anyway. Dries quicker than anticipated. For me, one can did three average size rooms, plus the upholstered furniture. Would definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ultracide-Great experience

    By Clayton on 08/24/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Used as directed, swept every day for about 2 weeks. Have been flea free for a month now!!! More expensive than other products on the market, but WORTH EVERY PENNY!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ultracide

    By Anna on 06/04/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Used this in my home on furniture, under beds, on dog bed, etc. Killed fleas instantly and haven't had a problem since. Supposed to last for months, we shall see. It's been several weeks and have had no problems with fleas since using it. The odor only last for a very short time and is not overwhelming when used. I bought 2 cans and keep one at our deer camp. Walked in, sprayed and had no problem with fleas jumping on us, which they would have having been closed up for weeks. It's really nice that the dogs are not constantly scratching all the time. Also keep Frontline on them as it controls fleas and ticks. Would recommend this to anyone who has flea issues.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Impossible Hardwood Flea Cure!

    By Kat on 07/31/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I was so pleased this year when I didn't have to pay for an exterminator, and cut the cost in half, just by using this product. Now, if you have hard wood floors, and have a flea problem, this product may take a few sprays before getting rid of them completely, simply b/c you have to break the flea life cycle, which is harder to do when these nasty things are under your floor boards. Don't give up hope too soon though. As long as you're spraying this directly in the cracks and Vacuuming everyday (Tedious, but is the best cure), you WILL see results. It took me 2 1/2 months of doing this before getting rid of them (and this was just with a minor infestation), but you pay an exterminator close to $400.00 to come in and do the same thing for you. With this product, you have control over where you want to spray and how often you need to do it. I recommend this product to anyone, especially to those who have hardwood floors. Just be PATIENT! P.S. I would purchase the box of 9 cans if you have a serious flea problem, this way, its always on hand, and you don't have to wait for it to arrive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Got the job done

    By Debbie on 07/31/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Natural treatments weren't working for us, so we decided to pull out the big guns and use Ultracide. I think it was worth it. We did our best to follow the instructions and vacuum at least every other day, plus move furniture to spray and vacuum everywhere. I also sprayed under the cushions on my couches. It took a while for the fleas to stop showing up, so I was beginning to wonder if the spray would work. But finally, near the end of the first two weeks, they were all gone. We did spray one more time to make sure they were totally gone, but since we've just moved into a house out of the once-flea-infested apartment, only the next tenant will know for sure that Ultracide works in the long term.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DAY 2 they (fleas) were ALL dead!

    By Miles on 04/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    May 2012, I treated my cat w/topical treatment and I used (2) cans of this in my 1100 sq ft apt and on day 2 there were no more fleas. Since this miracle has happened I now keep my cat INSIDE. To this day April 2013 I have had NO more fleas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 196 reviews)