Customer Reviews for Q4 Plus Turf Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(112 customer reviews)
Q4 Plus Turf Herbicide
$55.62

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 81 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far, looks good

    By Rhoda on 10/15/2020

    I was skeptical because after applying it last month, I saw no change in the wild violets that I'm trying to get rid of. I don't understand mixing ratios so it was probably my fault. I bought more because the wild violets are taking over my bermuda grass. I carefully mixed it this time and applied it with the garden sprayer. The first time I used the garden hose and a spray bottle. I used triple the amount of blue color because I didn't want miss any spots. After spraying, I did not water the grass as I did the last time. A few days later it rained. That was last week. I've been walking the yard everyday since then. The wild violets are bent over but I'm not sure if that means they are dead. I really have to wait until Spring to see if any of this is working. I was expecting the grass to be stressed but don't see any evidence of it, like the first time when it turned brown. So, the wait begins. I gave it 5 stars because it get rid of the weed that looks like a mimosa plant and the one that looks like a head of lettuce.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked for me

    By Aaron on 02/02/2020

    I had a bad infestation of barnyard grass in my Bermuda. This product works on the barnyard grass. Here's the thing. It doesn't really tell you how much to spray in the manual so I had a hard time knowing if I should saturate the weeds or lightly spray. So I did an experiment. On half of the yard I spot sprayed mildy. I wouldn't say I soaked the weed but I made sure it was wet. On the other half I very quickly and lightly did a misting blanket spray. Here's what I observed. On the side where I sprayed heavier I had a bunch of browning Bermuda. It even killed a bit of the Bermuda unfortunately. On the side I blanket sprayed (misted) I had only a little yellowing (and it might have just been the barnyard grass dying) but it worked very very well! I was surprised how little I had to spray to wipe out the barnyard grass and it worked very well doing so. So, now I know for this summer. It doesn't take much to kill barnyard grass. Spray lightly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Applied product to several yards in my neighborhood.

    By B on 09/26/2020

    This product has worked better than advertised. My neighbors were pleasantly surprised with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works great

    By Ernie on 09/25/2020

    stuff works great,a make sure you mix with water unlike me who just sprayed straight concentrate hahaha oops

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Q4 Plus

    By David on 09/19/2013

    I use this product in my commercial lawn care business because it works good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weeds

    By Danlb on 09/01/2015

    Excellent product. I live in an HOA where the landscape company isn't familiar with weed control so I get all my neighbors weeds. I am a little bit of a nice lawn snob and despise weeds in my lawn. Now I can concentrate on aerifying and overseeding before winter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Grass weed killer

    By Richard on 08/03/2018

    You guys are amazing support is incredible you were able to identify the weeds I had in my grass and recommend a great weed killer which was very effective I've bragged about you to several of my friends you guys are fantastic thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great post emergent for Midwest America

    By Nathan on 05/24/2016

    I live in Wisconsin and this stuff rocks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent stuff

    By Ken on 06/23/2023

    Used this a week ago and already killed off thistle and crab grass that inundated my Bermuda grass. Used 2oz per gallon of H2O and worked AWESOME! Did not cut grass 2 days prior and waited 24 hours to water after treatment. 5 star product for my problems with lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Adam on 04/23/2017

    This product was recommended by a lawn care professional that I know and i am glad he told me to buy it. This product is superior to anything you buy at a lowes or Home Depot. One word of advice is follow the instructions for mixing and application and above all be patient. You will notice your weeds start to whilt in a few days and then completely be gone. Shipping was quick and I am very happy with this company where I purchased this product and will be buying more products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Q4 Plus Herbicide

    By Cloyce on 10/13/2017

    Q4 is a Great product that suffices for a broad range of Broadleaf & Grassy weed control. it is reasonably effective for extra hard to control weeds such as ground ivy & wild violets as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Q4 Plus Turf Herbcide

    By Ronald on 05/04/2017

    I applied it almost two weeks ago and the largest majority of the weeds are dying. It did far better than the local professional lawn services we have used.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellant Product

    By Charles on 08/15/2017

    Sprayed Q4 on yard weeds and, within three days they were dead. Wished I had found this product sooner

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    q4plus

    By Mike on 07/14/2017

    this product is fantastic. i have not found anything that comes close to the results i get from this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Kevin on 06/09/2017

    Definitely worth the price. I tried using the stuff purchased at Lowes, Home Depot, etc...it was not effective as this product. Only wished I bought it sooner so I didn't waste my money on the others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Q4 Plus works!!

    By Arnold on 09/22/2023

    I had some crabgrass around my curb. I mixed some Q4 1:4 with a surfactant and it knocked out the crabgrass!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Jacob on 09/02/2022

    Had a mix of Crabgrass, spurge, and some broadleaf weeds. It killed them all! Great product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works very well!

    By Alexander on 09/25/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I applied this the during the evening at 68 Degrees F and the following days we hit 85 for highs. I applied at the higher end of the dosage rate recommended. This laid waste to all the of weeds in my Bermuda grass, I would suggest applying at a lower rate, around the edges of my lawn where I went a bit slower to definitely catch all the carry over I was getting from neighboring lawns. This was wholly unnecessary and I likely applied more that 3oz/1000 it made all the Bermuda go dormant too, it has been about a month and a half and you can still notice the edge. But it definitely works, in areas where I applied an appropriate amount there was a bit of yellowing but not bad for how hot the days were very happy with this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    When a plan comes together

    By Julio on 11/13/2020

    Works nice and slow. The way I wanted it to work. Already haces a top dressing, fertilized and seeded. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Tim on 04/23/2021

    I could see it starting to work on the second day. A few days later the weeds were obviously dying off. And great customer service in helping me choose this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Q4 Plus Turf Herbicide review

    By Jeff on 08/08/2023

    Q4 Plus works great. I had various weeds, dandelions, purslane, yellow nutsedge, and clover on a couple of my properties. After using Q4, the weeds were dying within a few days. I use this stuff 2 times a season and fertilize with PGF complete and have the best yard around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked 100%

    By Connie on 06/09/2023

    This was the only product that worked to kill the creeping Charlie in my yard .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By John on 01/26/2022

    This is the best product I have found to get rid of crab grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weeds galore

    By Reed on 05/12/2023

    Make sure you follow the directions not really clear on how much product to water I need to have a YouTube channel for all people instead of reading the directions because it's a little confusing but overall it did a great job

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product

    By Geovonni on 10/03/2022

    I received very fast and without inconvenient, the product was sealed just how described on the website, thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Q4 plus turf Herbicide

    By Smith on 09/14/2022

    I use this product on crab grass and jungle rice grass and it worked

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weed control

    By Dan on 10/12/2018

    Q-4 broad leaf weed control is all you need to have the best looking yard in your Neighborhood.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great

    By George on 09/06/2017

    Better price than my whole seller, super fast shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My New Go Too

    By Barbara on 04/27/2018

    Q4 does an excellent job at killing targeted pest plants. We will keep it on hand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Q4

    By John on 06/02/2018

    Good product, a surfactant for Clover. Good value and price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 81 reviews)