Customer Reviews for Q4 Plus Turf Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(112 customer reviews)
Q4 Plus Turf Herbicide
$55.62

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 112 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very Good Results

    By Larry on 09/17/2016

    I had very good results with this product. I have tried other products such as: Bayer, Ortho etc. and using their recommended mixture amount with very little or no results. I have a 30 gallon pull behind sprayer and used it on about a 3 acre lawn in late August and it killed many of the grassy weeds and used a 2nd spot application to finish of the clover and yarrow. It was a little difficult to figure out how many oz of product to put in 30 gallons of water. But, I would highly recommend this product and will use it again next year if needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Dan on 10/07/2016

    Exactly as promised and on time

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff is great!

    By Pk on 05/11/2017

    Our neighbors had a terrible dandelion problem...the yard was nothing but those yellow flowers. So, we had a dandelion problem. Went to DoMyOwn and after researching and calling customer service with questions, decided on this product. It works! It literally took care of every single dandelion in the yard and fast. You must make sure you do the proper portions and exactly as instructed or you may not get the correct results. We used this product last year and then purchased for this year as well. The product is great and the customer service rep was very helpful in trying to find the right product for our needs. I will only shop on this site for my pesky problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Q4 plus

    By Lawrence on 03/12/2021

    Excellent product works fast. Highly recommended! This herbicide takes care of all of the weeds I have here. Very broad banded .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass killer

    By Ben on 08/06/2021

    Kills crabgrass in 3 to 4 days without killing my zoysia

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Q4 Plus

    By David on 09/19/2013

    I use this product in my commercial lawn care business because it works good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weeds

    By Danlb on 09/01/2015

    Excellent product. I live in an HOA where the landscape company isn't familiar with weed control so I get all my neighbors weeds. I am a little bit of a nice lawn snob and despise weeds in my lawn. Now I can concentrate on aerifying and overseeding before winter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great post emergent for Midwest America

    By Nathan on 05/24/2016

    I live in Wisconsin and this stuff rocks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Adam on 04/23/2017

    This product was recommended by a lawn care professional that I know and i am glad he told me to buy it. This product is superior to anything you buy at a lowes or Home Depot. One word of advice is follow the instructions for mixing and application and above all be patient. You will notice your weeds start to whilt in a few days and then completely be gone. Shipping was quick and I am very happy with this company where I purchased this product and will be buying more products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Q4 Plus Turf Herbcide

    By Ronald on 05/04/2017

    I applied it almost two weeks ago and the largest majority of the weeds are dying. It did far better than the local professional lawn services we have used.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Kevin on 06/09/2017

    Definitely worth the price. I tried using the stuff purchased at Lowes, Home Depot, etc...it was not effective as this product. Only wished I bought it sooner so I didn't waste my money on the others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    q4plus

    By Mike on 07/14/2017

    this product is fantastic. i have not found anything that comes close to the results i get from this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellant Product

    By Charles on 08/15/2017

    Sprayed Q4 on yard weeds and, within three days they were dead. Wished I had found this product sooner

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Q4 Plus Herbicide

    By Cloyce on 10/13/2017

    Q4 is a Great product that suffices for a broad range of Broadleaf & Grassy weed control. it is reasonably effective for extra hard to control weeds such as ground ivy & wild violets as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Grass weed killer

    By Richard on 08/03/2018

    You guys are amazing support is incredible you were able to identify the weeds I had in my grass and recommend a great weed killer which was very effective I've bragged about you to several of my friends you guys are fantastic thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works. Q4plus

    By D. on 08/31/2018

    Mix like is says 3oz per gallon. Spot spray crabgrass soaking the leaves pretty good. It will be brown in 3 days if you use enough spray. I have a lot of brown spots now, but no more crabgrass! Use safety glasses and gloves, watch the wind while your spraying. You know the routine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cheap and easy

    By T. on 03/16/2019

    Works just as good as the high dollar stuff and way cheaper. I mixed it with my pre-emergent and went to town. Started seeing results less than a week. The start of a slow death for weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Q4 herbicide

    By Larry on 04/26/2019

    More than 100 clumps of onion grass in my lawn here in New England. Mixed product per instructions and also added a bit of spreader sticker to help product adhere to the waxy plant . After about 10 days severe yellowing and dying of the onion plant continued. So far so good we'll have to wait Until next spring to see how much of it reappears . I used a small 2 gallon tank sprayer and sprayed each clump individually .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does not work

    By Eric on 08/15/2019

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to spot treat my yard for weeds. I mixed up a 2 gallon spray tank as instructed, 3oz per gallon. Sprayed the weeds and no effect. I waited about 3 weeks and mixed up another batch, this time 3.5oz per gallon. A few weeds were drooping after a week, but 90% of them no effect whatsoever. I feel this is a total waste of money and would not purchase again. Hate to say it but I had more success with spectricide from Lowes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked for me

    By Aaron on 02/02/2020

    I had a bad infestation of barnyard grass in my Bermuda. This product works on the barnyard grass. Here's the thing. It doesn't really tell you how much to spray in the manual so I had a hard time knowing if I should saturate the weeds or lightly spray. So I did an experiment. On half of the yard I spot sprayed mildy. I wouldn't say I soaked the weed but I made sure it was wet. On the other half I very quickly and lightly did a misting blanket spray. Here's what I observed. On the side where I sprayed heavier I had a bunch of browning Bermuda. It even killed a bit of the Bermuda unfortunately. On the side I blanket sprayed (misted) I had only a little yellowing (and it might have just been the barnyard grass dying) but it worked very very well! I was surprised how little I had to spray to wipe out the barnyard grass and it worked very well doing so. So, now I know for this summer. It doesn't take much to kill barnyard grass. Spray lightly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By Chris on 09/18/2020

    Followed the directions and slowed the growth of the weeds might put down another treatment with same amount. Grass didn't yellow after first application so if they dont go away I will put down an extra oz of this solution...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works great

    By Ernie on 09/25/2020

    stuff works great,a make sure you mix with water unlike me who just sprayed straight concentrate hahaha oops

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Applied product to several yards in my neighborhood.

    By B on 09/26/2020

    This product has worked better than advertised. My neighbors were pleasantly surprised with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far, looks good

    By Rhoda on 10/15/2020

    I was skeptical because after applying it last month, I saw no change in the wild violets that I'm trying to get rid of. I don't understand mixing ratios so it was probably my fault. I bought more because the wild violets are taking over my bermuda grass. I carefully mixed it this time and applied it with the garden sprayer. The first time I used the garden hose and a spray bottle. I used triple the amount of blue color because I didn't want miss any spots. After spraying, I did not water the grass as I did the last time. A few days later it rained. That was last week. I've been walking the yard everyday since then. The wild violets are bent over but I'm not sure if that means they are dead. I really have to wait until Spring to see if any of this is working. I was expecting the grass to be stressed but don't see any evidence of it, like the first time when it turned brown. So, the wait begins. I gave it 5 stars because it get rid of the weed that looks like a mimosa plant and the one that looks like a head of lettuce.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for crab grass

    By Kyle on 08/02/2021

    This stuff kills the crab grass in no time. A little goes a long ways too. You can see results in 24 to 48 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The only product that killed crabgrass

    By Michael on 09/17/2021

    Great product, easy to use, the only product that killed crabgrass and not the grass

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works!

    By John on 09/23/2021

    I have been having trouble with annoying weeds, especially crab grass. The Q4 Plus has worked better than any product that I have ever tried. I like the fact that you can apply grass seed after seven days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not working

    By Joe on 10/15/2021

    In the last year creeping charlie has started invading my yard and orchard. This herbicide was recommended. Read and followed application and strength directions on a perfect day for spraying. Now over a week later it hasn't had any noticeable effect at all on the creeping charlie. It did knock out some dandelions and some minor weeds, but I can get those with a cheaper herbicide. I'll try another spraying in the spring. Creeping charlie is a really tough weed to get rid of.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Onion Grass Terminator

    By Michael on 04/15/2022

    I talk to a representative of DMO about my abundant onion grass throughout yard. She recommended Q4 Plus Turf Herbicide. A week after application the results were amazing. Highly recommend this product. Only regret, should have bought a gallon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    OK results

    By Zach on 07/08/2022

    Easy to use and spray. Saw results on the broad leaf weeds very quickly. Killed very little crabgrass unfortunately, which was the main reason for buying this product. Overall was a little disappointed.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to hear the product did not work as expected and are you happy to troubleshoot with you. For crabgrass it may take up to 6 weeks to completely eliminate it and may require a repeat treatment. Can you please tell us what rate you applied the product at? Have you reapplied the product since this review? What are you seeing now? We look forward to hearing from you and apologize for the delay in responding to your review.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 112 reviews)