Customer Reviews for Quinclorac 75 DF Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(122 customer reviews)
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 122 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quinclorac 75 DF eradicated stubborn Crabgrass

    By Rick on 09/07/2018

    Big box store weed killers had no affect on crabgrass after multiple treatments so I needed something stronger. Quinclorac 75 DF killed all those stubborn crabgrass just after one (1) application. Be sure to follow label directions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Josh on 09/14/2018

    So far this stuff has worked very well! I haven't tried planting seed yet 7days after use but as far as killing mature crabgrass this stuff works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Jeffrey on 09/14/2018

    Ordered this stuff to get rid of mature crab grass and it worked within a couple of days. Do My Own shipment was fast and will be ordering more items from them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Results of Quinclorac application

    By James on 09/18/2018

    This stuff is legit. Killed all the crabgrass in my yard, but did not leave brown or yellow patches in the grass. Seems expensive until you realize how little you need for each application. Follow directions and let this stuff work it's magic. I did not need follow up applications.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I recommend!

    By Patricia on 05/17/2019

    We fought crabgrass all last year using every product sold at Lowe's and Home Depot. Nothing worked. This year I ordered Quinclorac and used it twice with the Stick. Crabgrass gone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not working

    By Terrill on 10/16/2019

    Mixed the product in a strayers and applied to crab grass. Waited a week to see if there was any change. Other weeds died. Applied second treatment after one week. Still no change in the grab grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Lame

    By Karl on 03/13/2020

    The clover in my lawn is basically laughing at this product. Didn't do a thing. I buy here because the box store herbicide/insecticide are usually ineffective. However box store herbicide wins over this product when treating clover.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    I hate to leave a bad review

    By Sora on 04/09/2020

    But this stuff hasn't affected my weeds at all. Clover, oxalis, dandelions, crab grass, etc. show no signs of dying. This is the second year I'm using it. I apply it with a backpack sprayer with a fan nozzle. Even some crappy hardware store Bayer at least deformed weeds if not killed a few, but this stuff is acting as if it's just water or something. I even bought methylated seed oil like the instructions said (which I really like and have been using with other spray products)! Welp, I'm off to try out a different company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Quinclorac (Dallas Green)

    By Stanley on 07/17/2020

    If you have (Dallas Grass Texas) Quinclorac do not work on this type of grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Product

    By Steve on 02/12/2021

    Works good on crabgrass but you need to be a rocket scientist to figure out the equation of mixing it. I put 0.36 oz per gal.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Quinclorac 75 DF

    By Richard on 03/26/2021

    This did not affect the weeds in my yard in fact it was like Fertilizer. This is the second Quin product I have bought but I will never buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quinclorac 75 DF

    By Barb on 09/04/2018

    Quinclorac works well on crab grass. I hate that stuff! Free shipping and I received it in 3 days. Very satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked great on crabgrass

    By Cwahl on 09/07/2018

    Used .75oz per gallon and spot sprayed entire yard for crabgrass. I added a surfactant and colorant and then went back to get the weeds I missed. Under hot 90deg and dry conditions weeds were dying in 2 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CrabKiller

    By Gabriel on 09/14/2018

    I applied Quinclorac to 2500 sq ft. All I did was apply the proper amount 2.5 gal over the entire area. And in approximately 4 days all of the weeds where dead or at least effected by the product. This product will last me for some time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crab grass control in September

    By Steve on 09/14/2018

    I purchased Quinclorac 75 DF to control crabgrass in my lawn that wasn't controlled be pre-emergent herbicide due to our late spring. It kept the crabgrass from going to seed and didn't set back the desirable lawn grasses very much. I was very pleased with the result.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome!

    By Randall on 09/14/2018

    This stuff worked like a charm! I would definitely buy it again if needed in the future but I have a 12,500 sq.ft. yard and only used half the bottle and I blanket sprayed, even though I know I shouldn't have. I just wasn't sure what weeds it would kill and what ones it wouldn't, since I don't know exactly what all the weeds are that I have in my yard

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills crabgrass well

    By John on 09/15/2018

    I use a Tablespoon to measure out the product, and it would have been much easier to do so if the manufacturer had made the lid opening large enough to get a measuring spoon into the bottle. I waste some of the product having to dump it out into another container in order to measure it. Other than that one issue, it does kill crabgrass well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Steve on 09/17/2018

    After much research I purchased this to try to get control of the crabgrass that has taken over my yard this year due to the extreme amount of rain we've had in the northeast this summer. After reading the instructions, I sprayed it on a test area and waited a week. Started to notice the crabgrass dying in about 3-4 days. Waited a few more days to make sure it didn't kill and good grass and all looked good. So, I sprayed the rest of the lawn and same result...crabgrass is dying as expected. Of course that means that you'll have brown spots through your yard where the crabgrass is but nothing can be done about that. I'll aerate and overseed in the fall and spring and hope to have my lawn back next summer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass gone

    By Ken on 09/29/2018

    Best crabgrass killer I've ever used. Worked great even when we got an unanticipated shower after application

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quinclorac 75 DF

    By Jason on 03/15/2019

    Great product for getting rid of the tough weeds. The measuring tube is a great addition making it very easy to get accurate measurement.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    As advertised. Great stuff for crabgrass

    By Joe on 06/07/2019

    This is a good product for most typical crabgrass control issues. Add some MSO and stay with the label rates... Will keep you from burning your desirable turf but will knock down the crab. I've used it with and without other herbicides in mix and have had great results. Stay to the label though... Can't stress that enough. Give it time to work. Crabgrass is a tough plant.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quinclorac 75

    By Richard on 06/18/2019

    This product works very well. Properly used it eliminates the need for a pre-emergent application for the prevention of crabgrass. If it used by itself, it requires a surfactant, but if mixed with a herbicide such as Trimec, it is not required. Timing of application is important as crabgrass needs to be in the early stages of emerging.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Hasn't Worked Yet

    By Clif on 07/26/2019

    Tried it twice so far for spot spraying, following all instructions. Hasn't done anything yet. Mostly trying to kill violet & bind weeds that 2,4D does't get but I've sprayed it on all sorts of different weeds and it hasn't killed any of them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Quinclorac 75 DF

    By Scott on 08/15/2019

    I have used this product in the past and worked well, but this year it failed to kill off over half the crabgrass in the yard, I think maybe the product has been changed in some manner. not very happy, and will have to find another product that will work, and re-spray again, 4 acres. Sprayed in July and waited the 2 weeks, but still no real results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing

    By Gigi on 08/23/2019

    Amazing stuff. What are you waiting for. If your reading this just buy it. It works as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does what it says

    By Rob on 08/23/2019

    I waited too long to get this and put it down so my lawn was 35% crabgrass and it took forever. Buy this just to have it so you can control the weeds before they get out of hand. After two days the crabgrass is dying and in five it's dead. It rained about 5 hours after I applied it and it still worked. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Landscape Professional

    By L. on 09/06/2019

    Best product for crabgrass. This stuff fries crabgrass within a few days. On lawns full of crabgrass be sure to warn the customer of the potential results. They will not have the "full" lawn of foliage they once had after the crabgrass drinks this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked really well

    By Robert on 09/13/2019

    More than half the yard was taken over by crabgrass. I mixed it slightly under the recommended strength for 1000 square feet, within 2 days there was visible damage. A little over a week it's gone from red to brown. Slightly expensive but you have to pay to play. Totally worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quinclorac 75 DF

    By Lee on 12/21/2019

    I use this chemical myslf to spray my good size lawn. It takes at least 2weeks to kill the torpedo grass, then It turns yellow. It's take kills it temporary, but always grows back. Then I restart again. I have had many conversations, there isn't any chemical to stop it from completely from not coming back. It comes in a powdery form, just mix it with a small amount with water.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By J.c on 02/21/2020

    I highly recommend domyown. Chemical are the best!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 122 reviews)