Customer Reviews for Quinclorac 75 DF Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(122 customer reviews)
Displaying 91 to 120 (of 122 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By William on 09/05/2019

    It did a very good job on crab grass. The product does take a while to completely kill the weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass killer

    By Bryce on 09/06/2019

    Great product. Works fast. Must keep mixed well and results can be seen in 24 hours. Easy to see where mixture has been applied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass destroyer!

    By Bryan on 09/06/2019

    If you have crabgrass this is the product you want. Kills it quickly and you only have too use a small amount.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quinclorac 75DF Review

    By Lee on 01/02/2020

    I previously have used this product, it comes in granules and you measure it out to the strength and place in a gallon sprayer, or more, (then you use my granules per each gallon.] It takes at least two weeks in order to kill the Torpedo Grass. The leaves will turn yellow, then you know that this chemical has done its job. It's just temporary, you Can Not completely this grass weed. You have to continually spray you lawn throughout the life time of your lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Terrible

    By Hannah on 05/08/2020

    Used this product twice. Followed directions exactly and no crabgrass died. Had to purchase Drive. Don't waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killed our clovers

    By Danny on 06/03/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I mixed it in a 2 gallon pump sprayer with the proper ratios discussed here and on the label. I used a Lesco brand methylated seed oil with it. It did a fantastic job killing the clovers in our lawn! It definitely took a solid 2-3 weeks for them to be fully gone. I think we started noticing the clovers changing colors and wilting by the end of the first week. Awesome product. The measuring cup was very helpful too. Well worth the purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed

    By Jeffrey on 06/19/2020

    I bought this product to kill crabgrass that is taking over my yard. I was careful to mix and apply according to the directions. After two weeks I had a little helloing but nothing dying. I reapplies according to the directions. Still nothing has died. I fact it looks like it's spreading more than in the past. Not sure what to do next besides dig up the yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My go too

    By James on 06/26/2020

    I love the Quinclorac 75 weed and crab grass be gone

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    READ before posting bad review! Not crab grass?!

    By Douglas on 06/28/2020

    Verified Purchase

    Not killing goose grass! I read the review who originally brought this up and yes, I got it, and posted bad review. My bad!!!!!! Its not killing my goose grass. And it is not claiming to be able to.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quinclorac 75 DF

    By Steve on 07/31/2020

    If product gets rained in within 48 hours, It works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Simply put.....the stuff works.

    By John on 07/31/2020

    Follow the directions and expect to put down at least two applications.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dead Crabgrass

    By Mark on 07/31/2020

    This stuff is really easy to mix and knocked down my crabgrass super quick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A extremely effective product

    By Kevin on 08/01/2020

    This is probably the most targeted herbicide I've ever used. I used a backpack Chapin sprayer and added Duo Stick surfactant and some Lazer blue dye marker. You could probably even add some things such as Chelated liquid iron but I don't think you need that. I used a mixture of 0.5oz per gallon and sprayed in the late afternoon when temperatures drop. My Bermuda was completely unharmed but the crabgrass was decimated. Within 2 days you can tell its working the Crabgrass will look a sickly brown/green and within 5-7 days its mostly uniformly brown and shortly after this is just completely dies. 10/10 easy to use product and effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quinclorac

    By Bruce on 08/07/2020

    Product works great. Killed my crab grass in lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Neighbors grass is a pain!!!

    By Chad on 08/11/2020

    i'm just your typical guy that like to have a good looking lawn. nothing crazy but will spend the time and money to take good care of it myself. I'm also the unfortunate one that has the opposite for neighbors. this stuff works great for crabgrass (what i got it for) i got tired of pulling it over and over. added a couple ounces to a gallon of water in my hand sprayer, got after it and about a 5-7 days later noticed the crabgrass turning brown and dead! DONT FORGET TO SPRAY AND TURN OFF SPRINKLERS (and watch for rain) for atleast 48 hours to allow for soaking. used this in Texas head middle of summer and its AWESOME!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Outstanding post-emergent for crabgrass

    By Jay on 08/14/2020

    Mixed it as directed but used tablespoon of Dawn dish soap instead of the surfactant. Worked like a charm and the crabgrass was gone within a week. I sprayed it later in the evening when the temps were in the low 80s but it still burned the Bermuda a little. One gallon was able to spot-treat my whole 5,000 sq ft yard so it'll go a long way!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By Kris on 08/14/2020

    Great product that KILLS crabgrass with minimal discoloring if desired grasses!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killing Crabgrass

    By Alvin on 08/28/2020

    I had a crabgrass invasion in my lawn. It was difficult to find a product that would kill the crabgrass and not damage my regular grass. I was glad to find your product at a reasonable price on line. I applied as directed and it worked great. We have received some much needed rain, and my lawn is looking much better. I would highly recommend this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills Mature Crabgrass

    By Donald on 08/28/2020

    One application with the DouStick speader and the crabgrass is turning colors and dying. One application was all it took - I have used other crabgrass killers that took two applications and still was not as effective as Quinclorac on mature/larger grass type weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    perfect crabgras killa

    By Isaiah on 08/28/2020

    perfect killed all my crabgrass in my front yard. THANKS QUINCLORAC!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!!!

    By Carlos on 09/02/2020

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff really works, it killed my crabgrass completely with 2 applications, it made my Bermuda grass yellow for a couple of days but it came up right back nice and healthy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    quinclorac 75 df

    By David on 09/07/2020

    product was delivered in a very timely manner I am very happy with the quinclorac 75 took care of the crabgrass, kill them dead

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills Crabgrass

    By Greg on 09/11/2020

    I mixed 2 gal and spots sprayed crabgrass in the entire yard . Within a week 95% was dead . I mixed 1 gal and spot sprayed remaining crabgrass and 1 week later all crabgrass dead. Great product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills Crabgrass

    By Ben on 09/11/2020

    Tank mixed in backpack sprayer with Speedzone Southern EW. Did exactly what was expected. Applied to newly seeded zenith zoysia (2 months since initial seeding). Applied in evening after summer MS temps went down.. No turf damage, purple and brown crabgrass about a week later (plenty of discoloration within 2 days, just killed it off completely within about 7-10 days)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works on sprouts to adults!

    By Steven on 09/12/2020

    Verified Purchase

    Quinclorac is as good as it gets. When you take an ingredient from big box store herbicides like bayer, spectricide, etc..and you concentrate it in one go, you take care of the problem. With crabgrass being one of the worse weeds, I highly recommend this product. Mow 2 days before you want to spray, this gives yoir lawn a chance to recover. Water heavy until the day of spraying. Use a good surfactant (I used a non ionic soap), make sure the crabgrass is dry, and apply. Dont water if you can afford to after the fact. Let the product sit. I typically give 24 hours before I water again. I'd say within a few days, the crabgrass started turning purple. Couple days later, brown. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Effective

    By Dave on 09/18/2020

    Used as directed Wiped out crabgrass in 7-10 days. Not very effective on clover.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quinclorac Review

    By Bill on 09/21/2020

    Product works as advertised. Service was very good, prompt shipment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked great.

    By Dave on 09/17/2021

    Very effective. I'm very pleased with the Quinclorac. It worked as described and didn't harm the lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quinclorac 75 DF Herbicide

    By Robert on 09/24/2021

    Told them what problem I was having with my lawn, and they found a herbicide that would not harm my lawn and kill the clover in my yard. The product was shipped right away to my home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bye Bye Crabgrass

    By Sean on 10/22/2021

    This stuff is wonderful. The younger the plant, the better and quicker it works. Results on younger plants were seen in 48 hours. More mature crabgrass required second application 14 days later.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 91 to 120 (of 122 reviews)