Customer Reviews for Quinclorac 75 DF Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(122 customer reviews)
Displaying 61 to 90 (of 122 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Simply amazing!!!

    By The on 04/03/2020

    I had a ton of crabweeds and dandelions spring up this year. Used some regular weed killer from Home Depot, but it required using a LOT of it. Was getting way too expensive. Finally looked into an old email and looked at what our lawn maintenance company was using in previous years. They used a surfacant along with Quinclorac. Within DAYS, those babies were GONE-GONE. Within a day, you could see them curling and withering away. It was amazing. I HIGHLY recommend this combination if you're tired of fighting weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works on clover and weedy grass

    By Jon on 04/24/2020

    I find this is gentle on my tall fescue and works very well on clover and on grassy weeds like crabgrass and foxtail grass. I use it with a full dose of surfactant. Read the label, I use methylated seed oil, 2 liquid oz per Tablespoon of Quinclorac granules in a gallon. I spot spray individual weeds and never broadcast my post emergents.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome on crabgrass

    By Dave on 06/03/2020

    If you're looking for a product to kill crabgrass, this is a great choice. If you follow the directions closely, it will do the job. My crabgrass is dying. I also have some torpedo grass in one area, which seems to be harder to control, but it looks like that is in shock too. I think another dose for the torpedo grass will be needed... I'll reassess in a few weeks. But the crabgrass is on its way out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quinclorac 75

    By Juan on 06/12/2020

    Work good eliminating clover , chickweed I used as post emergent

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff is amazing. Truly amazing!!

    By Kimkats on 06/23/2020

    I've used this for a few years, and it is good at killing a lot of broadleaf weeds as well as crabgrass. I have to agree that if it's not killing what you think is crabgrass, it's probably goosegrass or soemthing else not labelled for control by quinclorac. For honest to goodness crabgrass, this stuff will knock it out fast. It's a granular but it dissolves really fast in water (don't use hot water - found that out the hard way - just water out of your hose works fine) and if you're using a hand sprayer, shake it around fairly often, or keep the sprayer pumped up; both will agitate the solution and keep it mixed well. It's been a few years since I used it on clover, but iirc, it worked a treat on that too. Mix it according to directions - it takes a fair bit per gallon, but don't skimp and it will not fail you, and DON'T FORGET the oil!! Makes it stick and that makes it work. Plain and simple. :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Questionable results

    By Douglas on 06/28/2020

    Verified Purchase

    Seemed to have worked last year, but not good results lately. Will choose a different product next.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    neighbors yard was solid crabgrass

    By Florian on 07/18/2020

    I sprayed his yard with Quinclorac 75 DF and it did a fantastic job killing the crabgrass. It didn't hurt the grass either. Would use it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    No measuring container

    By Patrick on 07/24/2020

    Never received my measuring container. On either order!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weeds are in trouble!!

    By Roger on 07/28/2020

    This stuff works on my lawn weed problem. Within 4-5 hrs, I could see that the weeds (crabgrass,barnweed, etc.) were wilting, drooping, turning color, but the grass was not. Amazing stuff!! My neighbor was impressed, I am very pleased with this product. Another application will be needed, but, the weeds are losing the battle. I highly recommend this product. No more store products for me, a waste of my money!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Torpedo Grass be Gone

    By Vladimir on 08/03/2020

    My lawn "pro" said that nothing will kill torpedo grass on Bermuda. I tried on couple thousand feet and week later, there were heavy rains all torpedo grass is yellowing and very "sad". Light browning on Bermuda but I will add more fertilizer in next batch. Torpedo grass is quite old and strong in middle of summer. Before I wasted quite a bit money on store bought fancy products without any effect. I follow directions added Duo Stick Select, Laser Blue and fertilizer for Bermuda. So far so good. Will see in couple weeks if it killed the grass or only Crab Grass,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The crabgrass menace is no more

    By Pat on 08/10/2020

    This stuff really works. When the big box store all-in-one herbicides didn't do the trick, I bought Quinclorac 75 DF, the high octane stuff. After a once over spot treatment of the yard, about 70% of the crabgrass was dying. Followed it up with a second treatment a little over a week later and cleared up the rest of it. As much as I enjoyed seeing the crabgrass suffer, it was a bit annoying that it turns bright yellow, then pink, then purple before fading away. Buy this stuff, it 100% works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass killer

    By Wanda on 08/21/2020

    This doesn't kill crabgrass or wild violets like it states on the label. Only killed a chunk of my paycheck

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    quinclorac

    By Wiltz on 08/21/2020

    seems to be doing the job. need patience, torpedo grass did not begin to show signs of yellowing for about eight to ten days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    worked very well

    By Dan on 09/07/2018

    mixed per the instructions with a surfactant in a hand-can sprayer. sprayed the affected areas of crabgrass. crabgrass was showing signs of death by the next day and was completely dead after only a couple of days. Mixed per the label, this is about 14x stronger than the off-the-shelf stuff I had been using.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing

    By Josh on 09/07/2018

    Works amazingly. Was recommended by the LCN. Been trying to find something to kill mature crabgrass and this product is it. Also at a very good price, will last for a few years (if needed) for my 3500 sq ft front yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    home owner

    By Ddddddddd on 09/07/2018

    worked better than anything I tried before. My sprayer was set with to much pressure (40lbs.) So I had to spray again later and reduce pressure to 30lbs. and much better job with no streaks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked as advertised

    By Todd on 09/21/2018

    Got the recommendation from the Lawn Care Nut. Works as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Satisfied

    By Ck on 10/12/2018

    Good product. Excellent weed kill when mixed at recommend rate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    75 DF

    By Scott on 10/19/2018

    Good stuff works very well on crabgrass.. I have used this product in the past and very well pleased with his performance

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for Crabgrass

    By Glenn on 10/19/2018

    Was easy on the tall fescue wiped out almost all the crabgrass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    One of the best product I've been working with yet

    By Fred on 11/16/2018

    I had a big dollar weed issue and it's all gone now. Although it's a little bit long to work (about 21 days), the results are undeniable. I had to search the web for small batches as the instructions that come with it are made for large quantity. It's only take a few oz to make a very potent solution so it's also end up very economical.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Luke on 06/21/2019

    I only gave it four stars because I don't feel it is done working yet. Sprayed the whole lawn about 2 weeks ago. Crabgrass was Worst by the street. Most of it has really browned up. That tells me it's working. I see a few that still look healthy but that could have been my fault with coverage. I would absolutely buy this again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great on crabgrass and sedge

    By Mr on 07/05/2019

    Excellent prompt shipping at competitive pricing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Definitely kills crabgrass, love it

    By Christopher on 07/16/2019

    Love applying this to kill crabgrass, easy to mix and apply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Quinclorac 75 df

    By Robert on 07/26/2019

    I use this product to kill crabgrass in the lawn work great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killed Large Crabgrass in Emerald Zoysia

    By Ed on 08/02/2019

    If you have emerald zoysia like me and are looking for a safe herbicide for Crabgrass it works. Mixed 1 tablespoon of Quinclorac with 2 Tablespoons of a Non Ionic Surfactant with 1 gallon of water. It killed the Crabgrass in a matter of days to where it was brown and crispy. It did not even yellow the emerald zoysia. Temps where around low 90 s most of the week. I spot sprayed with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Home lawn use herbicide worked great.

    By William on 08/02/2019

    Outstanding, been getting products through this site for a few years. Good price and many local stores don't carry the products I want to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Service

    By Joe on 08/09/2019

    Had my product in my hands before I could check my e-mail . Great service

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff is great!

    By Kevin on 08/16/2019

    I am in the process of getting rid of my crabgrass problem thanks to Quinclorac 75 DF. The crabgrass is turning colors now and I believe will die out very soon. The instructions were very clear, informative, and easy reading. The product mixed well and completely!! I more confident in my DYI Lawn Care skills thanks to Quinclorac and DoMyOwn!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass killer

    By Craig on 08/18/2019

    Good product to kill existing crabgrass. I've battled thick crabgrass and this took care of it in one shot. Only drawback is that I had to premix it in a bucket to get the granular to dissolve.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 122 reviews)