Customer Reviews for Rat X

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   23
4 stars   10
3 stars   6
2 stars   3
1 star   36

Average Customer Rating

2.8 of 5 stars
(78 customer reviews)
Rat X
$21.42

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product and Definitely Works!

    By Cedric on 03/09/2016

    Great product it didn't take 4-5 days to work it took only 2 days for my problem. I placed it in plastic bags in the activity areas on Sunday nite by Tuesday I noticed my 2nd placement hadn't been touched by Friday still 2nd feeding was still there. Unfortunately they didn't come out to go into their coma now I'm dealing with the horrible smell of dead rodents in my walls! :'( If there's a way around dealing with the death smell it would be great....But overall I'm impressed! !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    193 of 212 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Rat X

    By P on 07/16/2016

    Relax knowing the product only works on mice and rats, but I used caution anyway because I have dogs and chickens roaming the acreage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    29 of 36 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Mice X

    By Dale on 11/05/2016

    We live in a new home development and we're gone for two weeks and the mice took over. We put out RatX and they ate it like crazy. We been using it for a week and they are still eating it inside and out. Will see if it gets them or not in the next few days and will leave some out!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Getting Results

    By Karen on 03/14/2017

    I am on my second bag, Week 3. I have made my little packages and rolled them into the rat holes, pushing them in with a stick, in my backyard day after day. Each day the bags would be gone. The dog found one or dug it up- and she is fine - she wants to dig up the rats now too! I was going to give up when the last few days we have been seeing rats walking around during the day on our patio. Rats do not do this. Today we captured 5 rats. I will continue to do this until I feel they are gone. Thank you Rat x

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pending outcome

    By Mckinley on 10/16/2014

    The product was recently applied and I need about two weeks to give you a valid review. Plz wait for a while until I can access this product. I will say that I am extremely confident based on past products that I have gotten from you that I will be satified.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Kills my few rats each season

    By James on 03/29/2017

    I have a storage house that where i keep tools, extra items from the house and my pool pump. Each year I get a medium to large rat to move in. From what I can tell I only have one or a few at a time. If I place it in the right location (near their droppings) in a little cut plastic water bottle they eat the bait after a few days. It takes a few more days to weeks but no more rat. Next I'll have to keep the cups filled even though the rats are gone to kill the ones that come once vacated

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Patience is the key

    By Karen on 03/27/2017

    I was about to call the exterminator when we had small rats walking around during the day! I kept making the bait balls out of plastic wrap and rolled them into the holes in my garden. My dogs were digging holes to find the rats and I could not risk them getting poisoned. RatX did work finally! 2 bags and 3 to 4 weeks of putting bait in the holes. Then one day all the bait was still visible in the holes- untouched!! Still keeping an eye out and checking- but even the dogs are not interested or sniffing around for them!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Ratx user

    By Fatimah on 11/05/2017

    Used it for the first time. Less activity. Planted in the house and under the crawl space. Heard some squeaks and that was it. Buying more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    14" Rat DOA

    By Dano on 09/06/2018

    Neighbor has 4 year old wood pile. I noticed a small hole under cedar fence. Next day, I saw it. 14" Rat head to tail. I had Rat X on hand. Opened bag, spreaded half the bag bout 6 feet long even some at It's entrance. The next day, every single pellet was gone, maybe a baby handful left. No more alive nasty 14" rat. DOA. Baby handful still there.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Jury still out...

    By Susan on 03/17/2019

    ... but seems to have worked. I was a little skeptical after reading the previous/mixed reviews. However there's no sign of activity for the past few days and I even added another tray which hasn't been touched.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)