Customer Reviews for RBS1 EZ - Secured Rodent Bait Station

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(34 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sturdy and safe

    By Sarah on 10/11/2015

    I bought five of these from a rodent control guy. I originally bought four and then I wanted another one and couldn't find them online. I guess I didn't look hard enough, because they're here! Anyway, I was very concerned about putting rat poison in my yard because I have dogs (including a very curious tiny one). However, when I saw and handled these bait stations, my fears were allayed. The concrete blocks mean they stay where you put them, the sturdy hinges and the lock mean the lid stays closed, and the way the inside of the station is set up, even a tiny dog can't get to the bait. She can try to stick her nose in there, but access to the baits is blocked. One of my neighbors who has young children is thinking about putting some bait stations in his yard, and I'll definitely recommend these.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    rbs1 secured rodent bait station

    By Jeff on 11/06/2015

    Really like these stations. Where I use them I have opossums, coons, skunks ect. The design of these boxes are very good and these critters cannot reach inside to get the bait. The weight of the boxes keeps them from moving them around and they leave them alone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    rbs1 secured rodent bait station

    By Jeff on 11/09/2015

    I have used three different types of bait stations in the past and I really like these stations I have three now. The concrete weight is just right so possums and coons do not drag them around. Also the design of the box with a smooth flat top and the enclosed part where the bait is placed on vertical plastic post or use the two horizontal wires or both for bait placement. If you notice a possum or coon cannot reach inside to the bait and rob it the way its designed. I put two different type baits in them just to see which one the rodents like most. I'm sold on these boxes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait works

    By Jenn on 11/07/2020

    Bait works. Rats slowly dying off. They pull the packets out of the station though so if you have pets, wire the bait (we used 4 pieces) and place inside bait station. Bait will remain in place. I also put loose bait packets on roof. The rats seem to like this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works wonders

    By Michele on 06/11/2021

    Bought along with bate. Rat problem on entire street cleared up within 2 weeks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just like the Pro's use.

    By Chuck on 11/22/2019

    I purchased these to replace the units I had for several months from a professional pest control company. They are the same high quality that they had used. I am looking forward to not having to repair yard damage from the voles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait Station

    By Gary on 02/08/2019

    Good bait Station. Comes with cement type base to prevent tip over and movement. Easy to bait and comes with a key. Shipping was free . Price was good also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Would Buy Again

    By Elsie on 02/07/2020

    Wonderful product! I would buy again, if needed! Secure enough to keep my dogs out of it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect Customer Service

    By Dan on 09/25/2020

    Had one small issue where the key was not included. Customer Service was excellent and sent one right out. Everything else was great. Mice don't stand a chance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Timmer

    By Tim on 07/31/2022

    I ordered these bait station thinking they would be cheap a station, when they came in they are professional grade stations and work awesome. Professionals use the same ones and charge $75 a month for there service. Thanks for a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Sturdy Bait Stations

    By Hoa on 04/01/2022

    We had a pest control put 100 rat bait stations in our HOA complex. Once the problem was gone they left the stations for us. Over the years some mysteriously disappeared so we were looking for replacements that are just as sturdy as the ones from the pest control company. Fortunately we found these from DoMyOwn. They are heavy so prevent tipping, come with a key to open, and all of the options to put the food vertical or horizontal. They work great and look as good as the ones we have. They may be more expensive than the ones without a weight (which we also bought) but these are definitely better and longer lasting. Very happy with the purchase. Loved it so much bought it twice!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Saving SO much $$$

    By Betty on 01/06/2022

    I have been paying a pest control service almost $400 annually for 3 bait boxes which they monitored quarterly. My initial investment for DoMyOwn 4 bait stations and 144 baits was less than half what I was paying the service. I estimate that I will have enough bait to last about 18 mos. and the stations are forever! Being able to check for activity as often as I wish gives me great peace of mind.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great company

    By Chuck on 01/01/2022

    I have used do my own pest control for years and they have been great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait station

    By John on 01/13/2023

    One arrived with the concrete pad broken, but still 100% usable. I just used some liquid nails to make it whole again. I ordered 4 of them, received only 1 key…. The boxes work exactly like they should.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good but not heavy enough

    By Ks on 12/30/2022

    These stations work great. The heavy concrete block keeps them from blowing around. However they are not heavy enough. My dog keeps moving and dragging them around the yard and eventually breaks the concrete blocks. Stop recommending that people buy these instead of an anchor kit. Now I will have to anchor my stations into the ground better. Probably better to just buy stations without blocks and figure out how to anchor them on your own.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This box is Fantastic

    By Aurel on 09/17/2021

    Very solid and easy to use bait box. After purchasing this, I started to notice that this box is very commonly used in commercial applications. So you know it has to be good when it the choice of the pro's.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Mark on 08/11/2017

    These are very professional and easy to use. This is way cheaper than hiring a professional company . Very well constructed and work as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait stations

    By Dalton on 03/19/2021

    Great product with super fast shipping also great price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait stations

    By Mark on 02/05/2021

    Appreciate your service, timely & product quality. I look forward to several more in the next few weeks as spring begins. Bee Gone Extermination Mark Ramirez

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Had a Hickup but they made it right

    By David on 10/19/2018

    Ordered the bait station with the weight on it and when it arrived the weight was broken. I contacted the company via email on a Friday after they were closed. By Monday morning I had an email that a new one was being shipped out to me. Got the second one and it was perfect. Great customer service and response. Thank You!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait Station

    By James on 07/03/2020

    Had for a few weeks. So far so good. I didn't realize the cement platform came with the station and makes it very heavy so it ain't going anywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Secure Roden Bait Station

    By Jude on 11/22/2019

    Product arrived earlier than predicted and the quality was as described. Would definitely recommend to friends.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)