Customer Reviews for Roach Control Kit Rotation A

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(153 customer reviews)
Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Roach killer

    By Brandice on 03/16/2016

    I've been using this product for two weeks and have seen a dramatic decline in the amount of roaches So far. It's hard because I live in an apartment complex where the landlord won't help with extermination. This product is great. I just saw the grossest think though, on one of the traps a roach gave birth and there are a ton of newborns stuck to the trap! If one roach has that many babies no wonder it's almost impossible to get rid of these disgusting creatures! I'm hoping the gentrol stops them from reproducing. Also how often should I red pray and replace the bait?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    39 of 39 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    GERMAN ROACHES GONE

    By Geraldine on 10/20/2017

    Roach Control Kit A has gotten rid of my German roach problem. The spray mix was easy, minimal odor, and clean. The gel was easy to apply and the the sticky sheets were very effective. Will have to wait and see how effective the birth control works. Nothing I tried before worked. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By James on 04/30/2017

    Used as directed, it works well. I have seen a lot of dead insects in the application areas, and am preparing to order Kit B, then C, in order to ensure the extermination of pests. Remember, the eggs will still hatch, so spraying often is necessary until the infestation is completely eradicated. In short, I like it, and I am pleased with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works GREAT!

    By James on 01/11/2020

    These products have performed far better than I would have ever dreamed. We have a 7000SF ranch house, on a real ranch. Dogs, cats, calves, and all in the house. Doors open in Summer for airflow. Lots of bugs coming in. Roaches imported in a move from Florida in one of the loads. Lots of places for them to hide. Darn things took over. It was nasty. Couldn't clean everything at once, too dirty and too much area. Treated anyway. Went from 500 seen roaches per day, to ten, in just three days. They have since been in decline even further. If house could be properly cleaned and traeted, they'd no doubt be gone for good. This stuff really works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dead bugs!

    By Sara on 07/28/2020

    You know the saying "No good deed goes unpunished"? That is what happened in my case. I let some relatives stay with me for a few months and they in turn left me with nasty roaches. I've been battling this problem for a year now. I've used those electronic devices, boric acid, diatemacious earth, baking soda, various sprays from retail stores, raid bait, Viper, advice from Google and various websites and etc. I don't like having strange people going through my house or spending money unnecessarily so I tried to avoid hiring an exterminator but that was going to be my next step. I was getting desperate and becoming hopeless. It seemed like I would never get this under control and I was always disgusted by my own home. I had never had roaches before and it was like a nightmare. I decided to try the Kit A. Today is Monday and I treated my house Saturday evening. Today I have seen three live bugs that I searched for and none of which looked healthy. They couldn't even run away, just kind of staggered. My husband saw a few babies and thats it. Normally I would see around 10 off and on through the day and nighttime was party time for them. I would go to get a drink at night and could easily see 15 to 20 on my counters. Let me just say this, I think a lot of the success so far as been in following directions. I cleaned like never before. I threw out all cardboard boxes that I could. I threw out any harbor areas that I could possibly not need such as old wooden cannisters, plastc grocery bags, junk drawers, any unnecessary clutter... I moved my appliances and cleaned those from top to bottom and the floors underneath. When I bought my house it had this old indoor/outdoor carpet in the kitchen. Ive been planning to replace it so i ripped all of that out. A lot of food particles get stomped into that and its not sanitary. The reason I mention that is because, oh my God, when I moved the refrigerator I was things that I saw Ill probably have PTSD over. I believe I found the heart of the problem there. I even opened the back of the refrigerator and treated that. What I saw was fuel for nightmares!!! Im giving 4 stars today because its only been a few days and I have saw reduction in numbers for the first week with other products but this treatment seems to have reduced them the most so far. I will update in a few weeks. I plan to continue treating for at least three months in hopes that I dont ever have to deal with this again. I used all products. Gentrol disks placed everywhere. Sprayed the entire house around baseboards and closets, bait in cabinets and higher areas. This seems to really be working and I cant believe it! Now the nightmare is all the dead bugs everywhere. I opened a cabinet and one fell out but thats a trade Im happy to take! My best advice is dont let anyone move into your home!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    dont know what review title means ???

    By Kim on 06/16/2016

    So far so good! We still have to do the second bombing,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Roaches

    By Brandon on 07/04/2017

    Product arrived quickly. It's been 9 days today since I applied it. I find a few dead ones daily but I am also seeing live ones daily still as well. It has killed flies, spiders and other bugs that are coming in rather quickly but not the roaches liked I had hoped at least as of yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Got Em

    By Richard on 12/21/2018

    Put down stuff throughout the house, instantly started seeing dead roaches the next day. Fighting with baby roaches now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seeing some results

    By Kristina on 01/02/2020

    I purchased this because I'm dealing with a German cockroach problem in my kitchen and bathroom spaces. After having it for about a month, I'm seeing a significant reduction in the roach population. Granted, I've been implementing the kit gradually instead of doing so all at once. I started with the spray concentrate and will be adding in the gel baits next. Because I haven't had the opportunity to test every piece of the kit yet, I can only give this four stars instead of a perfect five, but I will say, so far so good. Just be sure to follow all the instructions that come with your different equipment. When you follow the instructions, it works a lot better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to be working

    By Kartgirl on 08/16/2019

    We just started using this one Rotation A first in a follow up spraying in an apt house that was very over run with roaches. We stated with C rotation. We also just used it in 2 other apt building were we have had no complaints but wanted to keep it that way. In the first apt hse rotation C did a good job. But still had live roaches. So wanted something different to catch the stragglers. I think the biggest thing we have learned out of this is One. If you have hoarders or people with packed up clothes- boxes-bags That preventing spraying from working. Address that issue head on. Put a clause in lease to cover excessive storing of personal property inside the Property. 2 Roach IGR is a necessity! Not an I option to control 3 Gell baits and Bait stations are very effective longer control of Roach population. It’s economical too. Having to do a major roach infestation Clean out. Is expensive and very time consuming. Spraying weekly for up to 6 weeks is daunting. The baits and gels work while you are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It’s okay..

    By Danielle on 08/07/2020

    It’s been about 3 weeks since I used the kit. Before the treatment I use to see 5-6 roaches a day and now I see maybe 1-2 a day. I’m happy they went down but I really just want them all gone. It’s so frustrating and stressful. im going to keep using it but I wonder how long it will be until they are all gone

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Still Waiting For Final Results

    By Martha on 08/31/2020

    Directions were quite thorough. I would like to understand how long it might take for a complete elimination of roaches. We still see an occasional roach in adult or very tiny form. It has been about 2 weeks. However, the situation is clearly much better than it was.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Alicia on 02/08/2019

    So my apartment was really bad with roaches. I didn’t even realize until I actually got to the cleaning part. I would buy raid and more cans of raid and still have roaches. I ordered this product and went to war with these roaches. The first 3 days I killed 100s of roaches and spiders I didn't even know I had... my only thing I hate is I wish the roaches would die on contact right when you spray them. The still crawl after you spray. But it’s been 3 weeks and I’m down to a handful of little baby roaches and the little medium ones I have to figure out where they are hiding so I can kill them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pleased

    By Mike on 02/01/2019

    I was very pleased with the product and instructional summary. Most important part of treatment is to make sure everything is clean before application

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Surprised

    By Irene on 10/30/2016

    I have been pleasantly surprised by the effectiveness. However some of the instructions wrre unclear and took some time to understand what needed used and in which manner.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It works great

    By Rhea on 11/26/2021

    Your products work great they've done the job I would buy the stuff again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Thank you

    By Wendy on 02/25/2022

    This is our first time using the product. It is slow going we will spray again this weekend. I hope this works for our problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Love it

    By Jt on 05/08/2020

    I love this product and it seems to be working great. I only wish I could get the sticky traps to stay in place the sticky on the back is not very sticky with our vinyl plank flooring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good products

    By T. on 07/26/2019

    seems to work.. only seen 6-7 small roaches in last 2 weeks & several of those 6 were already dead. I'd recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to be working

    By Amanda on 01/26/2018

    The chemicals seems to be doing the intended purpose. Sweeping up dead bugs every mourning. Only complaint is one tube of bait was busted and I couldn't use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews)