Customer Reviews for Roach Control Kit Rotation A

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(169 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 134 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best = DoMyOwn!

    By Troy on 12/14/2017

    Absolutely the best company! Not only for their products but also the detailed information about their products and how to use them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roach Control Kit Rotation A

    By Michelle on 02/16/2018

    Everything came in good order. All works well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    You *can* do it better than the pros

    By David on 12/01/2018

    Nine months on a professional quarterly pest control contract, and my German cockroach infestation only got worse. I fired the pest control company. Their goal was to keep me on the contract, not eliminate my infestation. They don't clean, bait often enough in the right places, or use Gentrol, all of which means failure with a German cockroach infestation. Be sure to watch the DoMyOwn videos and read up on roach control advice. Learn to spot roach feces and egg casings. These will tell you where roaches are active. Those are the areas you need to diligently clean, seal all other food they might eat in airtight containers, and bait. If you take the time and do the work and stay on top of cleaning daily, success is much more likely. (For sealing pantry food, I recommend Rubbermaid Brilliance storage containers. It is truly airtight.) Also it's important to re-treat with new bait every day or two at first, as long as it's getting eaten by roaches. After a week or so, bait consumption slows down as the body count mounts, and you can re-treat less often as needed. The apartment I was treating was too small to use the spray. (You can't spray baited areas, or roaches avoid the bait.) I'd have saved some money just buying the bait and the Gentrol and skipping the kit with spray I didn't use. But treating with bait every day or two at first, as long as roaches were eating it, and Gentrol, combined with cleaning and sealing food away produced tremendous improvement in a really bad infestation in just a few weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This Stuff Works

    By Yoandra on 12/29/2019

    We have homes in urban environments which means critters will happen. At the first sight if a roach we always go to this product and problem solved. We won't see another one for years. ex. last time I purchased this was in 2015 and now it's almost 2020 and I'm buying it again. 5 yrs without need it is amazing in my book.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product w/ Great Service

    By Caleb on 03/20/2020

    Killed the roaches when nothing else worked. Easy to use w/ great instructional videos. Will continue to use in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easier than expected.

    By Pam on 07/17/2020

    Instructions were clear. Followed them and no more German roaches after two weeks. Sprayed again in 7 days after the initial spray. Used gels and monitors too. Happy with my purchase thus far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing stuff

    By Linda on 07/26/2020

    I have reached out to many different exterminating companies and was told I would have better luck doing it myself. Was told the website to use and found your site. The company said that because of the pandemic they would not be entering people's homes and even if there wasn't they would not guarantee my house My house is a row home. So glad I took their advice. I will be using this company forever. They offer advice and how to do it yourself. Arrived when it was expected and the one item that was backordered was sent out quickly. Thank you so much for all you do. You guys are awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product and immediate results

    By Van on 08/14/2020

    Moved into a new house and we started noticing the roaches. Ordered the Roach Control kit and followed the directions for placement. We immediately saw results in we were seeing less roaches, make that 0 roaches since we implemented the control plan. Also great company and super fast shipping. I would highly recommend DoMyOwn!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Do my own

    By Claire on 01/22/2021

    I have struggled with a roach problem for almost six months. I tried every product they have at retail stores and nothing helped. It's been less then two weeks since I started using domyown products and I've only seen a couple of roaches. This product is amazing. If you are undecided about trying this product I can assure it that it is worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing results

    By L.c. on 03/05/2021

    I never thought that implementing this would work as it did. The condo I used it in had a severe roast infestation of all roach species...from large flying roaches to tiny ones. There were roach eggs everywhere. I knew that just killing adult roaches would not work. This kit was so well thought out & impressive...as it included a way to attack this issue at all life cycles. Within a few months of using it, the roach population dwindled down to almost non-existent. We would see a few stragglers, but it was rare. (To give you context, we would see hundreds of roaches scatter whenever we flicked the lights on at night in the kitchen.) I could hardly believe that the roach population was practically decimated. I'm beyond grateful for this Roach Control Kit. I thought I would have to go on to Rotation B or C, but just using Rotation A did the trick with amazing results!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does the job

    By Mike on 01/07/2022

    Verified Purchase

    We had been insect free for about 5 years. Until a neighbor brought over a box of papers and without saying anything, brought them in. We had insects going everywhere. We have live edge wood walls, so they had plenty of places to hide. We attempted a few different things. Got a quote from Orkin. Then did a bit of research and found this company. After a bit of talking with them we purchased rotation A. I'm pleased to say we are finally winning. By week 2 we were not seeing any living insects. The mix poison has no noticeable oder at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing product

    By Gloria on 05/27/2022

    We have used many supposed professional products with little success. This one actually works! I am of the opinion that the product itself is superior, but the many educational articles and videos were priceless in making sure we knew our enemy and applied all the products correctly. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product works as promised!!

    By Cbaron on 01/18/2017

    Totally recommend this product ! took care of the problem as promised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Outstanding - highly recommended product.

    By Rick on 03/31/2018

    Easy to use and effective kit. Had a minor outbreak and this product was quick in the elimination of all activity. Customer service from DoMyOwn was outstanding as always!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Effective Product

    By Ron on 04/22/2018

    Daughter had to exterminate after tenants left her home infested with cockroaches. The kit provided both initial and long-term visible evidence of elimination. She now does owner applied pest control at a fraction of the cost of professionals!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    IT Works should be the name

    By Jana'e on 06/01/2018

    Noticed roaches and wanted to get rid of the problem I started having from nasty neighbors and I must say I have not seen any OMG THIS STUFF IS AMAZING I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE THATS HAVING A BAD EXPERIENCE WITH UNWANTED ROACHES!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing!

    By April on 10/14/2018

    Deep cleaned my whole kitchen, put down the gel, IGR's, and sticky pads and saw results the next morning. Dying off like crazy. Within that first week the population dwindled down to just about nothing. A week and a half later I saw ONE and haven't seen any since. I plan to get kit B just to be safe, but I truly think kit A did the job. I highly recommend this product. It won't disappoint.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked great

    By Jj on 03/04/2019

    Our rental property had a bad infestation and this cleared it up completely in about 3 weeks. Works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moved in with a unknown roach infestation

    By Michael on 04/19/2019

    I have been living with an infestation for 2 years but when I moved in i didn't know how bad it was. Since I moved into my town house I have had a bad german roach infestation i tried using a professional approach and it didn't work so about two months ago i got sick and tired of seeing them and killing them with raid and then having to clean up the aftermath. I ordered the kit and sprayed, used the gel, put the traps out and the kit for the baby roaches and i am already seeing a significant difference. I would highly recommend this kit to anyone looking to get rid of them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    First time buyer

    By Sarah on 07/03/2019

    Verified Purchase

    Today my Roach Control Kit Rotation A arrived. We live in an RV, and the mobile home/campground park we are staying at has a cockroach problem. They started to invade our RV. I opened every corner, board, and space I could to locate these nasty creatures, but couldn't find them anywhere. I didn't want to spend $200 on an exterminator, the office lady at the campground recommended DemonWP. I did some research and found this kit. The overall reviews we great. Today I removed everything from each room and sprayed everything and everywhere. Under my kitchen sink is where we found the roaches. My husband sprayed and it killed them almost instantly. We still have more spraying to do, but so far we have taken out at least four roaches just using the spray. I don't believe our infestation is huge, but just one roach is too many. I definitely am satisfied with the results. It's way cheaper than an exterminator and it's effective. We placed four Gentrol sources around. Now only time will tell what happens next.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective treatment for Roaches

    By Raj on 08/06/2019

    We were plagued with german roaches in the kitchen for over two years. We contracted with a local exterminator who came multiple times. Even then, we could not get rid of them. The infestation would go through cycles but never went to zero. Five weeks ago, I started with Kit A. The kit was effective. I have not seen any roaches. The amount sent in the kit was more than sufficient to handle my kitchen. The videos were instructive and provided good instructions. The shipping was prompt. I can not find any areas for improvement.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product Works!

    By Amy on 11/02/2019

    Former tenant had brought in a colony of roaches in a portable pantry. After receiving quotes of over $1200, I searched and found Domyown.com..Ordered the first kit and followed directions and tenant started seeing dead roaches within a week. It's been one month, and we do not see anymore!! Will continue to treat with additional kit. Very happy landlord and tenants. Thank you Domyown.com for products and educational videos.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roaches gone in two weeks

    By Christian on 05/23/2020

    Amazing product! I followed all the instructions and it worked perfectly well. I had roach infestation in my house. Been wasting money buying different stuff from the stores but it was getting worse. I stumbled into domyown online and decided to give it a shot. It really worked. Two weeks after application 90% of roaches dead and gone, and ongoing! I'll highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Professional grade all the way

    By Henry on 06/06/2020

    From their products to customer service, as well as shipping Do My Own is professional grade all the way. I purchased their Roach Control Kit Rotation A. Within 3 days after application I noticed dead roaches. The first application was so thorough, I haven't had to do a second. Their products are well worth the money. I'm more than satisfied with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Overall a very good kit

    By Ed on 06/19/2020

    For years I used to just use products from the home and garden section of my local home improvement store, but they never seemed to be fully effective. This kit worked right away and I noticed a difference within a few days compared to the over the counter product I had been using for over a month. Here in Phoenix, the maxcore bait does dry up very quickly when exposed to air so I was rebaiting frequently at first. The only way to improve this kit is to provide double the number of traps - I only used up a quarter of the product but half of the traps! The traps are the best and easiest method to figure how where your problems are.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    job well done

    By Becky on 08/16/2020

    Exactly what i needed and it did clean the infestation very happy with this product job well done

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Results in days!

    By Justin on 11/06/2020

    TL;DR WORKS FAST, EFFECTIVE, AND EXTREMELY EASY TO APPLY. We recently bought a used dishwasher from what seemed like decent people. Within days of installing it we started to notice small roaches on the counter near it first thing in the morning. Took us a minute to realize where they had come from. We tried all the normal bug sprays and cleaning ect but within a couple weeks the problem was just getting worse. After the first application of the bait and growth regulator disks we started seeing some dead roaches in about 2 days. Then we started seeing them less and less. Within about 1.5 weeks we don't see any new activity on the sticky traps. I did a second application at 2 weeks just to make sure we had gotten them all. Its been about a month now without any sightings. So thankful that I found this and it was so fast and effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    easy peasy, no more bugs to make me queasy

    By Jennifer on 11/06/2020

    This stuff is simple to use and effective. No messy applicators or feeling like stuff is dripping or going to get into my system or on my dishes. It works fast too! We had an issue with little roaches in our kitchen and tons of droppings. We cleaned everything, put down the products as directed, and there were NO MORE TURDS! It worked so fast those bugs didn't even have time to poop again. Get a sprayer from Amazon with whatever has the highest ratings, and read the instructions before hand. Watch the videos on this website and write down the dates of your applications. No more dealing with overpaying someone to come into your home and disrupt your life.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    German cockroaches!

    By Charles on 12/18/2020

    Purchased a house, bonus roaches included. The roaches were thick around the fridge, but would see them all around the house. It's been around 3 weeks since treatment. The majority were wiped out fast with the bait, followed by spray. A few here and there over the next several days. Now, I haven't seen a roach in 4 days. I left take out food out overnight to make sure. I feel I can clean the cabinets again and bring groceries in, finally. I have now purchased the bait stations for continuing coverage. I have heard these are hard to get rid of. I am very happy with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome!!!

    By Toni on 01/22/2021

    Can't believe how well this product is greatly appreciated for this

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 134 reviews)