Customer Reviews for Roach Control Kit Rotation A

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(153 customer reviews)
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 153 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roach Control Kit Rotation A

    By Darrell on 03/16/2022

    Awesome, Product. If you just halfway follow the supplied video this product will work. The product was applied in November of 2021 and immediately we started seeing results. By week two it was ghost town for an infestation of German Cock roaches. I am writing this review now and the date is March 2022, and I can say the residence this product was applied to is still100% roach free today. Take all safety precautions because this product is serious.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product, outstanding results!

    By Ie on 08/22/2020

    I had a serious infestation. The pest control company came twice and never went away. I started with the Kit rotation A (maxforce & Gentrol), and following all suggestions about cleaning and bait placing (Step 2A), after 2-3 months, there was a 90% reduction. Then I moved to the Kit B (alpine gel). I put extra care at the back of the fridge as I saw a few and I haven't seen ANY in the last 4-6 months. I strongly recommend the products as a treatment (kits), and to follow all the cleaning procedure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS-product works!!!

    By Robert on 01/30/2021

    I live in a townhome complex which means connected units,adjoining walls.A new neighbor moved in next door and unfortunately brought piggy habits with them.Started seeing roaches about 1-2 months after they moved in,mind you i never had a single problem the entire time here. THE PROBLEM APPEREARED TO BE A FULL BLOWN INFESTATION. You had what appeard to be 3-4 different sizes which showed time lapses in hatches.I was very worried about this situation because I am always updating and improving my home and my wife and I keep it very clean. Reached out to DoMyown and purchased the entire kit for a once over treatment.Followed instructions to a T,making sure not to clean with chemicals-only water. The results came fast over the next 2-4 days with plenty of dead roaches showing up in the baited areas.Three weeks later and I have not seen a single roach in weeks,and will be following the treatments up as recommended. Guys thank you very much for youre expertise and professionalism you really saved me over here. Customer for life, ROBERT V.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    roaches disappeared after first week of application.

    By Monica on 10/13/2017

    I did the baits very carefully in my pantry and under my kitchen countertops where i used to see them in the morning. soo disgusting!, I also did the spray behind my fridge and the stove, I have not done the hormone treatment i'm planning to do this this weekend, but so far so good, I hope they don't come back soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more roaches!

    By Terry on 11/11/2017

    Worked great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed

    By Melissa on 01/26/2020

    I had really high Hope's that this would help. It didn't do anything.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Hasn’t done much

    By Alyssa on 01/29/2021

    We had better results with Advion, but the roaches became immune to Advion so we had to choose something different. But this kit hasn’t done much of anything

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This Gives You The Power

    By Travis on 02/12/2021

    This gives you the power to take back ownership. I had a serious infestation of the German roaches throughout my rental property once our tenant left. They were everywhere, literally! I used the kit as directed, after I had the home cleaned and sanitized. I applied this kit on this past Sunday, and visited the property today, which is Friday... All the roaches are turned upside down throughout the house. This stuff is a life saver. It saves me money in hiring a company to charge me an extremely high rate, applying the same product. I felt very comfortable doing this myself, especially after reviewing the video(s). Thank You!!! I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No More Roaches!!

    By Cathy on 09/24/2021

    We live on a boat and had a severe german roach infestation develop almost overnight. We tried to get rid of them with the usual array of grocery store products. After a couple of months, we broke down and called a professional exterminator. Two weeks after treatment, we were still seeing hundreds of roaches. A friend referred me to your website and gave me a full set of spray, gel, and growth inhibitor to use until my order arrived. Within 24 hours of application we saw a drastic reduction in roaches. Over the next few days, we found more and more dead roaches. We are now roach free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    dont know what review title means ???

    By Kim on 06/16/2016

    So far so good! We still have to do the second bombing,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Control kit

    By Tim on 02/14/2017

    This is a great deal and everything you need,even the metal tips for tubes of bait.This kit knocked down infestation in one week.Waiting to spray when unit is cleaned,wow what a difference this stuff made.good service and shipping as always

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Won't disappoint

    By Lora on 03/22/2017

    Easy to use, effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Todd on 04/28/2017

    Had an issue at a place I was moving into. My friend (in another state), is a professional exterminator. He told me about this site. The products did the job when others did not. Have since used again at a second property, along with many recommendations. Great products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Roaches

    By Brandon on 07/04/2017

    Product arrived quickly. It's been 9 days today since I applied it. I find a few dead ones daily but I am also seeing live ones daily still as well. It has killed flies, spiders and other bugs that are coming in rather quickly but not the roaches liked I had hoped at least as of yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best = DoMyOwn!

    By Troy on 12/14/2017

    Absolutely the best company! Not only for their products but also the detailed information about their products and how to use them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roach Control Kit Rotation A

    By Michelle on 02/16/2018

    Everything came in good order. All works well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    You *can* do it better than the pros

    By David on 12/01/2018

    Nine months on a professional quarterly pest control contract, and my German cockroach infestation only got worse. I fired the pest control company. Their goal was to keep me on the contract, not eliminate my infestation. They don't clean, bait often enough in the right places, or use Gentrol, all of which means failure with a German cockroach infestation. Be sure to watch the DoMyOwn videos and read up on roach control advice. Learn to spot roach feces and egg casings. These will tell you where roaches are active. Those are the areas you need to diligently clean, seal all other food they might eat in airtight containers, and bait. If you take the time and do the work and stay on top of cleaning daily, success is much more likely. (For sealing pantry food, I recommend Rubbermaid Brilliance storage containers. It is truly airtight.) Also it's important to re-treat with new bait every day or two at first, as long as it's getting eaten by roaches. After a week or so, bait consumption slows down as the body count mounts, and you can re-treat less often as needed. The apartment I was treating was too small to use the spray. (You can't spray baited areas, or roaches avoid the bait.) I'd have saved some money just buying the bait and the Gentrol and skipping the kit with spray I didn't use. But treating with bait every day or two at first, as long as roaches were eating it, and Gentrol, combined with cleaning and sealing food away produced tremendous improvement in a really bad infestation in just a few weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Got Em

    By Richard on 12/21/2018

    Put down stuff throughout the house, instantly started seeing dead roaches the next day. Fighting with baby roaches now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to be working

    By Kartgirl on 08/16/2019

    We just started using this one Rotation A first in a follow up spraying in an apt house that was very over run with roaches. We stated with C rotation. We also just used it in 2 other apt building were we have had no complaints but wanted to keep it that way. In the first apt hse rotation C did a good job. But still had live roaches. So wanted something different to catch the stragglers. I think the biggest thing we have learned out of this is One. If you have hoarders or people with packed up clothes- boxes-bags That preventing spraying from working. Address that issue head on. Put a clause in lease to cover excessive storing of personal property inside the Property. 2 Roach IGR is a necessity! Not an I option to control 3 Gell baits and Bait stations are very effective longer control of Roach population. It’s economical too. Having to do a major roach infestation Clean out. Is expensive and very time consuming. Spraying weekly for up to 6 weeks is daunting. The baits and gels work while you are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This Stuff Works

    By Yoandra on 12/29/2019

    We have homes in urban environments which means critters will happen. At the first sight if a roach we always go to this product and problem solved. We won't see another one for years. ex. last time I purchased this was in 2015 and now it's almost 2020 and I'm buying it again. 5 yrs without need it is amazing in my book.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seeing some results

    By Kristina on 01/02/2020

    I purchased this because I'm dealing with a German cockroach problem in my kitchen and bathroom spaces. After having it for about a month, I'm seeing a significant reduction in the roach population. Granted, I've been implementing the kit gradually instead of doing so all at once. I started with the spray concentrate and will be adding in the gel baits next. Because I haven't had the opportunity to test every piece of the kit yet, I can only give this four stars instead of a perfect five, but I will say, so far so good. Just be sure to follow all the instructions that come with your different equipment. When you follow the instructions, it works a lot better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product w/ Great Service

    By Caleb on 03/20/2020

    Killed the roaches when nothing else worked. Easy to use w/ great instructional videos. Will continue to use in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easier than expected.

    By Pam on 07/17/2020

    Instructions were clear. Followed them and no more German roaches after two weeks. Sprayed again in 7 days after the initial spray. Used gels and monitors too. Happy with my purchase thus far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing stuff

    By Linda on 07/26/2020

    I have reached out to many different exterminating companies and was told I would have better luck doing it myself. Was told the website to use and found your site. The company said that because of the pandemic they would not be entering people's homes and even if there wasn't they would not guarantee my house My house is a row home. So glad I took their advice. I will be using this company forever. They offer advice and how to do it yourself. Arrived when it was expected and the one item that was backordered was sent out quickly. Thank you so much for all you do. You guys are awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product and immediate results

    By Van on 08/14/2020

    Moved into a new house and we started noticing the roaches. Ordered the Roach Control kit and followed the directions for placement. We immediately saw results in we were seeing less roaches, make that 0 roaches since we implemented the control plan. Also great company and super fast shipping. I would highly recommend DoMyOwn!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Roach Control Kit Rotation A

    By P on 11/27/2020

    Stuff did oit work worth a flip. Seems as if I wasted my money. I do not like to do bad reviews but it is what it is.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Do my own

    By Claire on 01/22/2021

    I have struggled with a roach problem for almost six months. I tried every product they have at retail stores and nothing helped. It's been less then two weeks since I started using domyown products and I've only seen a couple of roaches. This product is amazing. If you are undecided about trying this product I can assure it that it is worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing results

    By L.c. on 03/05/2021

    I never thought that implementing this would work as it did. The condo I used it in had a severe roast infestation of all roach species...from large flying roaches to tiny ones. There were roach eggs everywhere. I knew that just killing adult roaches would not work. This kit was so well thought out & impressive...as it included a way to attack this issue at all life cycles. Within a few months of using it, the roach population dwindled down to almost non-existent. We would see a few stragglers, but it was rare. (To give you context, we would see hundreds of roaches scatter whenever we flicked the lights on at night in the kitchen.) I could hardly believe that the roach population was practically decimated. I'm beyond grateful for this Roach Control Kit. I thought I would have to go on to Rotation B or C, but just using Rotation A did the trick with amazing results!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does the job

    By Mike on 01/07/2022

    Verified Purchase

    We had been insect free for about 5 years. Until a neighbor brought over a box of papers and without saying anything, brought them in. We had insects going everywhere. We have live edge wood walls, so they had plenty of places to hide. We attempted a few different things. Got a quote from Orkin. Then did a bit of research and found this company. After a bit of talking with them we purchased rotation A. I’m pleased to say we are finally winning. By week 2 we were not seeing any living insects. The mix poison has no noticeable oder at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Surprised

    By Irene on 10/30/2016

    I have been pleasantly surprised by the effectiveness. However some of the instructions wrre unclear and took some time to understand what needed used and in which manner.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 153 reviews)