Customer Reviews for Roach Pheromone Traps (M330) - CASE (96 traps)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   19
4 stars   8
3 stars   1
2 stars   2
1 star   9

Average Customer Rating

3.7 of 5 stars
(39 customer reviews)
Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't wast your time

    By Chris on 06/12/2012

    Doesn't work for palmetto or german roaches. I caught a spider and a cricket after placing about 20 of these. They have been out for about 2 weeks now, they just don't work. Oh yeah, I did catch a roach egg, does that count?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not effective

    By Shevawn on 02/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I do not know if southern cockroaches are immune to the pheromones in this product or what but after 3 weeks I have only trapped 1 juvenile. It is a let down as the regular glue traps work fairly well. Anyone want 90+ traps?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Pheremone Traps

    By Nicole on 04/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Doesnt help at all I researched over and over before purchasing and we also bought the Advion Dupont Roach bait and the bait worked great roaches dying everywhere but they will not go near the traps we have the regular traps from victor and they go to them fine but these wont work for us

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Nice Try

    By Jerry on 11/16/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Sorry guys, last two items we purchased from your company just do not work, at all. Save your money and hire a professional. Best Regards, Jerry

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not good

    By Brian on 02/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Did not trap any roaches but did see a couple going by them. Just buy the gel bait to kill them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    No good

    By Chris on 08/01/2017

    Don't really work as good as the other larger glue traps

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Very Disappointed

    By Thomas on 11/15/2018

    I used these traps at 4 different places where I needed to verify the amount of German Cockroach activity before deciding on a treatment. The places were two homes, one restaurant, and one apartment. All of these places had known German Cockroach activity. The two homes seemed to have light infestations. The restaurant appeared to have a light to moderate infestation. The apartment was extremely bad. I placed a dozen traps in the apartment as the control to see how well the traps work in a known horrible infestation. I placed eight traps in the homes and a dozen traps in the restaurant. After two weeks none of the traps in the restaurant had any cockroaches. After one week the traps in the homes were still empty. After one week, the traps in the apartment had caught less than twenty cockroaches. Four of the twelve traps in the infested apartment were empty. With the high number of German Cockroaches in the apartment, I expected all twelve traps to be full. This batch of traps does not seem to work at all. I stored the traps in my basement, in the original box and plastic bag they came in. I used them within days of receiving them. The traps I carried to the jobs were kept in Ziploc bags and kept under 80 degrees Fahrenheit. The traps could be from a bad batch, or they could be too old or subjected to high temperatures before I received them. Any event, they did not work as expected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    A waste of money

    By Roberta on 09/14/2020

    These did not work at all for german roaches. I laid down duct tape and that worked better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Roach trap

    By Danny on 11/13/2020

    I had a few of these put out now since i have gotten them and so far they are not working at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)