Customer Reviews for Steri-Fab Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   120
4 stars   25
3 stars   11
2 stars   5
1 star   11

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(172 customer reviews)
Steri-Fab Insecticide
$17.65

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bugs

    By John on 02/28/2012

    Used 1 gal. on two beds and the couch- no bights first two days then could not sleep in bed to many bights and you could see them- was a total waste of money and time and amount it cost to stay in motel because of strong sbell. Would not by it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Steri fab

    By Lui on 05/29/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I don't know if bed bugs have evolved, but man I sprayed it on two of them and they kept on walking like it was nothing. Sprayed my mattress and all. It does leave a strong alcohol smell. I will probably try other products from this company. Maybe something will work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab Insecticide Disappointment

    By Eric on 11/16/2015

    Product has limited value due to the need to spray and contact bugs directly. Its high alcohol content means that is dries (evaporates) quickly. I gave it a low rating because the sprayer broke after a few pulls on the trigger and the bottle had a small hole on the top that leaked some of the contents out. I bought two bottles and will need to get another sprayer for the second bottle. I recommend using other products.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize Sterifab did not work up to your expectations. We do say on the page "Steri-Fab should be used as a supplemental product to a bed bug elimination program. We recommend using our bed bug kits to eliminate infestations. Steri-Fab alone will not eliminate a bed bug infestation as it leaves NO residual" to make sure customers are aware this is for direct spraying only. We are happy to reimburse you for the amount of product lost or ship you a replacement. Please contact our office at 866-581-7378 or support@domyownpestcontrol.com. We look forward to hearing back from you soon. We appreciate your business very much!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    steri-fab

    By Arnold on 10/13/2012

    it did not work i wont be buying this stuff i . i spray evey and still have the bugs

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    bad experience ,wasted my money

    By Kp on 12/28/2016

    used this product as recommended and it did nothing against bugs.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that you were unhappy with Steri-Fab. Steri-Fab is only active when it is wet, so it will only kill the insects that you spray with it directly. We would be happy to assist you in finding a product more suitable to your needs if you would like to tell us more about what you are treating. You may reply or call us at 866-581-7378. We look forward to hearing from you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work for me

    By Maria on 05/11/2018

    Did not do anything for me! I purchased for mites, sprayed it all over my couch and carpet, still having an issue. Did not work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Steri Fab

    By Kirit on 06/23/2017

    Not effective

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    wasted my money

    By Edwin on 08/12/2016

    used this product as recommended and it did nothing against roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bedbugs

    By David on 10/01/2015

    DID NOT WORK!!!!!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to hear that the Sterifab did not work up to your expectations! Please let us know what products you are using in conjunction with the Sterifab (s noted on the Sterifab product page, this product leaves no residual and must be used in conjunction with other bedbug products to eliminate bedbugs) We would very much welcome the opportunity to help you troubleshoot your application. You can reply to this email or call us at 866-581-7378. We look forward to hearing from you soon. We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bed bugs

    By Brian on 08/10/2019

    The stuff did not help at all. The bed bugs only got worse.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not good

    By Louis on 03/28/2020

    I brought two of them to test, but it looks like I am getting more instead of resolving the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)