Customer Reviews for Steri-Fab Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   123
4 stars   25
3 stars   11
2 stars   5
1 star   11

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(175 customer reviews)
Steri-Fab Insecticide
$17.65

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab

    By Wendell on 09/25/2010

    While over 60% "isopropyl" (rubbing alcohol), Steri-Fab is an institutional cleaner that ACTUALLY kills bed bugs on contact. Traditional over-the-counter sprays do not do that. Before purchasing, I read reviews on Amazon that swear by it. One person had a bedbug problem for 2 years, spent $1,000s on pest control companies then starting using Steri-Fab for a few weeks and the problem began to disappear. We have certainly seen improvement, and using Steri-Fab in conjunction with Suspend SC and a Insect Growth Regulator (IGR) is eradicating the problem so far, but we are not completely out of the woods as of yet. Looking forward to reporting once complete control has been attained.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    59 of 60 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far, so good

    By Susan on 11/22/2011

    I purchased Steri-fab for a birdmite problem. I had called in professional exterminators who put down traps and found nothing, but I continued to be bitten several times nightly. I did every other self-extermination step, cleaning, vacuuming, etc. etc. and when they didn't work I ordered the steri-fab. One review said it smelled horribly, but actually it is a pleasant smell, just as a sprayed chemical it did get overpowering as I finished saturating my mattress. I wish I realised I hadn't opened the nozzle far enough from stream to spray, but, hey I really got my mattress impregnated with it and I sprayed the floor, sides of the boxspring, bedframe and upholstered side chair. I opened all the windows (November..bbbrrrr) and it dried in less than half an hour. I then zipped the mattress into a mite proof cover. It has been nine days and I have been bite free!!!!!! I cannot tell you how priceless this is - I was about to go insane! I still have about a third of the bottle left and pray I won't need it again. However, it would be good to have if I stay at at hotel sometime! Thank you, thank you thank you for this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    48 of 51 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bed bugs, eeeewwww!!!

    By Mt on 05/27/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I received my Steri-Fab and sprayed my bed quarters. I assumed it worked but as it turned out I had hives not bites! So I am a neutral review but your company delivered on time and gave me a discount when I investigated another companies cost was less expensive. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bed bugs begone 2

    By J. on 05/16/2011

    I have used this on bed frames, floors, mattresses and between moulding. It works. Do not expect to spray once and be done. It is not designed to have a residual effect. I used Bedlam after Steri-Fab dried because it has a residual effect. Spray at least once a week for a few weeks and your bed bug population will decrease and eventually die out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good results with Steri-Fab.

    By Ms on 12/29/2011

    I was anxious to begin using Steri-Fab after we had a steam treatment for bed bugs. The technicians who did our treatment recommended it, and said they used it themselves. I was relieved that it is easy to use and has other disinfectant properties. After the first heavy spray on the mattress and bed frame and baseboards, we let the room air out for about 1/2 hour and did not notice any particular discomfort or problems with the smell. I ordered the refill and have been spraying off and on around the area for a few weeks now -- and So far, so good! No more bugs. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great instant insect killer

    By Joseph on 03/17/2011

    The result is right at your eyes as you spray the insect. It works great as the label described it. I haven't seen any bedbugs I sprayed crawling away. I wish this insecticide can last longer than 30 minutes. This product evaporates so quick therefore, if any insect hide at the moment you spray then it will come back to multiply.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab

    By Yolanda on 01/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff wosrks great. kills bed bugs on contact. highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bugs

    By Ronald on 06/21/2011

    I only used Steri-Fab twice and it really work, but I need to spray at least twice a week. Now I need to order two or three more gallons of Steri-Fab in order to get rid of the bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    sterifab

    By Terry on 07/24/2012

    I am soo impressed with this product! I purchased it to help kill my mites,,,it has not killed them but, has certainly slowed them down! Also great for cleaning and as a stain remover and laundry booster!! My hole house looks cleaner and feels cleaner!!! Thank-you for a product worth buying again!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I am new to this product but so far so good

    By Mary on 07/02/2014

    Verified Purchase

    It is not a residual product, but it works as described. It does have a strong smell but the smell goes away within 15 to 20 minutes depending on how much you spray. But, the more you spray the longer you may want to stay out of the area you just sprayed ( maybe 30 mins to 3 hours depending on how big of an area you sprayed. It works well with D-Force HPX - 14 oz. can (6-8 week residual) or regular Bedlam Insecticide Spray(4 to 6 week residual). I am happy that this website has so much cost effective ways to kill and control unwanted pests!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Cam on 03/06/2012

    We operate corporate rental apartments and this is a wonderful product to keep the bed bugs at bay. It is an easy to use product and used on a regular basis will keep your investations away. Reasonable pricing and fast delivery make this vendor an invaluable source.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Steri Fab

    By Kelly on 05/12/2012

    . The product did everything it claimed, amazed me. The odor disapates after 30 min or so.No oily residue, no stains on fabrics or furniture. The spray is accurate, the bugs are dead. After purchasing many sprays from big box stores. I found Steri-Fab to be the best at killing the bed bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I Sprayed Directly On Them!!!

    By Xander on 07/08/2015

    The first two bottles I purchased I went through one bottle in two to three days. There were hatchlings from the bed bugs. The adult bed bugs were killed on contact. The hatchlings were really small, I could not see them. So, I am going to order another gallon. The product is 60% alcohol and has a strong alcohol odor. I spray my bed BEFORE I go to work. It truly helps when I get home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab

    By Marie on 08/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I am very satified with Steri-Fab, although I think I need to follow up with one more order. I was quite surprised that it really worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bugs

    By Raymond on 08/10/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Brought bed bugs from home from work and had used a whole lot of Leows and Home Depot stuff but nothing worked till I saw your ad on Indian TV. This stuff really WORKS. I applied 3/4 bottle and haven't seen no bugs for almost three weeks. Will recommend to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product, wish the bottles were better

    By Hanson on 10/08/2015

    Verified Purchase

    The Steri-Fab liquid itself is a good product, but the foil cap that seals the 16 oz and 1 gallon bottles is difficult to remove completely, leading to spillage when trying to refill. The liquid runs down the sides of the bottle no matter how carefully you try to refill. I ended up having to use an intermediate cup with a spout to fill from the 1 gallon to the 16 oz. Furthermore, the spray pump on the 16 oz failed shortly before I'd used up the original contents of the bottle. Thankfully DoMyOwnPestControl has excellent customer service and they sent me a replacement!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    destroying creepy crawlers

    By Alicia on 07/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    16 oz. was not enough to handle the problem I was encountering, however a gallon was ordered and received at the same time and will be used. The product appears to be handling the problem although application was not performed in the precise time frame indicated.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By G on 08/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I recommend this product to them who are getting bed bugs problem. I appreciate the sellers' service too. Have a good business. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    pleasantly surprised

    By Anonymous on 07/03/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I recommend this product I used it on my chair and was pleased at how quickly it worked. No bites after one week of use and no sitings. I applied this to my chair weekly and it works! The smell is bearable and dissipates in mere hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab

    By David on 10/10/2012

    The Steri-Fab arrived ahead of expected delivery. I can only assume it works well since I really can't give it a lab test. Everything I had read about it was that it worked very well. The best thing I like is that it only has a slight chemical smell (alcohol like) but that dissipates quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab

    By Geraldine on 12/05/2014

    this is a very good product to use for bedbugs- it really works, but you have to be consistent- we have used about 5 gallons of this product in the last 10 months. and following the instructions, filling in cracks, painting and spraying constantly, we have finally conquered the bedbug problem!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab Insecticide

    By G.j.saleh on 03/29/2016

    Good product. I received the recommendation from my local/city Health Dept. I've ordered a larger supply for safe keeping for preventive measures.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    luv this stuff

    By Kathleen on 05/26/2016

    I have used many bed bug products in the past thanks to a lazy landlord and found this works best

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fav

    By Sue on 08/01/2016

    The product does exactly what it says. Would highly recommend this to anyone who has a problem with buy

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab

    By D. on 10/22/2016

    I used this to control German cockroaches that my neighbor so graciously gave me. It's been a long battle but I am seeing a defiant change. Far less then they were.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)