Customer Reviews for Steri-Fab Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   125
4 stars   26
3 stars   11
2 stars   5
1 star   12

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(179 customer reviews)
Steri-Fab Insecticide
$17.65

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 3 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab

    By Monique on 08/02/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Have used this product one time so far and it seems to work very well, did have a strong alcohol smell, we left the apartment after we sprayed and when we returned 6 hours later the smell was completely gone. Haven't seen any bed bugs on the couch or chair, we will spray again in about 3 weeks to make sure the bugs are gone. Didn't stain the couch fabric.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    112 of 115 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bed bugs ):

    By Mayra on 03/10/2011

    It was a great product and I would recommend it, I had like the worst beg bug situation in my home and especially when you have kids you don't want them around, this product really worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bugs

    By R on 01/04/2012

    The product worked initially but it seems has it limits in confined areas as the bugs reappeared in a few days again, indicating they can hide or retreat to other rooms or connected houses like row houses.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    bed bug killer 5 - star rating

    By Iluvretirement on 08/01/2011

    Used this spray on two separate occasions in hotels in NYC and Rochester and did not suffer any bedbug bites. Don't know if the spray killed them or just convinced them to bother someone in another room but I have no complaints, either way. Good stuff. The gallon size is the best value.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work for me :(

    By Bridget on 08/25/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this stuff by reading the reviews that it would work.... Sprayed the base boards, wall vents, BOX SPRINGS, and mattresses.... Out of four bedrooms only one of them seems to keep bed bugs in them... The bed bugs seems like they go away but then they come back as if we never sprayed in that ONE room??? I called customer service and was told that this spray only works if I see the bed bugs and spray it on them. I thought that this spray had some residul effect... but it doesn't. Again this is what I was told... The only product I haven't tried is the dust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Workin

    By Randall on 03/07/2017

    It is slowly but surely killing the little buggers

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Might be helpful

    By Erica on 12/07/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I think this helped to get the bugs out of my clothes and off me for a moment, and to get them cleaned then Hefty Jumo ziplocked clothes after washing. Not sure what other uses it could have worked for, at the time. Has a strong odor, I would use a mask and ventilate so often until your task is done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Steri-Fab - Gallon (128 oz.)

    By Maria on 07/13/2016

    I bought this product for a tenant of a property I was renting. I noticed bedbugs when I inspected the property around the time tenant was moving out. The product helped to eliminate the roaches but bed bugs infestation was still present. I think it needs more than one application but I could not wait. At the end I called for a pest control service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    ANTS

    By Barbara on 02/11/2017

    I tried the product, now I am just waiting to see how long the ants stay way. Or will they return. it has only been a week.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We are glad that you are happy with the results from using Steri-Fab. Keep in mind that this is only a contact product, but we do have many great options for residual control available as well. You can find recommendations and more great tips in our Ant Treatment Guide, too: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-ants-a-462.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bugs gone, but furniture stained

    By K.a.kelly on 08/31/2016

    This is my second use of Steri-Fab. It’s a great product in terms of doing the job and getting rid of whatever was biting me, and it’s not a skin irritant, etc. However,I notice that a wooden bureau adjaent to the area I sprayed has stains on its finish that don’t wash off. If you protect futniture before spraying, you should be fine. I’d have appreciated knowing that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Wasn’t full

    By Tonisha on 07/06/2018

    It said it was 1 gallon when it wasn’t even full. Couldn’t send it back because I never had the time but it works great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)