Customer Reviews for Talpirid Mole TRAP

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   68
4 stars   8
3 stars   6
2 stars   4
1 star   19

Average Customer Rating

4 of 5 stars
(105 customer reviews)
Talpirid Mole TRAP
$29.89

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works great but difficult to set

    By Mike on 10/24/2010

    I had a mole after only a few hours of first setting the trap. It took at least 10 minites to properly cut the slots for the jaws. This is the most difficult part of getting this trap set.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised

    By Bgbama on 12/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Caught two moles in five days. Since then, no more damage or new tunnels. 1. Be sure to watch the instructional video. 2. Remember you have to find the ACTIVE tunnels. If the trap hasn't tripped in 24 hours, try somewhere else. 3. The hardest part is properly cutting the slots so the jaws will open when you set the trap. Otherwise, you'll never be able to push down the yellow foot lever. 4. Strongly consider using a half-moon edger like in the video, but also rock it side-to-side, too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talprid Mole Trap (mole trap that works)

    By Tom on 06/28/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This is a trap that works - I have killed four moles since I purchased the trap. The only issue that I had was the plastic clip broke which may or may not impact the effectiveness of the traps mechanism. This is a trap that is easy to set up and one that does what it is designed to do. I would suggest that rather than reading the instructions that come with the trap, you should watch the video on this website. I found that pushing down the lever with the foot and then as the lever is held down push the tab forward located on the foot pedal will insure that the mechanism is set.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    what a surprise

    By Jim on 08/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    caught a mole 1/2 hr after the trap was delivered. unfortunately, nothing since. but I know that it works

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Customer Service

    By Keith on 12/27/2016

    Received a trap in the mail that had obviously been used before. I called the company to report the discrepancy and a spokesperson for the company apologized, scheduled me for a replacement, and informed me that due to the inconvenience, I did not have to return the used trap. I used the original trap for a week while waiting for the replacement and caught nothing. When the new one arrived, I caught a mole in less than 24 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Steve on 04/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    More difficult and time consuming to set up than other "traps" but works better than the others. Well made, should last for years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works well but...

    By Todd on 09/23/2016

    This is a pretty well built little item but if you do not pre-trench the location you can bend or snap the pincer bars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works as advertised

    By Buck on 07/08/2019

    I received the (2) Talprid Mole traps in a few days from order. By the 2nd day I was catching moles and have already gotten 4 of them. I does take some practice to make sure you get the trigger set right. If its not correct moles will go under it, pushing the trigger button up, but not enough to trip it. Make sure to follow the directions. I have also found it easier in harder packed soil to use a small trowel to make sure the soil where the teeth are inserted is clear of roots, etc. It may be more difficult to use in heavy clay type soils. Again it takes some practice but is an effective device.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)