Customer Reviews for Talpirid Mole TRAP

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(117 customer reviews)
Talpirid Mole TRAP
$36.56

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 73 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Mole Trap

    By Mark on 08/26/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Got one the first time I used it! Key is making sure you have an active tunnel then just follow instructions!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    42 of 43 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Mole Trap

    By John on 08/10/2010

    Verified Purchase

    For weeks I have been noticing tunnels all over my yard and figured I had a mole. Search the internet for ways to get rid of them. I found the Talpirid Mole Trap and figured I give it a try. I received it yesterday, set it last night, and this morning I had the mole. This thing is awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    42 of 43 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Trap Ever

    By Joseph on 09/15/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Placed this on an active tunnel in the front yard and within an hour had the offending mole. A couple of weeks later had another active tunnel in the back yard and had the same results. Two dead moles in so many weeks. If you want to get rid of your moles quickly and easily buy this trap!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    36 of 37 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Mole Trap Really Works

    By William on 11/01/2010

    Verified Purchase

    When we received the trap, we set it and within an hour we got that pesky little critter. Since then we've gotten two more. It does what it says it will do. Great buy

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Mole trap

    By Terry on 11/07/2010

    I have used everything on the market and nothing is as reliable as this trap. The moles love to get my fescue grass under the trees during the spring and fall. The first week of using the traps I have scored 3 kills. Only 1 more Mole on my property and I will kill him in the next few days. Great product that works! I sure wish I had found this trap before the moles destroyed several areas of my yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moles beware

    By John on 03/16/2011

    Verified Purchase

    First 2 times set, 2 moles caught. Pretty impressive. Setting it requires a bit of experience, but excellent instructions. Now for the other 4,250 moles in the yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Wesley on 10/20/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I put the Talpirid trap out in the early evening, doubting that anything would happen. I looked first thing in the morning -- it was sprung! I pulled the trap out, and there was a mole! It caught a second mole in the next 24 hours. I am now a believer in the success of Talpirid. Go for it!! It works!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Trap

    By Edward on 04/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have tried many style traps and fighting moles for over 2 years and this is the first one that I have used that gets the darn things. I have tried pellets, Castor oil (with some success), and other type traps that did not work, but this trap has worked the best so far. Caught 2 the first day of use. Just locate the active tunnel and place trap carefully according to enclosed directions and you will get them!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mole trap

    By Harl on 04/30/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Set trap out, moles won't come around.  Set trap works good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Got Them!!

    By Teresa on 07/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I have been fighting moles all Summer. We received these SUPER FAST and set them immediately. It took less than an hour and we captured the two moles destroying our yard. I've spent tons on money on poisions that didn't do anything but kill the squirrels that live in my yard. I've seen my husband struggle with other traps that didn't work in the past and I was afraid to even use them. These are so simple to use. I wish I would have found these sooner. Would have saved me alot of headaches and money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best trap

    By Phillip on 05/23/2011

    Best mole trap I have ever used. Once you learn how to set it, it does not miss. I have a terrible mole problem and so far this year I have caught 34 using this trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works!

    By Allan on 03/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    For years, moles have created a problem in my yard and vegetable garden. Various methods to control them have been tried repeatedly without success. Flooding, smoke bombs, poison pellets and another type of trap were used but nothing worked. A Talpirid Mole Trap was ordered but I was accustomed to no results so expectations were low. To my surprise and delight, within hours of placing the trap, a mole was caught. There are probably many others in my yard based on damage done but for the first time, it appears as though there is something that works and works well. I'm very happy with the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moles are done

    By David on 10/08/2015

    I have been using the traps for 2 years and they are great. I have caught 9 moles so far, including 2 in one day . I highly recommend that you do your homework on moles and use this product. I broke several of the traps and they replaced them for free. Then I ordered more and love the results . E joy

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Jaws of Death

    By Mole on 07/09/2014

    This thing is a killer. Literally. My suburban lot backs up to a wild patch which connects to a state conservation area. We get lots of wildlife in our yard which is great for viewing but can totally wreck our yard and gardens. We have tried lots of things for moles and these traps top them all. It doesn't rust. It doesn't wear off like the repellents. It does disappear like the baits. It just works over and over again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Mole Trap

    By Gerald on 10/19/2011

    This is hands down THE best mole trap on the market. They are constructed of heavy duty plastic so corrosion from being on or in the ground is not a factor. They are easy to setup and release (for those times you need to move it to a new location). The best part about these traps is they catch moles - when I see the trap has released, I know I have my mole. Plus Talpirid service is great, they stand behind their products - I had a manufacturing defect on one of my traps and they are sending me the replacement part free of charge.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Got my mole

    By Ted on 04/20/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Followed the instructions and within a day I had the mole that was digging up my flower bed. It was easy to use and not as hard to set as another harpoon style I tried. I would recommend this trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Work for me

    By Trey on 05/09/2016

    I'm not usually a "reviewer", but i'm a excited enough about finally killing moles that I'll be one today. I've caught/killed 2 moles in the last 3 weeks since owning 2 of these traps. There is an art to it that develops with practice, but as a farmer starting out with blueberries and pecans, and seeing the little bastards rip through the young root systems, I find it extremely gratifyling to see a a mole clamped in it when it springs. If I had more time to spend with it, I'm sure I'd have caught more by now, but I've been out of town for a week and a half of those 3 weeks. It works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Mole Trap - Best

    By J on 09/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have tried everyting including poisons. This works the best once you get the feel for setting it up. Setting it up is the key. I find it works best to try to set the trap by hand before putting in on ground (it will take some effort). Then fit over the mole trail, use a flat spad to mark and split the ground where the pincers go in the earth, use heel (as instructed) to indent under the trip (one inch), and it should fit snug to the ground without effort (the whole step on it with foot to set made as much damage as the mole). I have now perfected my technique, less damage to lawn, and have caught three moles in three days (one trap). I now plan to buy more and solve the mole problem once and for all. Not cheap, but worth every penny (and fun!)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mole trap

    By Richard on 05/20/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Caught a mole in the first five minutes, got lucky when I picked a run. I have since caught 6 more in the first two weeks. They work great, best trap I have tried.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A Better Mole Trap

    By Rick on 04/13/2011

    Verified Purchase

    After many unsuccessful attempts at ridding my yard of moles by using the old type spring traps, I saw the Talpirid Mole Trap on the Internet. After purchasing this trap, I read the instructions (well laid out I might add), installed the trap over the tunnel and waited. After about 3 days, the mole returned, for it's last trip in that tunnel. I am sold on this trap and my advice.........BUY IT!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid Mole Trap

    By Jack on 01/05/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I have spent hundreds of dollars trying to eradicate moles in my yard (various styles of traps, poisons, insecticides, smoke bombs, castor oil pellets, noise makers, etc.) This is the only trap that I have used that works. I've caught two moles so far, and will with patience catch a few more. The directions are easy. Place the trap in an active tunnel area (long straight tunnel by drive way or other boundary). Make sure the trap can spring freely (see directions). Kill moles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Moles trap

    By Linda on 12/17/2015

    A friend loaned us her mole traps & in 1 week we caught 7. We had a lot of moles since our property is surrounded by fields. We had tried other traps & options but these traps are great Since catching 7 we haven't had anymore. We bought the traps for future use. Highly recommend them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Best Yet

    By Ken on 12/23/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have tried two different types of mole traps; this was my third!! I am happy to report the video was right on.....after setting my trap as the video show I was still somewhat weary if it would work at all since the others did not. WOW was I surprised on my first set....BAM the trap was tripped and what a big mole. It was no wonder my other traps failed, the mole was too big for the smaller traps. DON'T waste your money on smaller traps. Setting the trap is very easy. You will not go wrong by buying the Talpirid!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    talpirid mole traps

    By Steve on 09/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    These are the best trap by far. Tried all the others. Caught 8 moles. When i found a new tunnel by the next day or two he was caught. Thank you !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does the trick!

    By Jeff on 03/16/2013

    Once I learned how to set it, I have killed 2 big moles in my front yard. I have purchased other traps, but this is the one that worked. Get yours and start to take back your yard from these little varmints.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked great

    By Loren on 12/29/2015

    Followed the directions included in package. Watched the videos. Caught the mole within 2 hours. Doesn't get better than that. Easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Paul on 03/02/2017

    Quick service, good packing/shipping, well-made product. No moles caught yet, I think the trap scared them to death, or they went back into hibernation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Talpirid trap

    By Ross on 06/17/2017

    The only thing I have found that will actually work. There is a small learning curve with regards to setting the trap correctly. But, once learned it works wonderfully.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Best Mole Trap...period!!

    By S.g. on 10/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had a mole tearing up my lawn...after setting the Talpirid Mole TRAP I caught it within 24 hours! DONE! Very easy and effective! I love this trap! I've recommended it to 3 of my friends and they have purchased it also. One friend said he would sit and watch for it to spring...BAM...he got his mole! I think this is th easiest and most effective trap on the market! I love it!! Thanks for saving my lawn!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Caught one is less than an hour

    By Guy on 08/23/2011

    I saw all the positive reviews and thought this was worth a try. I watched the video and followed the directions - but I didn't wait 24 hours to set the trap. I figured I would go ahead and set it and give it a try and took a guess as to which tunnel was active. My soil was very dry so it was a little challenging to set at first, but I found a good spot and got it set. In less than an hour I caught my first mole. Very impressed - let the war on moles begin!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 73 reviews)