Customer Reviews for Tempo 1% Dust Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(460 customer reviews)
Displaying 121 to 150 (of 460 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works

    By Michael on 08/14/2020

    I give very few 5 stars on reviews but this dust really works. Had 2 yellow jacket problems in the side of my house. Could not reach them and spay did not work. Ordered the Tempo Dust and 2 night sprayed the dust where they were going in. By the 3rd day NO MORE BEES. Great product. thank you and remember -Keep Your Nose Covered

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great for yellowjackets

    By Steve on 08/14/2020

    I was skeptical about using a powder instead of a spray to kill an in-ground yellowjacket nest. I needn't have been. This stuff worked great! Follow the directions, locate the nest entrance, go back in the dark and use a dust puffer to distribute the powder in and around the entrance, then get away. Come back the next day, they're gone. The dust gets carried back into the nest and gets them all. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great! Apply at night and use a Work Light Stand.

    By Eric on 08/28/2020

    I was a little concerned reading that the Tempo 1% doesn't stop yellow jackets or bees instantly on contact. However, my liquid insecticide was not stopping the yellow jackets from occupying their nests either! I had a yellow jacket nest at two different properties. A) One nest was in a crack under a concrete patio. At 11 PM, I applied dust with the B & G Bulb Duster 1150. Not a single yellow jacket came out. The next morning, there was zero activity from the nest! However, after about 1.5 weeks, they are back. I assume young yellow jackets hatched from nest. I read this was common. I should have re-applied Tempo 1% 1 week after the 1st application before they showed up again. So I will re-apply the Tempo 1% again. B) The 2nd nest was in the aluminum soffit of a house. At 1 AM I set up a halogen work light stand to shine on the soffit. I forgot to bring the extension tubes for the bulb duster so I duct taped 2 plastic drinking straws onto the bulb duster and that worked great. FYI, because I was applying dust over head...I wore safety glasses and a breathing mask. I puffed the dust into nest entrance hole of soffit and more dust through the vent holes of the soffit. This time the yellow jackets came out very angry but also somewhat weak from the dust. They attacked the very hot work light and never saw me standing on a step ladder nearby! The next morning, zero activity at the nest and a lot of burned yellow jackets below light stand! I will re-apply Tempo 1% on this nest again to prevent new activity from starting up. I never got stung and am very pleased with the performance of the Tempo 1%!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo Dust the Best

    By Ron on 09/04/2020

    The ONLY thing that will irradicate nests of yellow jackets and hornets is Tempo Dust. Period!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent!

    By Alex on 09/25/2020

    I had a severe case of yellow jackets that seemed to have created a home within our brickwork. Everyday, I would see probably 100s leaving in and out of the small crevice. Finally, I decided to buy this and it worked after one application!! Of course we used about half the bottle but it was well worth it!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killed Yellow Jackets in Our Soffit

    By Jon on 10/09/2020

    Yellow jackets found a spot in the soffit that we couldn't reach. Got the tempo dust and bellow. Blew it in there late in the evening. Over the next two days there were dozens of dead ones on the ground and no signs of life. Used it again in our stone wall over the weekend with the same results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works the First Time

    By Mjg on 10/10/2020

    I recently purchased Tempo 1% Dust and a bulb duster to kill a Yellow Jacket nest in my soffit based upon other reviews. It was a very active and large nest that made going to the front of our house hazardous. I tried a foaming spray twice and while it slowed them down within a few days there was a lot of activity again. I waited until dark and dusted the main entrance and multiple other spots with Tempo 1%. The next morning there was no yellow jackets coming to or from the nest. Complete eradication! As long as you wait until an hour or so past dark when they were all in the nest you should have no problems. In fact, I only saw one fly from the nest while dusting and it was white from the dust I had sprayed. I watched it nose dive into the ground after a few feet of flying. Save yourself time and money by hiring an exterminator and purchase this immediately. You will have plenty of product left over for future problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    No Luck With Product

    By John on 09/10/2021

    I had bees entering between the roof and soffit. I used the Tempo 1% Dust product applying it with the B&G Bulb Duster 1150. I applied a good dusting by inserting the appliance it into the opening were the bees were getting in. Did this 2x a day for 2 days; but, had no luck getting rid of the bees. Basically, after I dusted, the bees would swarm out, and in about 15 minutes, they were back to their routine; flying back in-and-out of the opening.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo 1% Dust

    By Jupinder on 09/17/2021

    After trying a few other products to get rid of hornets at my house, I bought this product. I am pleased with the results. The hornets are gone. I will highly recommend this product. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo Dust

    By Sonya on 09/17/2021

    Product did an excellent job. Got rid of the three ground nests completely!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Well - Takes Approximatley a Week to Work

    By George on 09/17/2021

    I was having trouble with a red wasp nest in soffit area, unaccessible. A couple of treatments of this (doesn't take much) and the wasps are no longer a nuisance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By Walter on 09/17/2021

    I was pleased with the effectiveness of the poison, but would caution users to apply it sparingly. I gave some yellow jackets in the wall of my house 4-5 squirts and it forced a few inside of the house. Smaller, spaced applications over days might have avoided this problem. Otherwise a very satisfactory result.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Tc on 09/17/2021

    So far this is the best stuff, all the sprays the yellow jackets just laughed at. Well worth the money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff WORKS!!!

    By Mike on 09/19/2021

    I spent weeks fighting a yellow jacket nest inside a window frame. I went through several spray cans/foam with very little effect. They just kept coming and going from the nest. One dose of Tempo Dust and the queen came stumbling out of the nest and died. I added a little more dust inside the opening and I have not seen a yellow jacket there in over a month. This stuff is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Ants!

    By Roberty on 07/07/2022

    We have a mountain home with ants and every other stingy, crawly thing imaginable and this product make quick work of the carpenter ants around my garage. Will be using it in ALL other areas of my home! Simply amazing. I ordered the hand bulb duster to apply and it worked great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Took care of Yellow Jackets!

    By Michael on 10/14/2022

    Verified Purchase

    Neighbor had a ground nest of yellow jackets that was too close to my property line. He called pest company who wanted to charge him $100 to treat and then sign contract to have yard treated on a regular basis. I bought the Tempo Dust and a bellows and treated the nest myself. Plenty of videos on Youtube showing how to do it. One treatment and the problem was solved. Less than $50 and enough dust left over to treat for years to come. Thanks, Do My Own!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The yellow jackets laughed at me until....

    By Roger on 10/24/2022

    The yellow jackets laughed at me when I used 2 different, popular wasp/hornet sprays. I must admit that i was skeptical that Tempo Dust would really work but I was desperate. So I bought a dispenser (good idea) to go along with it. I sprayed about 4 in the afternoon and it really stirred them up. Just before dark i sprayed again using a total of about 1/4 of the dispenser volume of dust. Up until using the Tempo Dust the yellow jackets were always visible going in/out of the nest entrance. Literally dozens at a time coming and going all day long. The next day we saw a total of about 3 yellow jackets (i think these were nosy neighbors :) . The 2nd day they were gone. THEY ARE NOT LAUGHING NOW :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good bye yellow jackets

    By John on 11/13/2022

    HAD! a yellow jacket nest in the wall between carport and living room. Access hole was through hole where tv cable enters house so naturally some were able to get inside. Used about 10 cans of spray and killed at least 200. Then discovered Tempo 1% dust. Inserted the tip in the hole and gave several good puffs. To my surprise, the next morning there was a pile of the pests on the carport under the hole. Did the same thing again and they continued to pile up. Now, no more yellow jackets. Didn't expect it to work so fast. So if you have a similar problem, I definitely recommend trying Tempo 1%.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo 1% Dust for Carpenter Bees

    By Shawn on 04/21/2023

    I used Tempo 1% dust to help control carpenter bees. The product works great! The bees have stopped coming to their existing holes and have not created new ones. I did also use Avesta CS Insecticide to spray the wood around the existing nests. The combination is a great one-two punch to prevent carpenter bees from continuing to nest and cause damage. After soaking the wood with Avesta CS Insecticide, I dusted the nests with Tempo 1% 12 to 24 hours later. 24 hours following the dusting, I filled the holes with premium exterior wood filler. You can purchase cork or rubber plugs to fill the holes as well. The key is to make sure the bees are gone before filling the holes; otherwise, they'll either drill their way out through the existing filled hole or just create a new one. The combination of Tempo and Avesta work great together.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo Dust Solution

    By Mark on 05/12/2023

    Tempo dust has eliminated the carpenter bees swarm around my house. I only wish I had known of it years ago ...I live in a 3000 ft log home !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product with Great results

    By Shawn on 08/08/2023

    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this because yellow jackets decided to build a nest behind my siding. I tried sprays without any luck. I then tried to seal them in but they kept finding ways to get in and out. The Temp dust got delivered on Saturday. I put it out at all the entrances I knew the yellow jacket were using on Sunday. Monday when I came home from work there is no longer any activity. This is an awesome product with great results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Absolutely Works

    By Chris on 10/06/2023

    Had bees somehow get behind my siding. I tried all the

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective

    By Tim on 05/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I recently bought some of this dust to try and combat a bee and stink bug issue. This stuff works great on those stink bugs and the bees. I put the dust around my windows on the inside of my house where I saw the stink bugs traveling and with in 15 minutes I saw them beginning to twitch and die. In one overnight period I went from 25-50 stink bugs found down to 2, the rest were dead. I would recommend this product to anyone with a stink bug problem, it is also just as effective on bees and wasps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Bees on 05/10/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had cellophane bees nesting under my front porch. During daylight hours, there were usually about 50-100 bees swarming my rockers and front door. Although they are not aggressive bees, they still presented a problem for my family, friends and pets. We couldn't see where most of the nest entries were, which made it a more challenging process. We used a hand bellows to dust the areas where they were going under the porch. The packaging states that it will kill the bees in 24-48 hours. It actually took a week (I used it several times), but those bees are gone!  I also lightly dusted in several Carpenter Bee holes and it killed them immediately! Finding this product was like winning the lottery for me! I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo 1% Dust

    By Kevin on 07/26/2011

    Had some yellow jackets under the vinyl siding on my house, they were getting in via a small hole for the telephone cable - I could hear them making noise in the walls. I pumped some of this dust into the entrance using the $14 duster - ONE application. The next day (and for several weeks) I have seen and heard zero activity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yellow Jackets & Black Wasps

    By John on 07/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had a yellow jacket nest and a black wasp nest in crevices of my stone front porch. I applied a dust advertised to kill same five evenings over a two week period with no favorable results. Within 24 hours of applying the Tempo 1% dust, all pests were eliminated. A great product that really works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yellow Jackets are friggin dead!

    By Killemdeadyjs on 08/02/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Believe the reviews when they say it kills everything. Buy the dust and the cheaper bulb duster will be just fine. It took more than 72 hours for the yellow jackets to die but they are all gone. My shed location allows me to drive up in my car and run out and puff a few blows of Tempo and run back to the car. After sufficiently blowing enough dust they were mostly dead by morning and didn't see anymore after 4 days. I tried gasoline and muriatic/hydrochloric acid. The Tempo dust is the stuff you want. My nest was underneath my shed ramp so it wasn't in the ground which actually made it more difficult to find and treat. Once I got the nerve up to flip the ramp and run like the devil I waited a while and came back and dusted the area. Thanks Tempo dust and DoMyOwnPestControl.com! I can go outside again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo dust does the trick!

    By Steve on 08/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Every year I end up with several yellow jacket nests in our lawn due to lots of mole activity leaving tunnels. In the past I had soem success with piuring hot soupy water down the holes into the nests at night, but many times the water just goes down the mole tunnel away from the nest, leaving the yellow jackets to come out and attack. I had no luck with this method this year, so I tried sprinkling Tempo dust (using the $13 bellows applicator) in and around the holes to each nest, and there were no signs of yellow jackets just 24 hours later in all cases, and no more stings while mowing! It is a lot safer applying the dust at night and I let the yellow jackets do the work of bring the Tempo dust into the nest (no matter where it is underground). There is plenty Tempo dust left, all ready for next year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo Dust to the Rescue

    By Joe on 08/22/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Worked as advertised and killed all ants on contact and has lasted for weeks afterwards. Ants no longer using this trail. Would recommend getting a little spray applicator to help get the dust into those harder to reach areas

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked Great

    By Jim on 08/23/2011

    Verified Purchase

    From my experience it seems that wasps and hornets have learned to nest in places that are inaccessible to the hardware store liquid jet sprays. "Dusting" the nests worked great, because after repeated liquid shots directly into the entrance, it just did not get to them. After I puffed the nest it immediately took down most and after a few days, the remainder likely tracked the dust in. NO MORE WASPS buzzing me while I tried to paint! You should highly recommend a "duster" to be purchased with the product. I had an old one, and it was no good. And the product is not as effective unless one can blow it way in there.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 121 to 150 (of 460 reviews)