Customer Reviews for Tempo 1% Dust Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(460 customer reviews)
Displaying 91 to 120 (of 460 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Incredibly Effective

    By Mr. on 09/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We got a yellow jacket nest going on in our walls and I was able to identify their entry point in the eave of our back porch. When I called exterminators, the bids I got were $125-200. This was too much so I tried to tackle it on my own, especially since I started to see a couple yellow jackets end up in the house. First, I emptied two cans of the spray stuff into their entry point rigging it to a broom stick and taping the trigger down. Killed a couple but the next day, there was still a capable swarm of them. Then, someone told me to use dust instead of spray so I purchased Sevin from my local hardware store, which is a general insecticide (for gardens?) and would wait until evening and dust the opening. I would get on a ladder, sprinkle about a half cup of dust and use a can of air spray (to clean computers) to blow it further into the entry point. I did this for a week straight and it still didn't do the trick. Finally, I scheduled the cheapest exterminator but they couldn't come until five days later. Meanwhile, I found this website and this product so I put in an order and postponed the exterminator. When I received it (along with a duster) I puffed about a quarter cup of the stuff (I know it's overkill) into the hole. The next day, we didn't see any yellow jackets. For a while I thought they might be staying inside since we had a cold snap. But after the weather got warmer again and we didn't see any more wasps, I realized that this stuff had really killed this huge nest in one go! I couldn't believe it! A week later, I reapplied and sealed up the hole. This stuff really works! Totally worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo 1% Dust

    By William on 10/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Great stuff, I had a hidden in the concrete foundation of my house. I went through two cans of bee killer with little to no effect. Then I tried Tempo 1% Dust, I applied it at night when the bees weren't active. I applied a good dusting all around the area, two days later not one bee in sight. This stuff is amazing, highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo 1% Dust

    By Karen on 12/11/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I used this product on three separate ground bee nests. My husband is allergic to bee stings and it is imperative I keep them from nesting near our residence. One application was all that was needed on two of the nests. The third nest required a second application. Highly effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Joel on 01/08/2015

    have not seen the ants in the house since using!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    1 application = yellow jacket hive dead

    By Nize on 02/11/2015

    Verified Purchase

    i was skeptical when i read all of these 5 star reviews but i thought i'd give it a try. to deal with a yellow jacket infestation within my house wall, i put some tempo dust in a rubber squeeze bulb duster and dusted the entrance area at night when the hive is at rest. after 12 hours, my very active hive which had 4-6 wasps departing/landing per second, diminished to 1 wasp per second. after 24 hours, there was zero wasp activity. a single application. this stuff works. why mess around? :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo 1%

    By Don on 08/11/2015

    Had used 1 and a half cans of spray foam wasp product on a nest of yellow jackets without significant effect. The jackets were entering the nest between my deck board and under the j-channel of my siding. Applied the Tempo 1% Dust one evening. Jackets were steadily going in and out. The next day they were gone. It's been 2 weeks and I haven't seen one since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ELIMINATOR

    By Anthony&lydia; on 08/28/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Inside the brick Interior of my house was a large yellow jacket nest. I found the point of entry and used store bought pesticides over and over to no avail. The problem got worse instead of better. I purchased Tempo 1% Dust and a bellows hand duster. I waited until dark and put the dust in the point of entry. To my surprise, the whole nest was completely WIPED OUT within 24 hours. That was three weeks ago and I have not seen one yellow jacket since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo 1% Dust

    By Tom on 10/02/2015

    I had a problem with bees, and I tried every spray product on the market, with no luck. Finally, I called a local exterminator, and he wanted to charge me $200. for the service. I did some internet searches and found the Tempo 1% Dust product. I purchased it and it came three days later. I applied this to my bee area, and, they were gone in a matter of hours. This has to be one of the best purchases I ever made. This product really works and I am extremely happy with the results. If you have a similar problem, I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    tempo killer dust

    By Tim on 06/22/2016

    Great insecticide got rid of carpenter ants around house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    FANTASTIC PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NO MORE BEE's

    By Bina-bina on 07/01/2016

    Honey Bee's zapped the 1st TIME! Unbelievable!!! Thousands of Honey bee's nested in my stucco column, which was only accessable through the top of the column ... Tempo dust was recommended to me, purchased the product, waited until very early morning, used "TEMPO" .. and Sha-ZaMMM! Gone! I "highly" recommend this product for bee's and wasps!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works for Yellowjackets in siding

    By Mark on 07/20/2016

    Have had a few times, over 10 years, yellowjackets building nest inside my siding in my house. I used retail killers and foam sprays. None worked to eliminate the nest, just mass kill and then the YJs would just make more of themselves and I would have just as many swarming around my house in a week. My last infestation I had delta dust on hand and tried that at the two entry points. It seem to reduce the number but after 5 days they were still very active. I decided to order what DMOPC recommended Tempo Dust. I applied with a duster, pole and gotcha attachment late night when all the critters were relaxing. Figure it would take a few days to see results. Next afternoon no YJs. They were gone. If you have the same problem that I had this is THE STUFF! IT WORKS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    this stuff,Tempo 1%, is the best for yellow jackets

    By B on 08/29/2016

    I tried D-Fense Deltamethrin Dust for several days with what appeared no change in the activity or number of yellow jackets. I then ordered Tempo 1% Dust, applied, next day 0 yellow jackets. this stuff kicks butt !!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo

    By John on 09/10/2016

    This dust insecticide really solved my carpenter ant problem. Dusted all cracks and crevices on the outside of the house and within a week my ant problem was resolved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not So Sure

    By Hw on 09/13/2016

    I've purchased other chemicals here, but this one to kill a yellow jacket infestation under our aluminum siding of our garage, it didn't seem to work like I had thought. Although, I had thought I got to their nest or harboring area maybe the dusting didn't hit where it needed to. Jury is out on this one for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked like a champ!

    By Bill on 10/31/2016

    Worked like a champ!Worked like a champ!Worked like a champ!Worked like a champ!Worked like a champ!Worked like a champ!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic

    By Ken on 03/30/2017

    Just dusted the many holes in the boards around my screened in porch today at my cabin in SC. It was a pleasure just sitting there inside the screen and watching those carpenter bee crawl into the holes and come out almost singing My God to Thee before they died. Within the first hour, killed 7 carpenter bees.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By George on 05/08/2017

    A great product. Bought to get rid of carpenter bees, two rounds with the bulb and they're gone! Also had an issue with Red wasps entering by a window. Nothing I'd tried got rid of them until I used Tempo. Two doses and apparently the nest has been eliminated, no more wasps! So I decided to try it inside since we had an occasional roach. Puffed under stove, fridge, dishwasher and sink cabinet. For the next week we were sweeping up dead roaches, problem was much worse than we thought. One application, no more roaches. FYI this stuff goes a looooooong way, it doesn't take much. I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    property owner

    By Joua on 05/22/2017

    This product is helpful to treat bed bugs. I recommend it, it is a good product to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Like a Charm

    By C. on 07/01/2017

    We had yellow jackets that had built a nest in the bottom portion of an outside wall of our house. No way to get the regular spray up in the wall. So, pushed some gravel up to the edge of the hole they were going in, dusted the gravel (they just about had to land on it to get into the nest). Two days later, I saw maybe two yellow jackets and after that didn't see them again. Also, used it at the bottoms of columns on the front of the house to keep the wasps from building nests there. Haven't seen any since I did the treatment there. A little apparently goes a long way. Quick delivery, and I have plenty of the dust left (over 90% of it is still in the bottle) for future occurrences should they happen. I bought the least expensive of the dusters and it works fine. You may want to wear a mask when you are dusting. I had a real headache after applying it, and I was outside. :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best ever

    By Sally on 08/22/2017

    I had bees take up living in my siding and used this once and they were gone. Easy to use

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Norm on 08/27/2017

    Rather than pay the $200 + exterminator bill to rid a yellow jacket nest in the bottom hollow of a standing flower box like I did last year, thought I'd try this stuff with a bellows duster also purchased at this site. Waited until it was dark, put the nozzle in the entrance crack the jackets were using, squeezed the bellows can two times quickly and ran. Checked back about an hour and a half later, no activity, no dead ones near the entrance. Next morning, the same....nothing. The nest had been completely annihilated. More than two weeks later and I still have a hard time believing that it was so easy. Saved nearly $200 over the exterminator!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff is great

    By Gregg on 08/27/2017

    I tried the brand name hornet spray and it works on contact but, won't kill all the hornets in the ground. I just puffed the powder around the opening and in 1 day they were all dead. Be careful, very lite, wind will blow it around before it hits the ground.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great anti-bee and wasp product

    By Rob on 09/01/2017

    This stuff really works. It's a dust that gets into the cracks and crevices where wasps love to hide. After a couple of days...all gone! Make sure you buy the bulb duster for easy application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    German Was Go Poof!

    By Pam on 09/22/2017

    Had tried everything on German Wasps in soffits. Found Tempo and within 2 hours they were gone! Fast shipping and good product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Worked!

    By Chck on 07/01/2018

    After identifying my problem as Indian Meal Moths, DoMyOwn suggested three products. This was one of them and it worked great. Took just a couple days and I saw a huge improvement, a big drop in the number of moths seen. Over a couple weeks, coupled with the sticky traps and the hanging strips I think they are completely gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    stuff works

    By Gd on 01/11/2019

    i used a duster to line my whole rental house. Make sure you use a gas mask 100ppm and a fw extra terry cloth towels to wipe up the excess. it kills roaches

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not effective for Bees

    By Sadi on 04/24/2019

    Arrived promptly however it is not killing the bees. AT ALL. I have used the powder three separate occasions, I think the bees are eating it for lunch.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works wonders

    By Sandra on 07/26/2019

    This product does work wonders with this constant hot summer I had way too many roaches coming out every where every thing I used didn't work there was more and more coming out I just couldn't keep up with the amount of roaches....after seeing this product and reading other people's reviews I decided to try it and I'm speechless I can't believe that in just almost a month they are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stinkbug and Wasp Invasion

    By Gretchen on 04/17/2020

    In the fall I had wasps that had nested in the walls of my mobile home. I applied the Tempo Dust in every crack and crevice and along the windows where most insects will fly inside and outside. Also into the outside soffits. Safe for pets was great. Took about 2 weeks but suddenly stopped seeing wasps in the house and the outside was now safe for roofers. Puffed Tempo all around the deck and porches during the Stinkbug invasion. Hundreds of bodies overnight littered the floor. Very impressed with the ease of use, its safety for pets and the months that it keeps working when kept dry.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This is him!!!!

    By Arlecia on 07/23/2020

    Verified Purchase

    I am a 29 year old woman and I had an yellow jacket infestation. They were entering through my oven exhaust vent and were making holes in my pantry wall. I began to notice dead yellow jackets all around my kitchen! Freaked me the hell out. Called the local pest control who wanted to charge me $150. Tried to foamy bee spray, waste of money. Began doing some research and ran across this product. Got this and a puffer. Suited up to avoid any stings and waited to about 8:30 in the evening to spray in the went. The next day there were only two dead Y.J.s. The day after, none. I sprayed 3 days after since it rained just to make sure the good deed was done. I haven't seen anymore yellow jackets. I am so thankful for this product. Be sure to refer to the safety measures prior to dusting. I saved a pretty penny and have a lot more of the product left. Great buy. You will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 91 to 120 (of 460 reviews)