Customer Reviews for Tempo SC Ultra

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(724 customer reviews)
Tempo SC Ultra
$54.51

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 637 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I've been spraying this product for a number of years

    By Bud on 07/21/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I highly recommend it. It kills bugs! Never saw where it had any effect on our pets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo SC Ultra

    By Marlin on 05/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I received the product 2 business days after ordering. After watching the video provided, I treated my home following the instructions and have been very impressed. There is a pile of dead bugs under the porch light where they used to congregate and apparently the "professional" never treated. the "professional" service charged $42 every other month. He used maybe 1/2 gallon of treatment per visit. Following the instructions in the video it took ~2 gallons of treatment to treat my home. If I do the math it is costing me about the same for 2 years worth of treatment and doing a much superior job as I was paying for 1 month of "professional" treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Paul on 02/07/2017

    I'm a landscape contractor that's been using Tempo for about 22 years. I have an Echo 22 cc motorized 5 gallon back pack sprayer with with an adjustable hand held nozzle that can spray 25-30 feet. I've done some serious spider extermination with this product. I gear up with a charcoal respirator, protective clothing, goggles, face scarf, long sleeves, and gloves because of the amount I'm spraying and I can't stand spiders. I've go into 100 year old landscapes covered in webs, and crawling with spiders, and ones I start spraying (and I can cover a lot in a short amount of time) spiders 30 feet away can smell it and boy to they become visible. Creepiest thing I've ever seen. 20 minutes later you won't find one spider. They're GONE, and they don't come back if you do a maintenance spray every to or three months. If you get a lot of rain then you'll need to spray more often outdoors. I keep some for the inside of my house in a 1 quart spray bottle and hit the dark areas and around doors and windows every few months and I don't have any bugs at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo SC Utra

    By Dena on 01/17/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I thought the product was really good. Certainly time will tell but the exterminator came yesterday and gave us the all clear. I mixed it spray container, the sprayed bedboard, boxspring, base of floor, enterance only to room. Did the head board of bed. cease in side table. He saw no signs of bed bugs and that is what I wanted to hear. I used it twice since he was original here. The instruction were good once I found them because they looked like the label to me but you pull it off and unfold it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great price and fast shipping

    By Mike on 06/25/2010

    I have heard that Tempo is the way to go for pest control. I also heard that it is pricey. Both are true however when mixing Tempo you use so little that the 8 ounce bottle will last for several seasons of bug killing. I got together with a few friends and we bought the case of six bottles at a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TEMPO SC ULTRA

    By M on 07/22/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This product was recommended by my brother who does landscape work and it worked great. We had used several other products that were applied the same way and did not have the effect Temp SC did. It is a relief to finally have a product that we can count on to save our trees from bagworms which we have battled for 10 years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works unbelievably well.

    By Debora on 10/16/2017

    I have spent the last half hour in an oddly gratifying manner- vacuuming up the disgusting little corpses of stink bugs and cockroaches. I had long ago given up on ridding my home of roaches, the unadvertised feature I discovered soon after purchase. Black Flag and Hot Shot thinned their numbers, they seemed to enjoy Raid, and while boric acid and diatomaceous earth helped I would still see the loathsome little buggers on a regular basis. I bought this product for an annual stink bug invasion which is more pronounced than normal. I ordered a couple of bottles of IGR hoping that the combo might thin the vile cockroaches a little. The few living specimens I have encountered this morning have been on their backs, flailing their nasty little roach legs frantically in the air. It brings an evil smile to my face. Die! Die, miserable vermin! You have vexed me for far too long! Your apocalypse is here! Seriously, the stuff works like nothing I have ever tried. You will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Knock the Asian Ladybug Out

    By D on 12/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This is the best product I have found on the market that not only kills within minutes but has residual staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good, good, good.

    By Anonymous on 08/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I've been spray this product all over my house in & out and result was pretty good. All spyders, ants, roaches got beaten. They are not dead but they all came out from the holes and cracks layed on a ground. Yes, they were alive but they couldn't move well. So you have to swipe it and dump on trash. Look like it works on other bugs but some bigger spyders don't work. Only small size spyders (about your nail size). I may get immediate spyder killer. This is good product to prevent bugs in residence house. Not recommend for serious bug attractive business like a restaurant. Regular offices are fine. I was compare this product with Suspend SC. I picked Tempo SC because Suspend SC is not good for inside of house. You may use them but need to leave your home about 3-4 hours for Suspend SC. That is the reason why I pick Tempo SC. This one is fine as long as it dries. It only took 10-20 mins get dry. It was on summer in California. ^^

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo

    By Dave on 09/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Sprayed this around my house and went on vacation for 10 days, came back and dead crickets all over outside. None made it inside. Took it with me to the lake house to try it on spiders. Sprayed my deck,foundation, eaves, and windows, after the second day we never had to knock any webs down. It used to be an every day morning job to clear webs off the deck, couldn't believe this stuff worked so fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I Don't Think You Could Find A Better Pest Controll!!!

    By Jim on 03/25/2014

    I purchased this product locally for much more, but now that I have found it online will make future purchases here. Wow, this product put all others I have tried to shame. I fought pest problems for years before hearing about this product and this is so far above your big box store name brands it is unbelievable. I have fought the horrendous odors and running nose chemicals of major brands for years. This has taken the work and worry out of pest control. I wish I had know about this years ago!!! Just awesome stuff!!! Worth every penny!!! Lasts & lasts, Thanks to Bayer for a great product!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works for me and my friends

    By Joseph on 05/14/2016

    I bought a 8 oz. bottle and was questioned about it by a friend who saw it in my car. He mentioned that he had a big problem with ants that he couldn't get rid of, so I told him to try the Tempo. He was so impressed with the results that I gave him the original bottle and bought another. He thanked me profusely, and it made me feel good about another person who feels the way that I do about your products. This stuff is NOT a contact killer, it's a long lasting residual killer, and that's what some people don't seem to understand. I don't see ANY type of insect crawling around in my house now, even during the summer months, when they are at their multiplying best, so I know for a fact that this stuff is the bomb. Raid is a contact killer, but if it had solved my pest problem I wouldn't have come to you guys. The people who say this stuff doesn't work are really funny.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best stuff for scorpions & centipedes!

    By Tanya on 09/10/2017

    We live in central oklahoma...Built brand new house 1.5 yrs ago an been fighting with scorpions and centipedes and other creepy crawlers. I was ready to burn the house down till my boss told me about this stuff. Omg it works an last for months!!!!! Outside doesn't last as long maybe month. I spray outside every month. But inside I sprayed about 3 months ago an just the last couple days after spring cleaning I have found 4 dead scorpions and few centipedes. So don't tell me this stuff doesn't work an last! They were upside down an dead as door nail! I'll never ever use anything else. Thank you tempo!!!! cheaper then paying a professional to do it and I know my house is getting a good spray. Haha I like making sure it kills every last thing that's not a animal or human. And I love that it doesn't leave a smell, it's very safe around kids and animals. I got it on my skin and doesn't irritate me. I take kids and animals outside I spray the house and we go back inside. No worries .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo SC Ultra

    By M. on 09/03/2014

    First use. Many casualties. Eliminated wasp infestation in bushes. Had more scorpions killed/impaired than ever. Optimistic that future treatments will help eliminate scorpion and earwig problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SPIDER CONTROL

    By Bj on 04/07/2012

    I did receive the order. thanks very much. It is great for spiders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy happy

    By Anonymous on 06/12/2013

    Verified Purchase

    good product !! we live in the woods and um.... lets just say no more mr bug guy :) spiders, ants, ticks, and misquitos are under control

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very good product!

    By 0351rocket on 06/15/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I've used this now for 2 years...around house/shed foundations. Excellent residual throughout the seasons. Gets them all including this earwig epidemic!! Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good!

    By Jeff on 10/27/2015

    I had been using Ortho Home Defense and some natural stuff (peppermint oil) but was still seeing a lot of spiders. Sprayed Tempo inside and out, and I haven't seen a single spider. Not even dead ones. I also love that it has no odor. Though it did make me sneeze while spraying. I'd recommend wearing a mask.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Bug Killer

    By Jason on 01/16/2016

    This stuff does the job! Lady bugs to brown recluse spiders! The residue keeps killing bugs in my garage for months! No problems with our house pets once it's dry.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By Paul on 02/20/2017

    Nothing works as good as this product. Period. I just wish they made a fogger that you could toss in a heavily infested building, then walk away. I use this for spiders and I don't like them dropping on me while I'm spraying. They can't get away from this stuff fast enough.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Used on bed bugs

    By Tabatha on 08/03/2018

    I moved into a new place and rented furniture from Arrons... I couldn't afford the $1200 to get rid of the bed bugs. This spray completely got rid of them with in a week. We continuously spray and use it as a preventative for Everything!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Donna on 06/30/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this product for five years. I spray around the perimeter of my house and in the garage and no bug problems inside or out. Thanks for a good product and great shipping. Very cost efficient.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pleased

    By Eva on 09/16/2010

    Verified Purchase

    A little pricey, although also concentrated and works wonderfully. We had a ton of spiders around our house that wanted to come in for the winter. After using this spray, I've been seeing more and more dead bugs lying around outside of the perimeter of the house. Love the fact that it's environmentally friendly and I could also use it in pet areas after it had completely dried. Much better than anything purchased over the counter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great on Yard Chiggers

    By Antonio on 11/05/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Great product! I treated my yard for chiggers and this product worked great! The insecticides from the local stores (Lowes, Walmart, Home Depot) did not seem to work well. I applied this product as specified and no chigger activity on my yard. I also applied it around the perimeter of my house....I have seen dead bugs for the past 2 weeks. This is a really great product and plan to buy again in the spring.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best product!

    By Kris on 04/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Tempo SC Ultra has been the best pest control product I have ever used. It's effect on pests lasts easily for up to a year. I like to use it spring and fall but one could use it once a year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tempo SS Ultra

    By David on 06/08/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have used Tempo for 5 years, and found it to be a wonderful product, not only takes care of all the crawling pests, but also bees.  Not an instant kill, but they leave their nest and do not return.  Another feature is it can be used inside the house and not harmful to pets.  I would recommend this product very highly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Commission??? :-)

    By Barbra on 01/01/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I was complaining about our Pest Control Service to a couple years ago and the recommended Tempo. WOW! what a difference no more occasional, spiders, flies, etc. The annual Termite inspector was under our house yesterday and ask did we vacuum under it because there were no spider webs at all. I just grinned and said no we use Tempo. He ask for you web information? Can you believe that? Now why did I write commission as the title review? I Sent my 91 yr old mother a bottle, have given your name to at least 10 people that I know have ordered the product. It is a wonderful insecticide and have and will continue to recommend it to family and friend and any one else that will listen to me rave about this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome stuff!

    By Anonymous on 06/19/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I sprayed around the outside of my house and the baseboards inside (I live alone, no children). Also completely around all the exterior doors. Got up the next morning and there were dead bugs everywhere outside and even a few inside. I didn't even know I had any bugs! I can't recommend it any higher.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    happy customer

    By Jeff on 10/18/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I used tempo sc ultra and im very impressed with this product my house was covered in stinkbugs I sprayed the house and the next day the pests were dead I let my friend use it and he had the same response very happy thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic Product

    By Rlm on 03/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We had tried numerous products and businesses in an attempt to keep the insect population abated on a constant basis. Not one was successful. A friend gave us a sample of Tempo and we were hooked. We use Tempo twice a year. No more Japanese beetles, spiders, box elder bugs, flies or any other insect. I have a phobia about insects so this product is a blessing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 637 reviews)