Customer Reviews for Temprid SC Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(192 customer reviews)
Temprid SC Insecticide
$90.11
Out of Stock

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Temprid SC

    By Jack on 11/20/2011

    I have used the product for two weeks now to treat for bed bugs. I have thrown away my bed and mattress, and I do not have much junk either. After a thoroughly clean of the house, I still get bite for some reason on my forehead only. I sprayed the floor and around my air mattress with the 16ml concentration, but I still get bits. This product does not work well for infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 48 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Does not kill bedbugs

    By Saulo on 10/16/2014

    I`ve used a very strong solution and after a week they're still there.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    For bed bugs, Temprid SC should be used at the rate of 8-16mL and then reapplied at 7-10 day intervals as long as activity continues. In general, we recommend retreating for bed bugs at 10-14 day intervals since that is how long it takes for new eggs to hatch. Please see our article and videos, How To Get Rid of Bed Bugs, for more tips: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-bed-bugs-a-109.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    No effect

    By Jeffrey on 11/21/2014

    I think the Florida Cockroaches are immune to this stuff. Sprayed as directed and noticed no change whatsoever.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We recommend using a residual product such as Temprid SC in conjunction with a roach bait and an Insect Growth Regulator to treat for roach infestations. You will also need good sanitation practices to ensure that the bait is accepted well and that you are reducing food, water, and harborage sites for the roaches. If you have an established roach population, then you will likely need follow-up treatments to fully eradicate the infestation. Please see our article How to Get Rid of Roaches for more information: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-german-roaches-a-245.html We are also happy to assist you by telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work -- stay away

    By James on 10/07/2015

    This product was advertised as being effective against bedbugs. After repeated applications, following all directions, bedbug infestation was worse than ever in a small, vacant rental home.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Dear James, We can understand your frustration here. The problem is that the home is vacant. Since the bedbugs will not expend energy and crawl around when there is no food source present, you likely see them get active upon re-entry. Since they don't start moving until a warm blooded mammal is present, they do not come into contact with those treated areas for a long time. It also looks like you have only been treating for a couple of weeks. Bedbug infestations typically take several weeks to several months to eliminate. Please take the time to read the How to Treat for Bedbugs to learn how to implement a successful bedbug control program. Temprid is indeed one of the top products on the market but there are several steps to bedbug control. Insecticides are only one step. (You can copy and paste the link into your browser to get to the guide) http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-bed-bugs-a-449.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Worthless!

    By Dan on 03/20/2016

    I bought the 3 pack for $18. Thank God I didn't spend $75 on the bottle. Useless for cockroaches. I also wasted a good bottle of Gentrol IGR by mixing it with this stuff. Maybe it works for bedbugs but it's useless for roaches. Try Permethrin.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    While Temprid is an excellent product and does work for roaches, roaches definitely take more than one product to gain control. Please take a few moments to read our roach control guide to learn how to implement a successful roach control program: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work for me

    By Danny on 02/24/2015

    I use this spray to control bugs to the point of removal. When I sprayed the corners and areas where they hide, it did nothing, they took the spray like it was water. Do to its slow killing power, it's been a week the area that I sprayed still have some bugs. Not sure if this product can live up to it claim. But will give it more time to see.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Used every other week (+ Gentrol) for bed bugs

    By Anonymous on 08/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Used every other week per instructions. Weeks in-between used Transport. Temprid sprays on as a milky film. Did not see a decrease in bites. Will not purchase again. Will now have to purchase a dry air steamer and packtite since still have bed bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bed bugs

    By Gail on 11/27/2016

    Somewhere there must be an opening in my metal bed frame, so without enough contact with the outside of the frame they don't die. Its an an metal double bunk bed, and little did I know. The welders didn't completely weld all the spokes thourally. The bugs manage to go into tiny openings in the ends of the spokes. I tried sealing the ends with a sealer, but the bugs still bother me. Temprid didn't help in this case. I have sprayed the frame.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! We are sorry that you have such a tough situation to treat. You may want to take a few minutes to review our Bed Bug Inspection and Treatment Guides for helpful diagrams, videos, and product recommendations that may offer further assistance in your treatment. Please let us know if we can assist you anytime! http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-check-for-bed-bugs-a-450.html http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-bed-bugs-a-449.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Temprid for bed-bugs

    By Gail on 10/04/2017

    They come right back. It doesn't work well. You'll just poison yourself without results. I've used almost an entire bottle (repeated treatments) without any long term improvement. I don't know if I was sold a bad bottle of it, or what? I bought it here.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review. We apologize you have not received the expected results. However, for bed bugs, Temprid SC should be used at the rate of 8-16mL and then reapplied at 7-10 day intervals as long as activity continues. In general, we recommend retreating for bed bugs at 10-14 day intervals since that is how long it takes for new eggs to hatch. Please see our article and videos, How To Get Rid of Bed Bugs, for more tips: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-bed-bugs-a-109.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)