Customer Reviews for Temprid SC Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(192 customer reviews)
Temprid SC Insecticide
$90.11
Out of Stock

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 147 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Temprid is the ONLY choice for Bed Bugs

    By Rick on 08/09/2011

    I used Suspend for Weeks on my bed bug problem. It helped and killed some but wasn't really doing the job I needed. I tested the suspend directly on some of my bugs and realized it was very slow to act or even if directly prayed still did not work at all. After consulting with the Bayer Rep I bought the Temprid and all I can say was WOW this stuff killed the bedbugs residually and immediately Overnight it was like my problem was gone and I still find one or two dead under the bed every few days as they try to make their way out for a meal. I think they are all gone now and all I can say is Temprid all the way.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    253 of 266 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Murders Bed Bugs

    By Christie on 04/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Bottom Line - FAST SHIPPING and PRODUCT WORKS We had an infestation in one bedroom and a few in the bedroom next to it. My wife was devastated and took the whole episode pretty hard. We had taken my son to the doctor three times for a "rash" and was told it was eczema. She had to tell people at church and friends to make sure they had not spread to friends. My office at work shut down my office for two days to exterminate after I told them about it. I had to take about a week off to get all this done. This is the steps we took to get rid of the bugs. 1.Threw out the mattress, box spring and headboard/foot board in the most infested room (sons). 2.took all clothing out of the infected rooms and washed in the hottest water out water heater could produce. 3. Sprayed a gallon of sterifab between the two rooms on everything. Walls, carpet, cracks, furniture....everything. 4. Put 3 pounds of FOOD GRADE Diatomaceous earth powder on the carpet throughout the house. We left this down for 3 days because we had to wait for the carpet cleaners to have an opening. I found a live bug on a mattress and put it on the dusted carpet and it was dead in an hour. I can't say it wasn't some other step that helped to kill it but it was cheap and animal friendly and I had the time. BTW I got it from a local pet store for 15.00. I also took off outlet covers and dusted in there. I feel like this helped keep them from spreading from the most infested rooms because the rooms were not really livable for a few days and I didn't want the bugs to spread seeking out a meal. I'm just an armchair exterminator so who knows...but it did make us feel better even if it was a bit messy. I did find it dried out your skin and airway but is pet safe. 5. We had all the carpet steam cleaned and the mattress in the lesser infected room. 6.Ordered temprid from here and had it sent two day air. At this point we had moved back into the lesser infected room and had an air mattress in the most infected room. I slept in the most infected room and my wife and son slept in the lesser. I didn't seem to have any bites but my wife and son did have a few. 7. My order arrived on time with easy tracking and the instructions were easy to follow. I mixed up the insecticide per the instructions and sprayed down the two rooms including the remaining box spring, mattress sides and bottom, carpet that wasn't in constant contact with people, and all cracks. We moved back to our normal sleeping arrangement. Mom and dad in lesser and son on air mat in the more infected room. Wife had a few bites, son had none and I found one large bug on me when I woke up in the night. We would search our bed every morning and found a couple dead bugs in the metal frame railing. After the first week of temprid my wife still had a couple bites but no one else. I reapplied temprid as before after 7 days. During the second week we found maybe two dead bugs on the mattress/frame but no bites. I reapplied temprid one more time after 7 days. WE purchased a new mattress/box spring for my sons room and encased it with covers....just in case. After four weeks no bites and no dead bugs found thanks to hard work, Temprid, and DoMyOwnPestControl.com Bottom Line - FAST SHIPPING and PRODUCT WORKS

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    185 of 200 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bug Nightmare

    By Deneene on 06/14/2011

    I had bed bugs in my home that were resistant to the Suspend SC product. I did some research and found the Temprid SC is the product to use for resistant bed bugs. I used this product along with the Gentrol and Diatomaceous earth dust and it worked great. I have not seen anymore bugs. I am a very pleased and happy customer!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    135 of 142 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wow!

    By Nic on 07/10/2013

    We have only used one treatment so far, but the night we used it I saw one bedbug right afterwards. Since then we have not seen one. For weeks I could not sleep or relax in my home. Since we used temprid sc none of my family has been bitten at night. Not only have we not seen any bedbugs, we haven't seen ANY bugs. I am so happy my husband found this site and ordered this. Orkin was going to charge us $800! We used the temprid, sprayed with phantom and came out $600 cheaper! Thank you for selling this, and making it so that I was again able to sleep in my bed and nap on my couch without waking every 30 minutes to make sure no disgusting bedbugs were crawling on me or my children!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    99 of 101 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bedbugs Deadbugs

    By Paul on 01/25/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I previously tried Suspend SC and they seemed resistant because we kept seeing them. I read up on it and tried Temprid SC. This stuff WORKS. We have cats and a dog so I was cautious about trying just anything. After cleaning thoroughly and treating fabrics with SteriFab, I treated the room crevices and the box springs with Temprid. We saw two more bugs in the next two weeks, and I treated again. It has now been more than a month with no bites and no sightings. I plan to clean and treat once more and I think the problem is gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    66 of 69 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    best bed bug killer

    By South on 05/25/2013

    Verified Purchase

    After trying multiple products that claimed they killed bed bug and suffering through the failure, I ordered temprid SC. We treated our home very thorghly once every 7 days for 3 weeks straight. We have had amazing results! We have been bite free since the first treatment. It is extremely important to continue treating for at least 3 weeks to kill the bed begs life cycle even if your not receiving bites. My family is in day 22 bed bug free. This may seem like a short time to write about but this product was the only thing that had worked! I must mention we also used DE to help kill the life stages. Temprid SC also has made our home bug free. No more silver fish, spiders, ants, wasps and no more bed bugs!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    62 of 64 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Temprid Insecticide Control

    By Gregory on 06/04/2009

    We have been using Temprid SC for one month now, and have not had any call-backs with the technicians who are using it. I am truly amazed, since we use it on Odorous House Ants which are extremely difficult.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    61 of 66 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!!!!

    By Andrew on 09/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We had a bed bug infestation that was very unpleasant we had a professional come out and he did the three treatments and they were still coming out of nowhere my wife was getting bit on and off and then my daughter also I never was bit by anything so I did a lot of research and found that this was one of the best products to use. So I ordered it and sprayed the house myself with the maximum to spray and did that for about three treatments before I decided to put up a review needless to say the bugs are gone and have not seen them yet and I plan on continuing to spray about every month just to make sure they are gone. Great product recommend to anyone who has a bed bug infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    50 of 51 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Conni on 09/28/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Used this for bedbugs & after using it & putting boxspring & mattress encasements on I haven't seen any bedbugs alive!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    46 of 47 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing Product!

    By Paul on 08/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have tried for literally years to eradicate a bed bug problem in my home. I have used a variety of products but none of them have worked completely, except this one. It is odorless, does not stain, and is safe for use on furniture and mattresses. I treated the baseboards, carpets, and furniture in my entire home every 7 days for three weeks. By the end of the third week, the bed bugs are completely gone!! I have also used it to get rid of mosquitoes in my backyard. This is the best bed bug product on the market! It is safe and works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    38 of 42 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    amazing

    By S. on 10/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    after a pro - company came out & scammed me [claiming to use temprid sc - my previous pest control company used it & it worked great, leaving a whitish residue - there was no residue with the second company & the roach & bed bugs only got worse, so i decided i had been duped & so went online & bought it myself - wow - i am so impressed - it's like magic

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    35 of 37 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    temprid

    By Steve on 06/01/2010

    Verified Purchase

    highly recommend. a pleasure to do business with.... thanks for the good work

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    34 of 42 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    bedbugs

    By Jim on 06/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Suspend SC didn't do squat nor did pyrethrin based dusts. The bedbugs got worse. Bought Temprid and Alpine dust and using them in combination clobbered the bugs within 7 days. I never got to the use of Phantom as Temprid knocked them out cold. We haven't had a problem ever since I used them. I intend to use Phantom and also have Propoxur as back ups but don't think I'll need them. The Nuvan strips are helpful too. We placed all the electronics in plastic bags-tied them tight with strips in them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    32 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    temprid

    By Sandy on 09/14/2014

    THIS MAY B GREAT FOR INDOOR BED BUG PROBS.....BUT PLZ DO NOT USE ANY PRODUCT WITH imidicloprid IN IT OUTSIDE ON FLOWERS, TREES, SHRUBS. IT IS more than likely what is killing off our HONEY BEES which we need to polinate over 80% of our food! MIND U, i am not a whacko environmentalist, just a homeowner with a BS in ENTOMOLOGY. I feel qualified to make this statement and besides, the EU has banned its use for just this reason. BED BUGS, I GET IT, I WOULD ALSO GO TO ANY LENGTHS, BUT PLZ use another product outside in treating plant pests.... it effects bees neurologically; they get confused after ingesting the pollen as they put it on their back legs to carry back to hive, they get dis-oriented and cant ge tback toi the hive. THIS PRODUCT IS A MAJPR SELLING POINT FOR Bayer (as in aspirin) a swiss conglomerate. It is sold as Bayer TREE AND SHRUB, a systemic and also BONIDE tree and shrub and is available and used in alsmost every household. It comes in a bright royal blue plastic jug at Home depot, lowes and all independent nursery and hardware stores!! thank u for listening to my request. I am really glad it works on bedbugs for u all, though!! :-)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 39 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Temprid SC

    By Gordon on 07/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The only insecticide you will need. Expensive but worth the price. Good on ants, spiders and other crawling bugs. No smell or stain that I can detect. Used it once and the bugs are gone. Took care of the wasps also. Important to read the label. Do not use this product or any other insecticide unless you read the label.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally have peace and rest with use of TEMPRID

    By April on 10/10/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had bed bugs and it was a nightmare...had exterminators come, etc., however they did not use TEMPRID. I found TEMPRID through DoMyOwnpestcontrol and after 2 treatments I can sleep in peace. It was simple and did not leave a strong odor, not to mention EFFECTIVE! Thank you so much.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    awesome product

    By Anonymous on 06/26/2013

    Temprid is an awesome product but adding gentrol does not help.recent studies have shown that gentrol needs to be applied at 4 times label dosage to have even a small effect on bed bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Suprised it worked.

    By Kay on 12/10/2015

    I researched everything and thought I was in for the fight of my life against these bed bugs. I am disabled and simply can't take all the precautions of empty the drawers, wash everything and wipe down stuff. I bought the three tubes of Temprid mixed it up and started spraying everything. Especially the bed, railings, headboards, night stands etc. I sprayed every three days and noticed fewer and fewer. I finally bought the Delta Dust and a puffer for the long term effect of any new hatchings. I used around the mattress and under the bed. Window sills and chairs in the living room. It took about a month, but I have not seen a single bug, nor have I had any bites on me. I am impressed with these two products and I am usually the one person that will find at least some fault with everything, but not this time. You have bed bugs you owe it to yourself to buy and start getting some relief from those critters.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works!

    By Jenniefer on 06/07/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my father-in-law's bedbug problem, I sprayed for him and when I found live bugs I sprayed it directly on them. Instantly Temprid killed them. It was actually recommend by a pest control company. As far as I know my father-in-law hasnt seen anymore bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TEMPRID SC

    By Banner on 07/18/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Great product. No odor. Dries quickly. Kills bugs that other insecticides can't. Fast shipment. Packed well. Great price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills Bedbugs effectively

    By Carolyn on 08/21/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Expensive but work really well when done right. I use a combination of Temprid Sc with delta dust to knock those pest down. Dealing with Bed Bugs was a draining process but now my family can sleep in peace. I took no chances when I started by exterminating process. I remove bedding, curtains, clothes from dresser an closet bagged them in plastic bags an put the bags outside in the hot heat. Of course I re-wash everything after my heat treatment was complete. I sprayed Temprid Sc all around the bedroom and living room furniture. I treated the baseboard, cracks, and some parts of the carpet, mattress, headboard, inside closet and dressers, an around windows. I sprayed everywhere no chances I wanted results. After temprid sc dried I went in with delta dust to complete my treatment. So its been 3 weeks and we are still BB free. Thank you to this website for selling a awesome product for people like me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works for bed bugs

    By Tim on 11/04/2015

    This is definitely the fix for bed bugs. Spray crevices and cracks and around bed once every week for a month and problem solved. Thank you for this wonderful product. Also found dead bugs I didn't even know existed. Great buy and lasts forever.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked great for our Bed Bug Situation

    By Nick on 02/12/2014

    We returned from a rental cabin and found that they had bed bugs since we brought some home with us in our clothes and backpacks! Terrible situation.... Nonetheless, we ordered this after seeing great reviews, sprayed twice (7 days apart) and we are not getting any more bites! So far it's been great (it's been 1 month since we purchased the spray).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Temprid SC Insecticide

    By Shannon on 04/29/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This product is great! I would recommend Temprid SC Insecticide to anyone who has rental property and who doesn't want to be taken advantage of by a pest control company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DON'T DOUBT THIS PRODUCT

    By Neno on 05/11/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Spent $1,000 to professionally kill this persistent pest a year ago. It worked, but ouch! But not wanting to EVER absorb a cost like that again for 3 treatments. I found out what product they were using. Temprid SC! Found it on this sight and purchased immediately. Just in case. It was good thinking. Guess who decided to visit AGAIN! After 2 treatments "on my own" I've saved hundreds. And I'm ready for future, "just in case" scenarios.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My new favorite product.

    By Christopher on 07/16/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I own a pest control company and have used nearly every product on this site. Temprid is probably one of the best you can buy. I had yellowjackets going through a crack in my roofline in large numbers I sprayed the crack with Temprid at 8:00 am and by the time I got home at 4:30 There were zero yellowjackets. it's been 5 days now and there are still no yellowjackets. I have never had a product work this well. Most of the yellowjackets in my area are resistant to many other products including Demand cs which makes the results even more impressive. I would highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Temprid SC

    By Stacy on 01/01/2014

    Bought this product for a bed bug problem. I would recommend its use immediately. I would especially note to wear protective gloves and/or clothing as it is strong and could cause allergic reaction.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Temprid SC Works!

    By Salvation on 09/14/2015

    No, it won't take just one application. You'll need to do several, spaced a week to 10 days apart, to ensure you're getting the little buggers that are hatching. But I can tell you this: After using God-knows how many other pesticides with little success, Temprid SC delivered the ultimate success! Home Depot and Lowes don't sell it; they sell the crap like Hot Shot bed bug killer, that you may as well flush your money down the toilet. Many online sites sell Temprid SC. And these folks gladly give you all the advice and support you'll need. Temprid acts on these and other bugs' nervous systems. While you need to handle this pesticide with care, like any, once it dries, it's totally safe for pets and children.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I hate Stinkbugs

    By Jed on 10/12/2014

    Never saw anything that worked on Stinkbugs. They are so disgusting. Did son's house also and both of us noticed dramatic reduction now that the weather is getting cooler and Stinkbugs are looking for a winter retreat. Never want to be without this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TEMPRID SC WORKED GREAT ON BED BUGS

    By Bob on 05/16/2016

    A guest brought bed bugs with them to our place. I waited too long and the problem got worse. I tried Suspend but that did not really do the trick. Then I read the reviews on Temprid SC and decided to give it a try. I sprayed every 7 days for about 5 times and it took care of the problem. NO MORE BED BUGS. TEMPRID SC WORKS FOR BED BUGS. THE TRICK IS TO SPRAY UNDER NEATH THE BOX SPRING. RIP A SMALL HOLE UNDER NEATH THE BOX SPRING AND SPRAY IT PRETTY GOOD. THAT IS WHERE THEY HIDE THE MOST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 147 reviews)