Customer Reviews for Temprid SC Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   147
4 stars   26
3 stars   6
2 stars   4
1 star   9

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(192 customer reviews)
Temprid SC Insecticide
$89.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 26 (of 26 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Temprid for bedbugs

    By Michele on 10/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We had a mild bedbug problem compounded by a big move. I didn't want to bring them along to the new house so I bought Temprid and sprayed. No bites for 6 days. Sprayed again on day 7, as per instructions. All good...no bites. Moved on day 13...waiting to see if I need to spray in new place. Glad there is a reliable tool for this stressful fight. No odor, no stains, no problem with my kitty.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    60 of 66 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Major Fleas

    By Roger on 10/23/2012

    I Recently bought a house. While shampoing the carpets my son came up to me asking what are all these bugs on his pants. FLEAS!!! So we went straight out and bought Enforcer brand flea foggers enough for a bottle for every room. Two days later they seemed un phased. I picked up a bottle of 10% permethrin at the local barn store, mixed with water per directions. Sprayed inside and outside the whole house. Week later still everywhere, so we bought some hot shot flea fogger. This seemed promising due to the next day seemed much better. Few days later the infestation was still going strong they were just as bad on the wood floors as they were in the carpets. Lucky we have a month until we need to be moved in. So we did the lamp above soapy water dishes to find out what we were dealing with. We had 4 soapy water filled fisbys under a night light. 4 days in a row we had at least 300 fleas in each one. So during this whole time we had a system of loading stuff, furniture etc, into the garage, and vaccuming every floor every day. We put down 6 pounds of D earth let sit for 48 hours, what a mess cleaning that all up and destroyed our vaccum. Still fleas everywhere, we even tried the whole heat the house at 90 deg for a few days two weeks into the problem, well that seemed to stem a major hatching cause they were everywhere!!! I was at wits end and felt a desperate sunk feeling every time I had to go to the house to drop off stuff we have packed, not knowing what we would walk into. Finally I was talking to a co worker that said he had a bad bed bug problem and he used Temprid SC and worked well. He let me borrow the bottle, which had the domyownpestcontrol lable on it. I used it at the highest recommended mixture. Sprayed the whole house even the basement, garage. First day after treatment about 60 fleas in each frisby, second day 20 fleas, 3rd around 12, 4th day 2!!! So far the soapy water lamp trick, and Temprid SC is the only thing that has knocked em down. I plan to do another treatment 7 days after the 1st just to make sure I got them all. I was getting really worried I would be living out of a camper in the driveway until I got the house under control. But it looks like we will move in on time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    43 of 51 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    bed bugs

    By Nic on 08/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    It has only been the second application but we have not been bit so that is a plus, we only had a minor infestation and had an exterminator come in and they used this stuff 2 times but they did it a month apart ( the bottle states 7-10 to do it). After 2 months we started to get bit again hence the purchase, much cheaper to do it yourself. It is a lot of work but hopefully soon I feel comfy going to bed, will review again after 6 months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    34 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    A real working insecticide!!

    By Gv on 11/08/2015

    After reading online articles about Bedbugs, it was very scary. Did some reading and got this product, sprayed every 8 days, 4 times in total and got rid of the bugs. 4 stars because there were 1 or 2 bugs spotted after 2 treatments, ultimately got rid of all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    temprid sc & chapin premier 1 gallon sprayer

    By Alan on 08/25/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Temprid bottle has a convenient internal measuring cup so you can pour directly into the sprayer bottle. The insecticide itself has no detectable odor, is milky in color,but does not leave a stain. The sprayer bottle is excellent quality, but I suggest using a black marker pen on the outside at the gallon mark to make it visible on the inside as you fill.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Temprid SC - good product

    By Frank on 09/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    A very effective product, though pricey. It's two classes of chemicals mixed together to fight pyrethroid resistance. Very good results with bed bugs when used as directed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bugsw

    By Richard on 11/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I needed a product that professionals use because I work in an environment with bed bug issues and I take brought the bugs home with me. I work in a homeless shelter and we have bed bug issues. I use this product at home to protect my personal life without having to spend the money exterminators charge for treatment. So far the product has been working

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    relief from bedbugs

    By Keisha on 09/11/2013

    Moved into a new apartment found out I had bedbugs the apartment manager sent pest control to spray and I had to pay $200. Went without bites for about two weeks then started getting bit again. Couldn't afford to keep paying $200 each time for pest control. Did some research came across temprid sc sprayed my house down and it seems to be working haven't been bit in about three weeks. No signs of bb so far. Also notice I don't see any ants or flies around my apt anymore

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Tempted Spray

    By Eric on 10/25/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This spray killed those nasty biting bed bugs. I would recommend this to everyone. You can do the job yourself and spray better than the exterminator.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bed Begs

    By Lenny on 10/08/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Don't waste your money on Suspend Sc to fight Bed Bugs. Temprid Sc really works! Start out by doing a double amount in a gallon of water. I gave it 4 stars because it is a little costly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bed bugs

    By Jerri on 02/15/2017

    I used this and so far I haven't seen any. But you have to bag your bedding and wash and dry it. And spray all wood and mattress and carpet.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback! Be sure that you are using Tempo SC only as a crack and crevice treatment indoors and not as a broadcast on floors or carpets. You can find additional tips and information in our Bed Bug Treatment Guide here: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-bed-bugs-a-449.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    temprid sc insecticide 900 ml

    By Bernie on 07/27/2016

    Three weeks no spiders works great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Sharon on 07/03/2016

    I had a professional exterminator tell me this is what I needed to get for bed bugs. It works as long as you use it as stated.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Expensive!

    By Russell on 04/25/2016

    Verified Purchase

    Works well for Bed Bugs. Support generic manufacturers!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Temprid seems to work

    By Matthew on 10/07/2015

    I moved into a new apartment and quickly found we had bedbugs. I live in Ohio so there is a high chance of resistant bedbugs, which i found to be the case after trying Suspend SC which didn't kill them. I've done two treatments a week apart with Temprid SC and Gentrol IGR. I even had the pleasure of spraying the mix directly on a bed bug, to my joy the bug started to twitch and fell down a few times. Then stopped moving and never moved again. This treatment as well as climb up interceptors I haven't seen any new ones in the last week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Blood sucker bed bugs

    By Marco on 11/30/2014

    Verified Purchase

    With this product and others wear a good mask. I am very glad they sent it to me very quickly. You must act uppon them as soon as possible. Spray every hidden area and recheck it more than once. These people sent the product to me right away and it help me a great deal.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Excellent termite spot treatment

    By Pompe on 09/20/2014

    Easy to use. Cost effective for small area treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Temprid SC Works

    By Matthew on 08/20/2016

    Apartment managers, in a hurry to rent units, have been known to cut corners and not treat units three times when they know the previous occupant had a bedbug problem. They don't want to scare off potential renters either. So they will lie by omission of the problem. Then the new renter unknowingly moves in. Everyone that moves in to a new place has a lot of laundry to do. If the laundry room in an apartment building is communal they can unknowingly spread them to others. Temprid SC works very well! But do not skip any treatments. Follow all instructions. Treat 3-4 times and end the bugs lineage so they can't adapt. Almost is not only not enough but bugs that survive may eventually become resistant. Hit 'em and hit 'em hard three times. Treat a new rental apartment before occupying if you have any doubts. Apartment managers lie!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works alright

    By Arthur on 06/09/2017

    I used in conjunction with other poisons, so I do not know how well it worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Temprid Sc & Orthene 97

    By John on 09/10/2014

    I am excited to have this product. I have not used it but am looking forward to doing my own pest control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bed bugs kill quick

    By William on 12/23/2016

    A friend that worked for an apartment complex told me about a chemical "temprid" that he used. Jackpot!!! This dust is Inexpensive! and simple to use, it kills ants, spider, roach, amazing stuff, but not nearly as dangerous as some of the other chemicals I tried. This dust use dehydration to kill them, that's it! No harsh chemicals . But try not to breath it and use some common sense before applying!!! Read up on it !!! I still use the dust along baseboard, crack , etc,. and make up test traps (super cheap and easy to refill) monthly. Thank God I found this site ! www.domyownpestcontrol.com Thanks for review. your the best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    bed bugs

    By Marketta on 11/16/2016

    I used this product higher strength first go then single there after seems to be working bugs has decreased tremendously but haven't been 30days bug free yet so i will do another review soon thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Effectiveness of Temprid

    By Ray on 10/03/2016

    Temprid at the lower rates was effective in controlling grasshoppers for up to 7 days post spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Tempered SC effective against roaches

    By Dan on 08/08/2016

    I use the product and spray around the base of the outside of my home. I have found evidence that entrance was prevented by careful application especially around garage doors and other doors to the home. A great product that keeps you from having a monthly service like I did for years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    mystery

    By Willie on 11/20/2014

    I used this for the outside and soon as I finish spraying the outside, it rained. Had to order some more. It is good, just don't want to get my hopes up too soon

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Doing it's Job.

    By Kevin on 06/08/2018

    Great price, doing the job. What more do you want.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 26 (of 26 reviews)