Customer Reviews for Tenacity Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(549 customer reviews)
Tenacity Herbicide
On Sale!
$49.98
Was: $55.53

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 31 to 50 (of 50 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    didn't kill crab grass or nutsedge

    By Sid on 05/30/2020

    it would turn crab grass and nutsedge white but then they would get their green back in a few weeks. i tried 3 applications. for this much money i would just get 2-4-d instead. that seems to kill most things and try crab grass killer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    tenacity

    By Ron on 05/29/2022

    Did nothing for my poa annua followed all instructions in fact got worse.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Good evening, We apologize the Tenacity did not work as expected but we are not able to find an order under this email to confirm when purchased, was it purchased from us? We will say that Tenacity is not labeled to control Poa annua that is already growing as a post emergent herbicide. Per the label it is only used to suppress it when applied as a pre-emergent before the poa annua germinates and emerges, it will take multiple applications for it do even this. If you already have Poa you will need a post emergent that is labeled to control it and that is safe to use on your turfgrass. If you provide that information we would be happy to look at a replacement product more suited to your needs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed...Nothing has died yet

    By G. on 10/23/2020

    I sprayed last week and have yet to see any weed die. I will attempt again in 2 weeks and if it works I will update my review at that time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work at all

    By Antonio on 03/30/2023

    Lost my money .. I followed the instructions and this product did not work and my grass still the same

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity yuck

    By Cher on 09/17/2021

    My entire yard turned white and or died from the tenacity application. I followed the directions perfectly, and watched tons of yard care videos on top of that. Very disappointed at the ugly and disastrous results. I did read that the grass that turned white might recover but it looks pretty dead to me. Oh well. I tried.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work

    By Craig on 04/22/2022

    This product did not kill the dandelions in my lawn. I'm reasonably sure I applied it correctly according to the directions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Application

    By James on 06/27/2022

    I recently applied tenacity to my lawn after mixing the ingredients according to instructions. After several days I mowed my grass and under the top growth it has turned white. I am very nervous as to how this may turn out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Junk

    By Gary on 05/08/2020

    This Herbcide did not kill anything, I even tried to mix it double the amount, waste of money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Tenacidy

    By Frank on 09/19/2020

    I bought the tenacidy to use on crabgrass, but the grass was so stressed do to lack of rain I mixed it weak didn't see any real result I used Quinn kill in the past and now I can no longer buy it in ny it was by far the best for killing crabgrass

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Crab grass is stronger than Tenacity Herbicide

    By Joycedaffodil on 08/28/2020

    Well we eagerly looked forward to using this product, and looked forward to results, and 14 days later still looking forward. Sorry a Spray of Dawn might do more. Wasted coins.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Fairy tale

    By Dave on 04/10/2020

    Tenacity did nothing to control my weeds. Better off using Spectricide weed killer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    ????

    By Colleen on 06/19/2020

    Did not work on clover per directions. Expensive mistake.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not for grass

    By Neal on 04/17/2020

    The Tenacity didn't work on the grasses we wanted to get rid of. I wanted a kid and pet friendly solution, however this didn't work. I even sprayed area twice and made second batch stronger!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    useless with no changes

    By Rami on 05/29/2020

    useless with no changes , waiting for 1 week after spraying , however the weed still active

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work

    By Clare on 05/22/2020

    Unfortunately we had high hopes for this product and it did not work! I am bummed because for the price I had thought it would but it made zero difference

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not effective

    By Ramesh on 05/11/2020

    Bought Tenacity a couple of weeks ago and was excited to try it out based on the reviews. Unfortunately it was a huge disappointment. Added surfactant and blue dye so thatI could put it exactly in the right spots. Unfortunately, the product did not work as advertised. I still have weeds. Heck, it couldn't even kill the dandelions leave alone crabgrass. Very disappointed. In fact, I bought Moss Out and that didn't work either.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not for grass

    By Neal on 04/17/2020

    The Tenacity didn't work on the grasses we wanted to get rid of. I wanted a kid and pet friendly solution, however this didn't work. I even sprayed area twice and made second batch stronger!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity Herbicide

    By Rose on 05/11/2020

    I buy tenacity herbicide and I put in the yard about two weeks ago and now the week are turn yellow and brown die it is good to use for weed killing I give 4

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not impressed

    By Ron on 07/14/2023

    I put this down mixing it on the heavy side of the directions. Been over two weeks no change. Still have weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't buy

    By Edward on 08/26/2023

    Killed a few weeds. Burned my grass. I was told to use Weed and Feed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 50 (of 50 reviews)