Customer Reviews for Tenacity Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(549 customer reviews)
Tenacity Herbicide
On Sale!
$49.98
Was: $55.53

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 301 to 330 (of 372 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Perfectly

    By Derek on 08/28/2020

    I'm always skeptical about a new chemical, but Tenacity worked exactly as it claimed. Use it lightly and consider mixing in TurfMark so you can see it go down. It kills crabgrass in a few days without harming centipeed grass. I spot sprayed and 3 days later you could see the crabgrass starting to die.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works!

    By Claude on 08/28/2020

    Despite treating in spring with the blue fertilizer, I had a lot of crabgrass in my yard. I was hesitatnt to treat because of the heat, biut it was getting out of control. So I used for Tenacity for the first time with good results. At this time the crabgrass is all white, dying and the lawn is not affected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity Herbicide

    By Denny on 08/28/2020

    I used Tenacity to remove bent grass from the backyard and some spots in the front yard. It worked great, the grass turned white and now it's dying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crab Grass Remover Recipe

    By David on 08/28/2020

    This is the active ingredient to the three part ingredient recipe. It appears to be working, the crab grass turned blue immediately after spraying and then white after about a week after application and now appears to be turning brown and hopefully dying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity

    By Diy'r on 08/28/2020

    Did not expect any results. Be patient. Then check out the tips on quackgrass! Yep. Live in Indiana and it worked. Was going for nutsedge and poa annua, may need a couple more rounds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great pricing and service

    By Ed on 08/28/2020

    Second order now completed. Better pricing than the bigger name places and merchandise was shipped promptly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By John on 08/31/2020

    Did a great job on my yard with crabgrass and clover. I will do a second application. The syringe worked very well to get an accurate amount per gallon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective product on crabgrass

    By Tom on 09/04/2020

    I maintain about a half acre of turf and this was very effective on my young as well as established crabgrass. I used it with a nonionic surfactant as recommended to get it to adhere to the crabgrass. Within one week there were visible signs that it was working and a week or so later the vast majority was nearly killed off. Two weeks later, I touched up some areas that I had missed and some areas of well established weeds that weren't totally dying off yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WORKED!!!!!!

    By Scott on 09/04/2020

    So I was an idiot and didn't put down weed killer earlier this spring/early summer because I was afraid of burn spots and I had crap grass ALL over my lawn. I tried a cheap version of crab grass killer and it failed but had to wait a week or so to really see that it didn't kill anything. At this point I wasn't looking to play around and need to spend top $$ on the best stuff on the market and that's this stuff, Tenacity! I used my own 2 gallon pump sprayer, Surfactant, and a blue dye on my roughly 4000 sq ft yard and I could not be happier with the results! It took about a week to start to see the crab grass weeds only start to turn white and I did another application about 2 weeks later like they recommend. It is now a month later and their is not a single crab grass plant in my yard!!!!! Some of the grass was bleached but after another week of mowing ill cut those grass blades tips off from growth and my lawn will be perfect. In conclusion, buy this stuff and just fork over the extra cash for it. It is worth every penny to not see all the different annoying weeds in your yard. I plan on putting down seed this weekend to over seed and I wont have to worry about it preventing seed from growing which all other products say you cant do. I am going to recommend this to anyone out their moving forward!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity

    By Scott on 09/04/2020

    Super easy ordering process, product arrived on time. I studied and reviewed Tenacity online from multiple reviewers and it has worked as claimed. Note before purchasing: know your grass type and understand what this product will and will not do. Great product and highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Satisfactied

    By Virginia on 09/04/2020

    Product performs as indicated. I'm using on individual groups of vines, crabgrass, invasive native plantings. Note: don't be impatient. Key product do its job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product, Much Better Deal Than SEED WORLD!

    By Paul on 09/04/2020

    DOMYOWN Everytime! Much better price than SEED WORLD! So glad to find DOMYOWN.COM. PB

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crap grass killer

    By Bill on 09/04/2020

    Florida crap grass was hard to deal with but Tenacity came to the rescue. Did just like advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crab grass killer

    By Bill on 09/04/2020

    Florida crab grass was hard to deal with but Tenacity came to the rescue. Did just like advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crap grass killer

    By Bill on 09/04/2020

    Florida crap grass was hard to deal with but Tenacity came to the rescue. Did just like advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This product works.

    By Ronald on 09/04/2020

    Performance as advertised. I applied it to my entire lawn two weeks ago. Weeds ( crabgrass, clover, etc. ) have all turned white and are dying off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    tenacity.

    By Christofar on 09/05/2020

    Tenacity is the new family member in my family. Tenacity get rid of all my. Number one problem crabgrass and other weed.#(I am big believer)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    First time using Tenacity

    By Joe on 09/12/2020

    This is my first time using this product, the instructions was very simple, so I am Very optimistic

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity review

    By Jerry on 09/18/2020

    Tenacity is definitly killing my crabgrass after second application. It is killing all the other weeds in the yard without damaging the regular fescue and blue grass. Highly recommended. Only needs 1 teaspoon per 2 gallon sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity review

    By Jerry on 09/18/2020

    Tenacity is definitly killing my crabgrass after second application. It is killing all the other weeds in the yard without damaging the regular fescue and blue grass. Highly recommended. Only needs 1 teaspoon per 2 gallon sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great weed killer in tall fescue

    By Claude on 09/19/2020

    This is my go to weed killer in my lawn. This does a good job without damaging the grass. I have used the big box store's products with very limited results. Tenacity is a huge improvement in controlling weeds in your turf grass without killing off spots while trying to kill off the weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quick delivery ... and the product worked great!

    By Kevin on 09/25/2020

    Great job shipping the product..taped, so no liquid would leak during shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very satisfied

    By Richard on 09/25/2020

    The product arrived on time and performed exactly as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity Works

    By Jamie on 09/25/2020

    I have been treating my lawn for 1 1/2 years now. Spring and fall apps. Kills off weeds and bent grass. I plug and overseed and the results are good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent experience!

    By Doyle on 09/26/2020

    No hassle, got the right products shipped and delivered quickly!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to be working

    By D. on 10/02/2020

    It has only been a week and a half but the thistle weed and crabgrass seem to be dying. Not sure about the wild violets yet. We may not have used enough surfactant. We will see what the 2nd application does.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tenacity

    By Stuart on 10/02/2020

    Excellent product, did as advertised... Takes two to three weeks for full effect, but it dose The job vey well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Definitely works

    By Elvyn on 10/09/2020

    Excellent product. Works as advertised. 3 days after application weeds tuned white and started to die after day 5.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    tenacity vs weeds

    By Me on 10/09/2020

    followed instructions and applied first spray. within a week, the weeds were turning white already. getting ready to apply my second spray now that the temp is dropping. great benefit to be able to lay down tenacity and can re-seed afterwards. hopefully by spring time, i'll have no more weeds in the lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Herbicide kit

    By Venessa on 10/23/2020

    This product lives up to its claims. The kit included everything needed . The price seemed high until you realized how far it goes. It cleared up our , crabgrass, bent grass and clover.But not the grass. I would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 301 to 330 (of 372 reviews)