Customer Reviews for Termidor SC

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   1391
4 stars   108
3 stars   18
2 stars   3
1 star   15

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(1535 customer reviews)
Termidor SC
$69.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1021 to 1050 (of 1535 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor is amazing for killing ants

    By Cathy on 08/05/2015

    I had ants crawling all over my yard. I couldn't even stand in the yard without getting bitten. When I looked closely I could see that they had built their mounds underground with only a small opening that I could see. The mounds were only a few feet apart, so they were just crawling everywhere. I called a friend who is a master gardener, and she recommended this product. In a few hours I noticed many of the ants were gone, and by the next day the areas I had sprayed were ant free. I was also impressed by the fast service I got from DoMyOwnPestControl, and will use them the next time I need to reorder.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Jerry on 08/05/2015

    Thanks so much for carrying this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kill ants

    By J on 08/06/2015

    Works great for small ants on back porch and getting into the house

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for Earwigs and Ants!!

    By Matt on 08/06/2015

    We had an earwig infestation this year due to a very wet Spring and early Summer. While they don't do any damage, having to constantly shake them out of towels, inspect coffee mugs, etc. was a major pain. You could see them all over our porch and outside of the house in the late evening and in the kitchen and bathrooms in the morning. I put a perimeter spray down (1 foot up and 1 foot out) with the Termidor. I also sprayed higher up the siding and around the inside perimeter of the garage with Bifen IT. That evening, we saw normal earwig activity on the outside and a few inside. The next morning we started noticing dead earwigs on the porch. In 3-4 days, we had virtually zero earwigs. We have also had a lot of ant activity on the house and have noticed zero ants on the siding (and in the house) since the initial application. I will now make this a bi-annual application in the spring and the fall since the residual lasts 4-6 months according to the label.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By Emma on 08/06/2015

    Great product! No more paying for overpriced pest control services. Killed ants in a matter of minutes after having paid my pest control company to come out on two separate occasions. This stuff really works. I estimate it will last me at least 2 years. Best $40 spent yet! Highly recommended for any type of pest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Brian on 08/10/2015

    Very strange, but blue dirt daubers (about 50 of them) where constantly swarming around/landing on my front porch light (lantern style hanging from porch ceiling). Not sure what was on that thing that they liked, but they liked it a lot. Bought Termidor SC as I was told it did not leave a film of any kind as opposed to the carbaryl I had (white and chalky). I applied Termidor SC and the next morning there were dead daubers covering my porch. Also sprayed around my house and continue to find dead spiders, crickets, etc. Works awesome in my opinion!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    termidor

    By John on 08/10/2015

    Great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great for Ants!!!

    By Tony on 08/11/2015

    My home is on a slab and every year right around mid Feb all the time (like clock work), I would have Ants marching in. I believe they were pavement Ants. I tried the gel and granule system to no prevail. The Ants would take the bait but still had the Ants coming in every year. So I inspected the yard and saw the same thing, Ant and Ant hills all over. Then I bought the Termidor SC. I treated the whole yard also around my house and let me tell you, this stuff works! I haven't seen any Ants around in my yard or more importantly in my home! So if you have a Ant problem, use this stuff first! It takes care of other insects too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    killed carpenter ants fast fast fast

    By Carolyn on 08/12/2015

    I used Termidor SC for an exterior carpenter ant problem. I must have had thousands of them and two days after spraying, 99% of them were dead and by day four I never saw another single ant. That was two weeks ago. Be sure to read the entire directions/precautions before deciding.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Phil on 08/12/2015

    It is the best stuff i have used on wasps and carpenter bees.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By John on 08/13/2015

    Used Termidor SC for the 1st time. Followed the application instructions to the letter. So far I'm extremely pleased with the results. I still need to apply in new zones move the pests (raspberry ants) further from my residence.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best

    By Carlos on 08/13/2015

    The product worked very good,I recomend it. thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Humberto on 08/13/2015

    Ever since I used Termidor SC I have not seen any ants in my house. Would recommend to everybody.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    seems to be working

    By Will on 08/13/2015

    Bought Termidor SC for control of carpenter ants after trying many other "over the counter" pest control products that you can get at Home Depot. I read the brochure, which made me want to handle and use it very carefully. But three weeks in, no carpenter ants outside and very few inside my home. Good product (recommended by a friend in New Hampshire.)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Got rid of ants pest company left behind

    By Brian on 08/14/2015

    Two pest companies over a span of 8 months. Still had ants . One application of this stuff and two days later no ants in site. Haven't seen one yet. Awesome product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Ants No More

    By Deadant on 08/15/2015

    I've tried many products to rid us of carpenter ants - even hired the pros. Termidor SC is the only one that works well. They only need to walk through the area sprayed. Once they do, they and the nest is dead. Be careful where you spray, don't want to kill beneficial insects like pollenating bees.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Great point! Please be sure to follow the product application instructions to avoid harming honey bees and other beneficial pollenating insects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    First Termidor use

    By Fred on 08/15/2015

    I recently used Termidor and so far the outcome has been satisfactory.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for ant control!

    By Fred on 08/16/2015

    I purchased this product on the recommendation of a friend who owns a termite control company. We had issues with ants swarming our back patio area, and wandering in and out of the house. By the 3rd day after applying the product, we saw 1 or 2 stray ants. Haven't seen 1 in the last 2 weeks! The DoMyOwnPestControl website is very informative, and had very good instructions, and an excellent FAQ page. I will not hesitate to use your company again. Happy Customer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Ryan on 08/22/2015

    Works wonders. I use it for the outside around my house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor sc

    By Nick on 08/22/2015

    Good product. Easy to apply. Fast shipping

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    termidor sc

    By Jim on 08/27/2015

    This is a great product, fast acting and long lasting..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor the terminator

    By Aim on 08/27/2015

    Termidor is one of the strongest chemicals on the market! Can't do without it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Joaquin on 08/28/2015

    The best ant control product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for ants

    By John on 08/31/2015

    I used this to get rid of the tiny ants that were invading my kitchen. I sprayed outside one evening and by morning they were gone. It worked like a charm.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills Raspberry (crazy) ants

    By Mark on 09/03/2015

    Best chemical for eradicating these pests. I had millions and after one application of Termidor SC around the yard, I have to look very hard to find any stragglers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Really well against Carpenter and other Ants

    By Carlos on 09/04/2015

    This works really well against ants. After using, saw several dead carpenter ants where sprayed, and have not seen any ants since! (Note: I have seen spiders, but this no surprise since this is intended for termites and ants). Expensive but worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    MONEY WELL SPENT

    By Vinny on 09/05/2015

    EXCELLENT!! NO PESTS EVERYWHERE I LOOK.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    crazy ants

    By Ben on 09/08/2015

    This stuff works great kills the ants within 24hr. Also good for everything fleas bugs

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Mike on 09/08/2015

    I was being invaded by the ants from hell. Termidor SC was like the archangel. Within 48hrs. of spraying there were no sign of ants anywhere near the house, both inside and out. This product is the absolute best pest control I have ever used. I highly recommend this product for anyone experiencing problems with termites, ants and spiders, especially ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Did the job!

    By Steve on 09/10/2015

    One application used as directed did the job on those yellowjacket devils!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1021 to 1050 (of 1535 reviews)