Customer Reviews for Termidor SC

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(1649 customer reviews)
Termidor SC
On Sale!
$69.98
Was: $79.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 91 to 120 (of 1649 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC outcomes

    By Patrick on 09/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to control major ant problem in my house. I sprayed outer walls with a band of about 2-3 feet. Ants gone the next day. Also, I think I found the nest near the house which was around one plant under all the leaves at the root base. Sprayed that as well. Also put Talstar crystals in the grass at same time. Basically, it stopped all the ants. Had a bug company try to sign me up for $450 for the year. Seems like I did the job here for under $100 and still have enough chemicals for an entire year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crazy ant problem gone.

    By William on 11/12/2010

    Verified Purchase

    If you have a crazy ant problem don't waste your money buying anything else just get this product it works.

    Expert Response  Expert response:

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Jeff on 06/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Product is great, but a bit disappointed to find it and the other product I purchased on Ebay for considerably less. Support is fantastic though . . .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works!

    By Charles on 03/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I use this once a year for prevenative purposes. Thanks to DMOPC I save alot of money now. My old pest control company was actually doing a good job. But I noticed the pesticides listed on my paperwork that they were using. So I googled them and came across DMOPC and the rest is history.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ONE TWO AND DONE!!!

    By Yb on 09/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I've had a carpenter ant problem for about four years now! I have tried numerous products but none have worked and I even considered calling a professional. After reading numerous reviews on Termidor SC I decided to try this as a last resort before calling the professionals and I'm glad I did!!! As soon as it came in I mixed up 3 gallons using the simple directions on the bottle. I sprayed every nook and cranny, even around all my trees in my yard. Two days later I saw carpenter ants dead every where! It's been three weeks since I used Termidor SC and there hasn't been one ant spotted on my property since then! I can't put into words how great this product is but if you are looking for a product that truly works, this is it!!! THANKS FOR A GREAT PRODUCT

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Zoraida on 05/19/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I used this product last week, and have not seen more termite, but I need to finish the treatment around the house. I treated directly on visible termite and saw Termidor SC killed them so quick. For sure I will recommend it to anyone with a Termite Problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Something that actually works

    By Shaun on 06/24/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This product is the same thing the professionals use. We have a conventional floor house and I used this product according to the video on this website. It took care of our termite problem. I had a little bit left over in my hand pump sprayer, so I went around the yard spraying fire ant mounds with it too. No more fire ants. I will be ordering more for future treatments.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Dorothy on 09/06/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We bought this product to kill ants, we had tried several different products and none worked. Read about this on the internet and decided to give it a try. It worked no more ants.....Yea.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome stuff

    By John on 01/21/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I mixed it at maximum strength because I already had a good sized colony of termites at a building I just bought. I trenched back with shovel and sprayed then trench, then backfilled the dirt and sprayed the top dirt as instructed. I came back 1 week later cannot find any of the termites in the nest that had about 100 termites in the dirt just days before. I finally think I have them under control now. I used a garden 2gallon pump sprayer and wore disposable nitrile gloves just to be safe. Overall I am pleased with the product and the little bottle goes a long away. I bought two since I own 3 buildings that need treatment and this should be plenty.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Made a pest free living space!

    By Connie on 06/14/2015

    Verified Purchase

    We are full-timers living in an RV. So where the work is, we stay. Space is a concern also. That said, when we moved to a new lot that had ants everywhere, we wanted to treat the area to reduce the population and prevent having an ant-infested RV. Termidor SC comes in a nice-sized bottle that doesn't take up much room; easy to mix at 0.8 ounce to 1 gallon of water; DoMyOwnPestControl.com was easy to use with a great price (the local store was 3x as much cost for the same product. Holding both bottles in my hand, they were identical!) Using a pump sprayer, application was easy and the results were nothing less than fantastic. We do have a dog and this is safe for pets when the directions are followed properly. I would and intend to buy this product again because of the wide array of pests this product addresses. Thank you. C&C Naples, Florida

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Larry on 10/20/2016

    I got it to kill ants and so far it hasn't worked

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry that you are not seeing the results you desire from the Termidor SC. This is one of the most popular products on the market for ant control, so we would like to discuss your application and needs to help determine what could be done to get the results you need for your situation. Success with products can vary with many factors, including specific species of ants. Please feel free to contact us via email, phone, or Live Chat anytime so that can troubleshoot where there may be opportunities. We look forward to hearing from you! http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/pages/contact-us

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I am ant free!

    By Bp on 04/28/2008

    A pest tech recommended Termidor, which I purchased on my last order. I got rid of my white-footed ants that were marching around the sides of my home and some were trying to get in. Thanks to Termidor I am ant free from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC Results

    By Charles on 01/30/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The Termidor SC 20 oz bottle (9.1% Fipronil) allows easy measurement of individual 0.8 oz quantities for easy mixing into a 5 gallon bucket with 4 gallons of tap water, producing a 0.06% treatment solution. I used the perimeter trench treatment around my home, digging an approximate 10-ft x 6-in x 6-in trench next to the home's foundation for each 4-gallons of solution, digging down 6 to 8 inches to the foundation footer directly below ground. I poured the treatment solution into the trench and replaced the soil, mixing the soil with the solution as I replaced it. As allowed in the accompanying Termidor SC instructions for treating severe termite infestations, I increased the treatment dosage to 0.125%, pouring a total of 8 gallons solution into each ten-foot trench. In my case, after 2-3 months, all subteranean termite colonies have apparently come into contact with the termiticide and I have not needed to drill holes into the foundation and apply the Termidor solution beneath the concrete-slab-floor inside my home. All evidence of termite activity has come to a halt. The Termidor SC 20 oz bottle is a bit pricey, but BASF-manufactured "Fipronil" termiticide appears to be very, very effective. I should mention that under Arizona Revised Statutes (Arizona state law), homeowners are legally allowed to treat termites for the home that they own. Treating the termites myself saved at least 50-75% off the quotes I received from several professional treatment companies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants gone

    By Carl on 06/15/2013

    Great I sprayed all around the house about 2 feet away and 2 feet above the ground. I live in the midst of pecan trees and spayed the trunk and I have not seen any ants. Great product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Anonymous on 07/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is exactly as advertised. Had an infestation of Argentine ants and some termites. The ants were in and around the house, had super nests outside. I found the termites on the perimeter of the landscape. Followed the directions on application and both insects were gone within 7 days. Nothing better. Saved $1500.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Never fails

    By Sammy on 07/29/2013

    I've been using Termidor for 7 yrs. haven't had one recall. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good so far: Easy to use + great service

    By Anonymous on 08/16/2013

    Verified Purchase

    First, DoMyOwnPestControl had the best price I could find on the 'Net. Second, the product shipped on time as promised. Third, I like the packaging of this product. The built in measuring cup is awesome and easy to use. (I am SO tired of chemical companies stating add "5 oz to 1 gallon of water"... and then bottle size is listed in quarts with NO markings on the side! Jerks!) Anyway, I'm back... Termidor has a great reputation, so I am very hopeful this product and the amount I poured into the ground is going to destroy the termite village I have living under my garage slab. I drilled four 1/2" holes 12" apart in an area next to where termites have destroyed a 4x4 post (bearing wall of my garage/house). I plugged the holes using Trebor plugs (great product, also) and I am waiting to be completely surrounded by NO termites! I'll come back and give this 5 stars when the little critters have gone. Time will tell, but thus far I am happy with product and the great service DoMyOwnPestControl has provided.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent pest control

    By Diane on 02/06/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We are spider, ant, roach and beetle free in our home and RV thanks to this product. Because we travel extensively from up state NY to south Florida, we encounter all kinds of pests. For our RV, we spray anything that touches the ground that a bug could use to access our home; hoses, electrical, satellite cable, stabilizers etc. Absolutely the best thing out there for pest control!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termites gone

    By James on 07/28/2014

    This is the 3rd Property I have used Termidor SC on the last several years. As always kills termites fast and protects against future infestations.. The first property I bought has been treated for over 10 years and it is still perfectly protected.. It is the only product I will use for termite control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termidor

    By Bob on 09/06/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Kilt them ants dead after battling them with all kinds of other products! Now to war with the fleas

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    termidor sc

    By Steven on 09/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    if this product does what it says and is as easy to apply there is no reason to ever call an exterminator

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant control at it's finest

    By Charlie on 12/21/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Have been using this product for about 10 years. When used by directions it is the best and most economical pest control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termites hate this stuff

    By Harry on 01/19/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Easy to mix and treat small area - very effective termite poison

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Most effective

    By Vinod on 03/16/2015

    Verified Purchase

    As a Termite and Pest Control professional, NOTHING beats Termidor SC. By far the most effective and safe termiticide on the market. Do not trust anything else to protect your home! - See more at: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/termidor-sc-p-184.html#sthash.a8oDm1CY.dpuf

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not working for ants

    By Amy on 09/30/2015

    We have had a persistent ant problem since moving into our new home a year ago. Pest control has not been able to get a handle on it, so I did some research and found Termidor to be touted as the best product for ant control. I ordered, hopeful it would help. While the service from this company is excellent, the product has not helped at all. I mixed it according to the label and applied outside my home as directed. I even put down a second application a month later. Now it has been about 3 months or so from first application, and we have NO improvement with the ants.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are very surprised to hear that Termidor has not had the expected results on your ant infestation. Are you seeing ants trailing over the treated areas? Please let us know. We would very much welcome the opportunity to troubleshoot the application with you and help make your ant control efforts successful! We can be reached at support@domyownpestcontrol.com or 866-581-7378. We look forward to hearing from you soon. We appreciate your feedback and your business very much!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quick Delivery

    By Michael on 05/06/2016

    I had been thinking about ordering this product for a couple of years. I have a pest control service that basically inspects every year, but they haven't retreated since the initial treatment over 20 years ago, so I feel like they're playing Russian roulette, hoping termites don't show. I decided to order Termidor SC which arrived in just 2 days. I followed the do-it-yourself video, and it took a whole day to dig and treat, but I feel much better knowing it was treated correctly. I can't say how it works for termites, but the insects around the house keep showing up dead. I have never seen roly poly bugs around the house, and now I find dead ones all around it. I like the bottle's easy measure gauge, and my estimate for the number of bottles needed came out just right.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed

    By Chris on 07/11/2016

    After reading all the positive reviews about this product, I was excited and hopeful to finally control my crazy ant problem...I have sprayed 3 times in the past month but the ants keep returning...They disappear for 5 or so days after I spray, but return in full force...I think I wasted my money because this surely isn't doing the job!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor: it really terminates every insect!

    By Carlos on 12/12/2017

    Verified Purchase

    If you want the best, don't look anywhere else. Termidor is your answer. I have used Termidor for 5 years now as an "add on" to the Bayer pesticide. Just .8 oz per gallon of water and you have to see this! It last a whole year! You can see how centipedes, cockroaches and other insects still drop dead after passing the insecticide barrier even after a full year of application and I'm kidding not! It's not cheap, but who cares? At this rate a pint could last 3+ years! Buy it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very pleased

    By Terry on 07/15/2008

    I got my order on time. I'm very pleased with this company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor

    By Wm on 04/13/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We bought a 20 oz. container of Termidor (THE best for ants and termites). DoMyOwnPestControl had the best price and terms, as well as FAST shipping. I couldn't tell you about their returns Dept. or Customer Care Dept., because it was a flawless and smooth transaction. Thanks!!! WE WILL BE BACK! Hoef

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Displaying 91 to 120 (of 1649 reviews)