Customer Reviews for Termidor SC

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(1598 customer reviews)
Termidor SC
$79.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 151 to 180 (of 1598 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    easy application

    By Scott on 03/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Although the kill process takes longer than the application process, using it was very easy and I expect the same result that would have cost over $1000 more having someone else do it. But don't try to use the measure area on the bottle till its half empty. Use a separate measure cup you don't want to keep. I also opted to spray inside the wet walls by spraying in holes next to drains and drilling holes in other spots.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for Leaf Cutter Ant control

    By Val on 03/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    These litter buggers have been driving me nuts eating everything green I plant, but no more. Termidor SC, used as directed, took care of them with one easy application. I hate to resort to chemicals but I tried everything else first with no impact what so ever. Good riddance to these pests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Terminator SC

    By Gary on 09/24/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived in just two days. Very easy to use and works great with large black carpenter ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked for ants!

    By Jim on 09/28/2013

    Verified Purchase

    We have a pop up camper that had a problem with ants. There was a section of flooring that had water damage from an apparent leak in the past. Evidently, ants had taken up residence in the floor/walls. We tried putting diatomaceous earth all around the perimeter and the leveling legs where the ants would crawl up to gain entry. Not much help, as we still would find infestation after it would sit unused for a couple of months. Then we tried Terro ant bait liquid. It did kill some ants, but they were still around. Finally, I decided to buy the Termidor after reading positive reviews on DMOPC.com. I mixed up 1 gal of solution and sprayed it all over the outside around the camper, focusing on the contact points with the ground. We waited a couple of days, realizing that the product was supposed to be delayed to allow the pests to carry the pesticide back to the nest to share with their friends. When we went to check on the camper, we didn't notice any live ants crawling around and there were lots of dead ones on the floor. We waited a couple of more days before cleaning out the camper and poping down until the next trip. We swept up all of the dead ants into a pile probably about 3" in diameter. No live ants were found in the popup or around the ground contact points since. Yeah! I'm a believer. I'm going to spray around my detached garage next because I'm always getting various bugs in there.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    ant & termite disapeared after 4 days

    By Don on 01/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    After few days of order, I received bottle of Termidor SC . Mixed and did as direction &video; link. Ants & termite & roaches & earwigs around window foundation did not die immediately but they disappeared after few days. I checked them few weeks later and they did not come back yet. Deduct one star because this bottle is very expensive. Otherwise, it worked very well so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic

    By Anthony on 03/16/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This product was very easy to use and has worked as it should. I would recommend this to anyone with termite problems. The video was a great help also. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crazy ants gone!

    By Tim on 05/05/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We have been enduring relentless invasions by crazy ants for years. We wished we the had fire ants back. We tried every time of granule and spray in and outside the house and all over the yard. They would be back in days. I found that Termidor SC was approved for crazy ant control in our county and ordered some. I sprayed it around the perimeter of the house, along the driveway and in areas that they seemed to proliferate. It has been weeks since I've seen an ant. This stuff works!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Deal

    By William on 05/05/2014

    Verified Purchase

    You have the best products at a fair price, and shipped quickly.. Thank You

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Just applied

    By Rocky on 05/15/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I just applied termidor sc, so I'll have to wait to see if it work but I'm very confident this would be the solution to all problems and to prevent future issues. Plus before I used termidor sc I called termites companies and I didn't like the way the try to sell you their products and its not guaranteed this will work at least we buy the one year protection plan.. Bullshit ppl I don't know how can be on business.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service

    By V.hernandez on 05/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I'm a first time buyer, hope this works .I had to take a wall down to apply Tremidor SC. I followed the directions and I think I will be okay, it will be awhile before we really know if this is working. I had great service-- recieved my order in a couple of days and the price was amazing compared to other places--no shipping charges what a deal. Thanks!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really works !

    By Ray on 06/08/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Carpenter ants is a major problem in our heavily wooded area. All of our neighbors complain about their "big black ants." For almost 10 years, I have tried just about everything in order to "control" this problem. This year has been one of the worst ... ants everywhere. While inspecting my deck, I found out what kind of damage these ants can inflict (I'm now replacing almost my entire deck). I applied Thermidor SC with a tank sprayer around my entire foundation (3ft. up & 3ft. out). Within 2 days ... the ants were gone ! I even sprayed a Maple tree that was loaded with them ... completely gone. This stuff is simply amazing. NOTHING works like Thermidor SC ! Don't waste your time and money on anything else. Also, great company to deal with. Very informative site and quick shipping. I've already told several people about this company and product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Darryl on 06/22/2014

    I live in the woods deep in the woods in East Texas. I sprayed my entire yard with this product, it killed everything. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    does it all

    By Dedan on 05/05/2016

    Kills and protects all pests. easy to use and safe.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Domenic on 03/23/2018

    I have used this product specifically for ants coming into our house. They were all over the place. I spray this all around the foundation, 1 foot up and 1 foot out and there were no more ants for 4 months. This works great and 1 bottle will last a couple of years for the amount you mix with water. I also like that after 24 hours it is not harmful to pets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nasty termites!

    By Jason on 08/27/2018

    I lived in sebastian Fl for 2+years in a house that had wood siding,yes thats right wood. Everyone else was using stucco for good reason. Fla heat with scrub brush every-ware Insect paradise! Sprayed this product around property and foundation,No termites at all ever,ants either! Kills the cockroaches too,Didn't specifically kill fire ants but it kept their hive/hills well away from the house,they didn't care for it keep their distance from treated area! Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work

    By Robert on 09/18/2020

    So expensive and it did not get rid of our problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    EXCELLENT PRODUCT!

    By Robert on 04/25/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This product works and I recommend it to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Jill on 07/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived just as ordered and faster than expected. Product was great and at a good price. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Edward on 07/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    i have been using this product for years and it works great. it only takes a day or two after you spray Termidor and all termites, ants, bugs, spiders are completely exterminated. i highly recommend Termidor to anyone who is tired of using store bought products that just don't work. this is the best that i have ever tried and most effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Jack on 01/08/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Bought to treat for "Crazy" ants. I have tried just about everything to no avail. This product however has worked wonders on the treatment for these ants. I would reccomend this product for treatment against these ants as well as other insects it treats. Easy to use and dispense.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great service

    By Bw on 03/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I've bought termidor in 2 different states with no issues, fast delivery. I really like doing this myself and saving $$. Pest control companies are a big ripoff trying to get you into yearly, expensive contracts. I use this for carpenter ants in New England and those tiny ants that raid our home yearly in California.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The real deal

    By M on 04/23/2013

    Its not a knockoff, its the real deal. Works as described

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants are gone

    By Jason on 05/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    After paying a "pest control company" 100.00 to come and spray my house for ants I looked in the back of their truck, and saw they were using this.. I went online, and found it here. IT FLAT OUT STOPS ANTS!! Nothing from Lowes was able to eliminate my ant problem... I put down 3 applications of this a week apart, in every corner of my house inside, and out. I have not seen an ant in 3 weeks.. I will say the bottle looks bigger than it really is, and the second time I mixed it 3 to 1 it calls for 2 parts Termidor to one part water, but 3 to 1 did the trick for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC = Termite Kryptonite

    By #s7 on 05/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Several local termite companies told me this is what they used and I couldnt buy it but low and behold I can and it works great. I trenched around my entire house and applicated by instructions as well as came back through with my sprayer and sprayed the outside base of the house. Tough work digging the trench and applying the mixture but saved a lot of $$$$$..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor works

    By Anonymous on 07/06/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The first week of June, my daughter a certified pest control professional, was visiting and went upstairs for the night. She yelled down that half the room was swarming with winged ants and the bed was covered. She immediately began searching and found a possible entry. She wasted no time getting online and ordering Termidor SC as a product used by professionals. It came in a few days and was sprayed around the foundation. 2 weeks later there was no sign of new activity. My brother used it when he found termites under the floor of two rooms in his mobile home in AZ. They had towers under the unit. He ordered Termidor SC on line and dug out the towers and soil, gave the area a good soaking and hasn't had any termite activity since. To think I had put up with these ants for years and used popular sprays that actually did nothing. This is a great product and depending on the areas you need to cover, a bottle will last a long time. It is well worth the price and no cost for shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bye bye ants!!!

    By Jeremy on 08/19/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I tried everything from big box stores from baits, granules, sprays, natural remedies like instant grits. Nothing worked and the carpenter ants just would not die. When we had our patio done the contractors just poured concrete over the ants and the ants came up where the concrete meets the house. So for 3 years I been trying to get rid of the ants while squashing them every time I'm outside, I was about to call a professional and looked on the Internet and came across this website and found Termidor SC. The reviews are excellent and after hearing that's what you would get sprayed around your house when calling a pro, but pay more and only get 1 treatment I would rather do it myself and have the bottle to make over 20 more treatments if needed. I bought the $15 1 gallon pump sprayer and it worked flawlessly with it. I was so excite to kill the ants that once I got it from UPS I made a gallon mix and sprayed the perimeter. Unfortunately it rained like 4 hours later so I thought I had to spray again when rain wasn't in forecast for couple days. The amazing thing is that the next day I didn't see a single ant and have not seen one and it's been 3 weeks! I recommend this product 100% and am so glad I have no more ants after trying everything on store shelves. Get this and you won't be disappointed, also buy the $15 1 gallon pump sprayer. Great customer service and fast shipping too from domyownpestcontrol.com Termidor SC rules!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor

    By Deborah on 09/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product that kills everything , ants, bugs, spiders. All you do is spray around the foundation of the house and your home is bug free for 6 months. And the website is a fast easy process to place your order.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dead ants everywhere

    By Ernest on 09/16/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Wish i had used this product before tbe damage was done! this is a great carpenter ant killer, it was working right away and the ants carry it to the nesting areas. Will be using this for a long time to come

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    EXCELLENT!

    By Krista on 09/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Per youtube video, I dug a little trench around perimeter of house and by the next day, I did not see one carpenter ant! THIS STUFF IS FANTASTIC! Home Depot's insect products are a waste of time and money compared to this website. I can now enjoying sitting on my chaise without the disgusting ants crawling all over the paver patio. Love it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Review on Application not effectiveness

    By Gene on 09/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The ordering and delivery process was excellent. Had the materials in just a few days. With the help of online demonstrations, it was very easy to apply. Saved us several hundreds of $. As to it's effectiveness, I'll have to wait and see - if I stay termite free, I'd say it was a great investment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 151 to 180 (of 1598 reviews)