Customer Reviews for Termidor SC

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(1599 customer reviews)
Termidor SC
On Sale!
$69.98
Was: $79.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 121 to 150 (of 1599 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Solve the problem - not the symtom

    By Patrick on 06/02/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Thanks to the support staff I have finally gotten rid of my termites. For 15 years I've been pushing them from one part of the building to another. Finally I am confidant that my dealing with mud tunnels and destroyed wood are over. Thanks!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By David on 06/08/2010

    Verified Purchase

    It's been only a few weeks since the product was used. I followed directions and so far so good. I also use the bait tubes set approx. 3 feet from the house, they are showing activity. Check with me later I hope that I can change the 3 stars to 5 stars. Shipping was timely

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termidor- Roach killer?

    By Lawrence on 06/16/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I applied Termidor with Dominion around my house about 5 weeks ago. Still waiting for the 90 day termite kill. But, I have noticed something odd. Several large dead cockroaches around the slab. I have never seen them in the house but geez; what a pleasant surprise.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Wally on 07/23/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The product was received within 6 days. Packaging and contents were in good order. Used the product immediately outdoors (July 7). Within two weeks the pest activity slowed. Yesterday I did not see any carpenter ants traffic. I heard this product is good for more than one season. Next year I will monitor early in the spring and apply more Termidor if needed so I can keep these pests in check. One con: repeated tipping and transfer of the concentrate eventually caused some leakage near the side neck. So wear gloves when handling.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By David on 07/29/2010

    Product appears to work, no problems to date. Customer Service from Do My Own Pest Contol is TOPS, 5 stars. I had some tech questions and their rep had the answers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Diana on 08/14/2010

    got rid of the ants!! nothing else would!! great product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use and effective

    By Bob on 11/02/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I had a termite guy treat my garage for termites with Termidor, and he told me that my ants and spiders are an "on the label" application for Termidor. There's a ton of great information on domyownpestcontrol.com, and it's a great resource to help figure out what to use and how to do it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tested in Woodland California property.

    By David on 04/15/2011

    I used it around my house foundation. Used half of what was recommended and it still worked. I been inspecting my house monthly for the last 12 months and no sign of any termites anywere in my house. It even killed all the bugs because I never see any inside my house. No spiders, no roaches, no ants. If you guys go to the manufacturer website, you will be surprised that it shows who uses this product. All termite companies use it and its amazing how bad they rip you off. I purchased 4 bottles and I only used 1/3 of one bottle, and that was trenching around my entire house at 1800 sqft. Not bad for the price. I also spot treated one particular area and it did the job. I do have redwood studs for all my framing but the termites love sheetrock paper, that was my problem. Must buy it. Shipping was fast and packaging was amazing. No leaks, no problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It's raining ants!

    By Don on 08/21/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had a carpenter ant problem in a cabin I visit once a month. I sprayed this around all entry points before I left, and next time I went up, there were piles of dead/half dead ants all over the place. They were still dropping from exposed interior beams! Not too many dead carpenters, but I haven't seen anymore live ones either!! Good stuff. I'm buying more soon. It seems like when I find something that woks, the EPA takes it off the market...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    bug spray

    By Jan on 08/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    works very well on my "bug" problem. Does not have a nasty odor like most bug killing products. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Exterminator recommended this product

    By Nahc on 11/26/2012

    I recently excavated the area around my home to install a gas line. A professional exterminator recommended this product to treat the soil while the trench was open, and treating upon closing. "Can't just get it off the shelf". The only way I'll know that it worked is if I never have termite issues. Looking forward to that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to be working

    By Mark on 05/07/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Drove some spikes down about 2ft into the ground and spaced them about 2ft apart then with a funnel filled the holes with the diluted product. I did this around the entire house just to be thorough. I also put some bait traps down inside the house (complete ant kit) then also spread some granular's down under the deck and around the entire house. Ants are gone 75% and I think after 1 more treatment they will be just about gone as far as the nesting and infestation goes. I canceled my contract with terminex because of this web site ! I will be doing both of my houses now myself and the savings should be around $800 a year. The 4 stars is for some shipping era's but they corrected with no problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Anonymous on 06/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Great product for prevention of Termites. It also controls ants around your house or barn. I use Termidor about every 7 years around my house and lake cottage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Anonymous on 07/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this for controlling ants and all other bugs in my yard and around the exterior of my home. It is absolutely the best pest controlling product I have ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bye Bye ANTS!

    By Anonymous on 07/22/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I had ants all over the house for months to the point where I felt like they were always crawling on me. I could never find where there were coming into the house from - they never left a trail to follow. We tried every bait trap and spray that Home Depot carried to no avail. A friend recommended Termidor SC and being desperate, I didn't hesitate to order it. It was shipped quickly to my house - had it within 5 days. We poured a little of the concentrate into our sprayer and added water; sprayed the base of the house all the way around. Within 2 days - ZERO ANTS have been seen in my house or out in the yard. It's been 3 weeks since we sprayed and we are completely ant free. Thank you Termidor SC!!! Now we have a ton of it left over - we used very little of the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ant problem

    By Anonymous on 07/29/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Between termidor on the outside and advion gel on the inside we no longer have ants. I knew termidor was the best treatment for termites and now I know its the best for ants

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termador SC works

    By Tommy on 04/25/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Using Termador SC for the first time went just as expected. after researching it for termite protection, i purchased a repo. house to try and bring back to life. This house had ant problems from day one. mixed as recommended went under the floor sprayed all termite drilled holes in foundation along with floor joist around the perimiter. BAM within thirty hours no sign of ants and none since. THANK YOU!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Saved my sanity!

    By Emily on 05/14/2014

    My exterminator gave me a few ounces of this last Fall to treat my ant problem that had been ongoing for years - I treated the ant nests in the crawlspace and the house perimeter and the problem was finally solved. I love this product - so much so that a bottle was my Christmas present to myself. I retreated the house exterior this Spring and no reinfestment! I also love my exterminator for putting me on to this great product. You can't go wrong with this product or with DoMyOwnPestControl.com.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best, most effective control for ants.

    By M. on 05/19/2014

    Verified Purchase

    My neighbor recommended I try some of his Termidor and I was amazed that within a couple of days the ants were no longer active in their nests and had not migrated to set up another nest. This is the best product for controlling unwanted ants. I used a 1 gallon manual sprayer for bleach and chemicals and pointed the nozzle of the wand in the ant nest holes and around the border of the barn and house. This is a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Definitely worth the money!

    By Justina on 07/18/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Works like a charm. Almost instantly we could see the difference on our back porch. From everything crawling on it to almost nothing at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    New Construction

    By Patricia on 09/02/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased Termidor SC in the past for existing home and have had termindiouse results I called a company to come and Quote for a Termite Bond and Wanted $750.00 for one time visit and to where I bought TermidorSC Less cost and the company uses the same product and I have enough left to do my barn and my kids house

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Karen on 12/11/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We have a winter townhouse in central Florida and for 10 years have been plagued by ants and other crawling insects inside. This product was recommended to us by a friend. I doubled the recommended application the first time and was astounded by the numbers of insects I was vacuuming up daily for over a month. I continue to apply this every 6 months and guess what no insects inside. I highly recommend this effective product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product, easy to use, does what it is supposed to!

    By Curt on 06/10/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Used to kill ants and other pests around perimeter of home. Saw many ants foraging on and around our home, carpenter ants, as well as other types starting this spring. Within 3 to 4 days all traces of ant activity are gone! The professional that treats our office building uses this product and it works, need I say more. Completely satisfied with purchase. Thanks Domyownpestcontrol.com Your a great company to work with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    A waste of money

    By Susan on 08/08/2015

    It did not work. When the exterminator used to use this, we had no ant problems at all. My house is full of ants, and I am so disappointed in the product. We used it according to directions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No Termites

    By Bruce on 01/27/2016

    I have been using the product for over a year now and by keep ing my foundation clear and inspecting the inside of the house and applying Termidor SC to my foundation I find no action or evidence of Termites I in New Orleans LA.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor Review

    By Bill on 02/29/2016

    Quick Delivery Have used before with success.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By John on 07/28/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Big black ants were getting out of control and invading the deck area and outside of the house. I tried products offered by the big retailers. They were some help but did not keep them away. Termidor SC solved the problem quickly and so far permanently (6 weeks). Product label advises use by professionals only so read completely and follow precautions. It gets the job done!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    As advertised

    By Tony on 04/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Last year after repairing a small water leak under my sink. I decided to go down in my crawl space to see if there was any water damage. No water damage, but I did find some evidence of termites(mud tubes). I bought some stuff at Lowes and sprayed everything. I kept a check on the area all summer. This spring I noticed they were back but at a different spot. I looked on-line for the best termite protection and everything pointed toward Termidor, so I bought some. I didn't follow the directions and do all the trenching yet. I wanted to see how it worked first, before investing more money. I sprayed a perimeter all around my foundation, windows, doors, where siding meets brick and under the crawl space I sprayed the seal and all around the foundation. Outside I sprayed all my landscape timbers and all around my pool. There was ants and other bugs walking around while I was spraying. The next day there was less and then the next day I didn't see any. No ants or any bugs on our deck or around the house and no apparent termite activity. I have been checking every day for past two weeks. Time will tell if my treatment method will keep the termites away. So far I am impressed, it works great on ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Termindor SC

    By Sharon on 05/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I dug down around the pereminter of my mobile home and used the stronger amount of Termidor SC. I believe it differed some of them but I am still seeing them swarming but not as bad as last year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Fran on 01/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have the experince of being an Air Force Entomogist in my past. Works great for me, as I have used it for more than eight years now, and it has kept my home and grounds free of termites, fire ants, and many lesser insects by stoping them from entering and even coming close to entering. All though it works till the last drop, I would like to see smaller amounts so it will be fresher for small jobs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Displaying 121 to 150 (of 1599 reviews)