Customer Reviews for Termidor SC

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.9 of 5 stars
(1623 customer reviews)
Termidor SC
On Sale!
$69.98
Was: $79.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 211 to 240 (of 1623 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Mark on 01/17/2017

    This is a wonderful product. I have ordered this product twice now. The first time I used it it did wonders. We had such an ant problem that you could see them crawling in the crevices of the walls but two days later there were no traces what so ever. The second time I bought the product and used it it did good except around the sink in the kitchen. One thing I will say is when you receive your product make sure you put it inside the house where kids cannot reach it and make sure it's not exposed to heat because the first batch I received I put in my outside shed and when I used it the second time it didn't work at all. I would recommend this product to anyone with ant and or termite infestation's.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Millipede invasion

    By Jim on 07/25/2017

    The description said it would eliminate millipedes, so I bought this rather expensive pesticide. I might as well have sprayed water on them as Thermidor SC has no effect what so ever. I have caulked, sprayed the surrounding area and still the millipeds keep entering the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fixed ant problem

    By Thrasherfan on 08/29/2017

    Bought this at recommendation of pest company that provides my termite control and inspection services. For reference they do both the Sentricon system which I use, but also the chemical/Termidor approach. I used Termidor per the instructions and sprayed the entire perimeter of house two feet up the wall and two feet out from house on ground using a battery operated back pack spray unit. The quantity of ants that were coming in to house in one particular area slowed over next few days until about 10 days later they had stopped completely. Writing this now about a month after treatment and still no ants nor any other kind of insect/pest coming in to house. Based on my experience, this stuff worked well. I am planning on retreating periodically per the information on the label.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Simo on 02/16/2018

    Perfect, all ants died/gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Better price same active ingredient

    By Ted on 02/21/2018

    Buy Taurus SC and save yourself a lot of money . It has the same active ingredient at a fraction of the cost of termidor

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Product

    By Dan on 03/16/2018

    I Retired from Pest Control and I know this product is THE BEST and it was shipped right away. Thank You to DOMYOWN

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wonderful Product

    By Home on 05/22/2018

    I am glad I found this website, someone had treated my house for termites, after six months the termites were back more than before, I find this product Termidor SC on your website buy it and treat my house, I had not seen termites any more, they were all over flying out the roof, coming down the light fixtures at night, the whole house were cover with them, don't be afraid to buy this product it the best, thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Experienced tech

    By Sarah on 07/13/2018

    I used to be a pestcontrol tech and i know all about termidor SC. When my husband and i moved into our new house about a month ago the WDI said we were fine..but sure enough we move in and then there were carpenter ants running around everywhere. So I bought this, sprayed it aroud the perimeter of the house and deck, and the wood piers of the house, and viola! ( used one gallon) No more carpenter ants! The company i used to work for would have charged me $800 for treatment but I only paid 64$ and have mutiple treatments to use when they come back. It also prevented any spiders and other insects from coming in the house. Seriously if you dont wanna get ripped off and are comfortable spraying pesticides buy this product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor

    By Davidgroves on 07/20/2018

    We recd our product in a damaged during shipping....we called left a message and within an hour we recd a message that NEW shipment was on its way to replace the damaged product Now its time to kill some termites THANK YOU DOMYOWN You all are great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor works great

    By Mike on 07/29/2018

    Been using Termidor for about five years. We find a few bugs around the house but they are usually dead. So the Termidor is doing it's job. It even works on scorpions here in Arizona. DoMyOwn has an excellent description of the product and what to expect from it before you buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WORKS GREAT!!!

    By Mj on 04/02/2021

    IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT WILL DO!!!!! WE HAVE USED TERMIDOR FOR 4 YEARS, WHENEVER WE SEE ANTS, AND IT ALWAYS KEEPS THEM AWAY FOR MANY MONTHS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good

    By Mark on 04/27/2010

    Go ahead and buy this stuff at your house. I'm pretty sure no more insects are in that dirt! I don't think you can safely use it indoors but I would like to.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Sharon on 05/20/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I noticed termites swarming in my house and also sub termites coming out of my drywall. I ordered this product and did like they instructed and so far so good. Last month in the beginning of April is when I noticed them. I believe they're gone now. Thank you. I sure saved us a lot of $, my house is 3200 square feet. I am sure it would of been very pricey to tent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor

    By Milt on 06/12/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Started using Termidor in Florida several years ago. Had to relocate to Illinois last winter, and bought a home there. Spring came and so did the ants. Since I had used the product before, with great results, I decided to try it on a major ant problem here. We had crazy ants all through the house, big black ants all over the decks and many places in the house. Treated the exterior of the foundation and sprayed the exterior two feet up and out, and have not seen any evidence of ants yet. Although it is pricey, it goes a long way and regardless of that, it really works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Very on 06/24/2010

    Tried everything else, but this was the ticket. No need to find the carpenter ant nests in the walls. DON"T MESS WITH BAITS, that often times don't work. This took care of them within 24 hours. I will be purchasing this again in the future if I run into any more problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Linda on 07/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    After ordering this product, we received it in less than a week. We used it to control carpenter ants, and so far, we haven't seen another one. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Victory over Crazy Ants

    By Ed on 08/23/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Fipronil (Termidor SC) finally ended a 3-year battle with the crazy ants infesting my summer home. The house is built over a crawl space with a sandy floor. A variety of ant baits and traps failed to control the ants over the first two seasons, and by this summer they were everywhere. Entry trails for the ants going up the sides of the block foundation could be seen, but neither dusting nor spraying with pyrethrins had any lasting effect. In the kitchen, huge swarms of ants would appear a few minutes after anything sweet hit the countertops. I sprayed the entire perimeter walls of the block foundation with Termidor SC at 0.06% strength. All but the kitchen ants disappeared in a few days. Beating the kitchen ants required making openings in the wall cavities from outside the house and spraying inside. I was able to track the ants to multiple nests inside the windowsills of a screened porch- they were following a totally enclosed path into the kitchen. During the infestation, a coffee cup left for a few minutes would attract ants; now the never appear. These ants seem to be everywhere in our warm, wet, sandy environment, but the Termidor barrier is keeping them out of the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff!

    By Tami on 09/02/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We have bought this 3 times already and have used it for our own homes as well as our rental properties. This stuff kills everything.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Mary on 09/03/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I had a pest control company but it was very expensive and they were not very nice. The cost was $72.00 once every two months, that is how often they came and sprayed my residence. Now I can do my own when I need it and don't have to call anyone if I have any problems and wait for them. This product is effective and easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By George on 09/12/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We use this product at two houses. We have an old house and it works well there also. We are constantly fighting termites and this is the weapon to use. We have recommended this product to our friends and they buy it and use it also. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor SC

    By Ana on 10/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Didn't have to spend money. Well worth it to do it yourself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works like a champ!

    By Bill on 10/23/2010

    I used it in my front yard soon after receiving it in the post. Had to look VERY hard to find any ants the next day! I was not able to spray the back yard too, or the perimeter of the property, so a few have come back after a few weeks, but I'm confident that once all is cleared (and the rains die out) a good full application will do the job

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked better than expected

    By Sheryl on 11/04/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Used product to treat perimeter of home, and was amazed at the amount and variety of critters that I later found floating in my pool's skimmer basket, nasty. Dealt with the dead bugs.... but they were definitely dead, and trying to escape the perimeter of the home, which was the reason for using the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Roger on 11/05/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I was told about this product by a professional pest control person. I constantly had ants in my kitchen and both bathrooms, but one application has solved that problem. For a couple of days after using Termidor SC I could locate the access points the ants were using to enter the house by the very high body count left both outside and inside. The directions are easy to follow (the warnings sound intimidating but just read them and use your head), the containers' design makes it real easy to select the mixture amount. I'm waiting now to see how long the first application lasts before I have to reapply. I'm very happy with the product and look forward to my friends complaining about their ant problems so I can pass on my new found knowledge.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Nathan on 11/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    It did the job!!! Read the instructions, follow the safety rules and it works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good service

    By Bubba on 12/10/2010

    I received the product I ordered promptly. Hopefully it will keep my termites away for a few years. Due to wet/frozen soil I won't be able to finish my application for a while.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termidor for control of small hive beetle

    By Ed on 12/19/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Beekeepers use Termidor for control of the small hive beetle. This invasive beetle is especially detrimental to honey bee colonies. We put a small drop of a sweet mixture containing Termidor inside of a CD cassette so that the beetles are attracted to the bait but the honey bees can not enter. ZZZZAAAPPP goes the beetles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Ants everywhere April 26th 2011

    By Trina on 04/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    For the past couple of years we have been having an increasing amount of carpenter ants mainly in the kitchen. We bought all kinds of products from the home improvement stores. It seems as though the ants just acted like those products were their dessert. They didn't die, they multiplied. Then this past winter I started noticing them in other parts of the house which included my bedroom. I thought to myself what are they doing in the house in the middle of winter. I couldn't take it any more and started doing research because I wasn't about to go back to those products that don't work. I found out about Termidor by just googling Carpenter Ants. I found this site and read all of the reviews about Termidor. I also asked an exterminator what to do. He told me that he would have to drill holes in my walls for a complete treatment. I purchased the dust and Termidor and some additional items from Do My Own Pest Control. We went out Saturday evening and when we returned I opened up the dishwasher and it was filled with carpenter ants. I couldn't sleep at all that night. I already knew I would tackle this problem first thing in the morning with my products I just purchased. On Easter morning I woke up and read the instructions and went outside. I started spraying the mulch, the door, the windows and instantly the ants started coming out running like crazy. They were in shock. I was discouraged at first because I was expecting them to die instantly but I went back to the instructions. After reading the instructions I was ok. The next day I went outside to check and I couldn't find one ant. This is the best stuff on the market. I also purchased the Phantom Insecticide for the inside of the home and happy to report not one ant since I used the products. I plan on placing another order for future use. Thank you Do My Own Pest Control!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Ants meet their waterloo

    By Tim on 06/05/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have fought carpenter ants in my last two houses wasting my time and money on baits, glue traps, and gels that barely made a dent. I saw the high price on the Termidor and was initially discouraged, but seeing the countless five star ratings made me give it a try. I had giant mounds of red ants in the yard and carpenter ants swarming through my garage. I hit them with one gallon of the mixture of this wicked potion and it's like instant "Silent Spring," except it is safe for animals after it dries. The ants were all walking around quivering like a neutron bomb just got dropped. Within 48 hours, I went from thousands of ants to about two ants and those two looked like Shakey Jake. For anyone with an ant problem, this is absolutely a dream come true. Talk about instant gratification! It's the difference in playing music with a warbly eight track tape compared to an iPod. Buy this and you'll be laughing at how you wasted time up until now with your ant problem!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    application

    By Bob on 09/14/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Since moving out to the country, we were plagued with German Roaches. WE tried two different exterminators and many over the counter products but nothing got rid of them. Then a friend gave us a sample of Termidor and we tried it. It rid us of the roaches. Now we use it indoor and out for roaches, ants,and termites and whatever. Problems solved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 211 to 240 (of 1623 reviews)