Customer Reviews for Tim-bor Professional

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   66
4 stars   11
3 stars   2
2 stars   3
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(84 customer reviews)
Tim-bor Professional
$15.62

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Small quantities not available

    By Laura on 04/23/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Product was easily mixed. Would have preferred directions for mixing smaller quantities on package. Might use BoraCare next time for effectiveness but small quantities of that were not available and it was costly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    First time user of Timbor

    By Ivan on 07/29/2011

    This is my first use of Timbor so I can only talk about the application and not how effective it is yet. Using it for Powder Post Beetles and possible other bugs in hardwood chunks I'm keeping for fine woodworking projects. they have current holes and I hope Timbor will kill them when they come out or try to go back in. Mixing Timbor was simple and I didn't have any problems with mixing it in warm water. I made up small batches at a time and used a brush to apply. No odor and it is colorless, except that it left a very faint silverly sheen to the wood after drying if you held it up to the sun. I am keeping an eye on the wood to see if Timbor will take care of my pests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Timbor used for Powder Post Beetles

    By Ken on 02/17/2011

    I just used this product yesterday. Mixing was very easy. I did break down the quantity and mixed only a quart of liquid. Application was smooth. I did add a drop of dish soap to help as a spreader. Now I just have to wait and see if I got the little bugs. I imagine I may not know for at least 6 months if I got them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Deck Treatment

    By Elmer on 09/02/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Had to rebuild a deck/balcony that had gotten rotten despite treatment with a variety of products. Treated the new wood with Timbor. Mixing and application, garden sprayer, went well. Seemed to soak in well. Took stain well. Time will tell whether or not it works better then the other treatments I have tried. I expect good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Timbor: Highly Recommended

    By Tom on 04/12/2014

    This product was highly recommended to me by a very credentialed pest control expert I called in for a second opinion on a termite report. He saved me a lot of money and charged nothing

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Adding Timbor during reconstruction

    By Luanne on 01/29/2013

    A downstairs flood required the subflooring be removed and replaced. While the rafters were open I sprayed all the exposed wood with a 15% Timbor solution. My order arrived promptly and accurately. It was easy to measure thanks to the included measuring scoop, easy to mix and easy to spray. I wore protective clothing as advised, but felt comfortable since it is not toxic to humans or pets. The plywood for the subflooring will be delivered a couple of days before it is needed to allow me time to treat that also. I feel good knowing that I've done something proactive to prevent a termite infestation without the harmful side efffects of a potent pesticide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good product

    By Anonymous on 07/22/2013

    We had some powder post larvae creating boring dust on a table on the top floor of an open room in converted dairy barn. The roof rafters are 30' long comprised of 5 lengths of 2x6. This problem seemed to be in only in a section of a few of the rafters and confined to the lower 10' section. The barn was build in 1942 with masonry walls. So I order this product, mixed and sprayed the it and no more problem as far as I can tell. I used the 15% solution for a one shot approach. Absorbs well into dry wood. Leaves perhaps some white residue but that's ok. The product will remain tacky if over spray lands on a surface that wouldn't allow for absorption. Like metal or OBS subfloor. It's a great product to have around a farm to treat wood as needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termite Trouble

    By Carl on 03/10/2018

    I am using this to pre-treat new lumber that I am installing where termites had a feast. I used brown lumber where it contacts concrete, then coat new white lumber I am installing. I built a trough, mixed up a batch, then after cutting 2x4's to length I give them a 15 second dipping. Pull them out and let air dry while I cut the next one. Then after I get a stack I nail them up before the insulation and drywall goes in. I dust powder along the bottom plate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work fine

    By Wally on 08/18/2011

    Arrived on time and seems to work fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Timbor seems to work...

    By Greg on 10/19/2011

    Verified Purchase

    So far so good. It appears that your product is working as promised, more time will tell.....Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    went on as planned

    By Avery on 06/03/2016

    everything went as advertised and application went as expected. Time will tell if product performs as advertised. One thing....package was damaged and some of the product got out. Looks like shipper tried to jury rig package with wrapping tape. Just a minor item that had no impact on application process. Will order some more to complete task in crawlspace.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)