Customer Reviews for Tim-bor Professional

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   69
4 stars   12
3 stars   2
2 stars   3
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(88 customer reviews)
Tim-bor Professional
$15.62

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 69 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Timbor DIY vs Commercial

    By Jeff on 05/28/2011

    A national chain quoted me $2,900 to spray the trusses of my new home under construction. I paid about $65 for the Timbor and spent about 4 hours spraying. Absolutely worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    44 of 46 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Timbor

    By Russ on 03/14/2011

    Easy to use, included measuring cup, just added to water in a separate 5 gallon pail and agitated with a drill and paint mixer, pour into pump up sprayer and saturated walls of older garage. I sprayed twice waiting about 30 minutes between application, for good penetration, had it been spring or summer I might have made several wet on wet applications as the wood was old and dry. I purchased the 25 pound pail and have several more structures to treat. My (former thanks to DMOPC) pest control person said that Timbor was a great low cost addition to a complete termite treatment. I also note that Timbor is especially good at repelling carpenter ants, and fungus which I believe is the cause of dry rot. Thanks DMOPC

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    39 of 39 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuf

    By Tim on 10/18/2010

    The price at DoMyOwnPestControl was better than I could find elsewhere and their support was great. This stuff (borate minerals) has been around a million years and is known to make wood toxic most insects including drywood termites, carpenter ants, ants and wood destroying fungi. It works by dehydrating them. It doesn't kill subterrainian termites, but those are easier to find by inspection (mud tubes). It is as advertised and, applied properly will work. I had drywood termites and ants crawling all over the structure before treating the outside with this stuff and now they are all dead, gone and discouraged. I've covered up the outside wood (siding, shingles, etc.) and so long as the cover remains intact, this stuff will continue to do its job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    35 of 39 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Timbor

    By Cathy on 06/15/2010

    Verified Purchase

    The Timbor powder was easy to mix and use & DoMyOwnPestControl made it simple to order.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Service

    By Amado on 07/17/2010

    we will always buy from them they are honest.and it doesnt cost to ship and also it doesnt take long to get your stuff.and we are very happy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Log Cabin

    By Terry on 12/11/2014

    My Grandson and I built a log cabin. We wanted to protect it against wood boring insects. Timbor was recommended. We sprayed the wood with Timbor and saw no sign of wood boring insects. We bought the large pail of Timbor, and since the cabin was all wood, we sprayed the sills, joysts, floor, top and underneath. We sprayed the log walls, inside and out, also the rafters and lathe. We enjoyed the cabin for a couple of years, but unfortunately, it recently burned from a fire started by an unattended wood heater. We are in the process of building another log cabin in the same spot. One thing for sure, we will not be careless with the fire. Also, we plan on protecting the cabin from wood eating pests by spraying it with Timbor. Sincerely, Terry McGraw

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Timbor works great!

    By Judi on 08/19/2016

    This is the third year I've ordered Timbor. A few years ago, our 100 plus year old barn up north showed evidence of powder post beetle activity in the beams. After a solid treatment of Timbor my husband sprayed on all f the beams, the activity was much reduced. He has been re appliying it in the fall every year and it has made a huge difference. It has also gotten rid of any wood bees and carpenter ants. There is no smelly residue and it mixes well with water to put in the sprayer. We have black rubber floors in the barn so if the beetles were still chewing away, we would easily spot sawdust on the black floor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The ONLY Anti-Fungal Product We Use!

    By Laura on 12/30/2014

    We have been using Timbor for over 15 years and it is the best product we have found in our 20 years of business. We use it on joists in basements and crawlspaces to prevent fungus/mold from regrowing when we install our systems. It has a proven track record and we will never use any other product as long as Timbor is available to us!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product with great service!

    By Jim on 07/17/2011

    This works. The bags come so a 1.5 lb can be readily mixed. It mixes completely and seems to work. Not seeing any more powder from the wood borers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My favorite Timbor supplier

    By Frank on 05/29/2013

    - is this company right here. I have been purchasing this product here for a few years, the price keeps getting better. And the product always arrives in good condition. As for the product, Timbor is the most cost-effective wood treatment for new wood construction there is - and it works! I have been intermittently building a home on a tropical island (which has the ground termite problem) for the last couple of years, and the lead carpenter has remarked how surprised he is that the termites seem to be leaving us alone, not something he is used to seeing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Timbor 25 lbs

    By John on 10/13/2010

    received quickly and in an excellent condition. highly recommended

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best pesticide I ever seem.

    By Pedro on 03/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    It is the best contact killer for termited that I ever seem. Thousen of termites died in front of me, was amaizin.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Usefull stuff

    By Riley on 12/20/2012

    I used this stuff many years ago on a log house. A permanant treatment for wood. Also good as flux for forge welding. I also mix it with a lotion for my feet. Really cleared up my feet. Very safe. Just consider that a borax solution is used on the eyes of babies, but that solution should come from your doctor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    timbor

    By Mike on 06/27/2012

    Two years ago, I bought a camp that has alot of rough cut lumber. Early summer I noticed the powder post exodus, and bought a pail of timbor. Last year I noticed considerably less activity and this year I have seen a few. I believe this stuff works, just wish I was there to apply it when the camp was built.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    well known product that works

    By James on 03/12/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I've used ship bor in the past on wooden boats to stop micro organism decay with good success and timbor seems to be a similar product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termite Killer & Protection

    By Mike on 03/18/2016

    Highly recommend. I got tired of paying "professionals" for sub par termite treatment. National companies who did not drill completely through the concrete before injecting the treatment, another est. of $3,000 to replace a $40 fascia board & the company that drilled through the slab & didn't plug the holes before covering them, which allowed moisture intrusion to destroy the floor. Using information from DoMyOwnPestControl & the Timbor I ordered from them, I treated my property myself & have been termite free for the past 3-years. Reordered Timbor to retreat as a prevention measure. I have also helped family & neighbors with termite eradication using DoMyOwnPestControl.com.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dissolves extremely well

    By Thomas on 10/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    When I saw the volume of powder to be dissolved in one gallon of water, I had my doubts that it wouldn't maybe clog up my garden sprayer- but it didn't. It became almost clear looking after mixing and sprayed just fine. Now if it just keeps the bugs/borers out of my outdoor under cover stored lumber I'll be really satisfied !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast delivery and easy to use.

    By Harvey on 07/03/2014

    First, the delivery was super fast. My order arrived before I expected it. The product was easy to mix. I used warm (sun heated) water from a rain barrel. Fully mixed the powder 1/3 at a time using a paint mixer on my cordless drill. This seemed to be faster than adding all the powder at once and trying to disolve it in the water. The instructions indicate reserving part of the water until the powder is disolved. This worked well to finish the solution. There is a measuring scoop included. It measures 1/2 pound of product. So 15% solution in 1 gallon of water is 3 scoops. I used a chemical backpack sprayer that has a diaphram pump instead of a piston. Using a fan spray nozzle, the application went fairly quick. Time will tell if the product prevents the insects. I sprayed the entire wood frame of my house under construction. Stud walls, sheeting, trusses, floor joists. I plan to spray the wood siding before it goes up as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Timbor

    By Donny on 02/10/2012

    Timbor is a remarkable product that I have used for years to prevent pests from destroying new lumber. I highly recomend it to anyone who works with new lumber. It works without the use of harsh chemicals or their odors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    fast shipping, as described

    By Gr on 08/30/2011

    Powder mixes in water and glycol very well, much better than expected based on various online review. applies easily with standard garden insecticide pump-up sprayer. DMOPC delivered very quickly. This review covers only delivery, custpomer service and application of the product, butdoes not address efficacy of the product, as it was just recently applied to a log cabin. We hope it repels pests as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Money and Time Saver

    By Mike on 04/10/2014

    I use this when ever I see black mold on wood when I'm repairing things on houses, if the wood is structurly sound, then I just treat it by mixing with water and spraying, then leave it in place, old school way was to remove ALL wood that had mold on it for fear of dry-rot, this product takes care of that problem. I have also used it as an insecticide in powder form by dusting affected areas, and as a permiter treatment on buildings for carpenter ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Service

    By Ken on 05/03/2012

    Since we are speaking of a product that may not prove itself for years, I can only rate the prompt and courteous service I received. That is what this rating stands for, thanks. ken

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product and Service

    By Don on 06/15/2014

    Shipping was fast, but I received the wrong size. Customer service was great. They fixed the problem fast and shipped out the correct item as quickly as possible. I definitely would order again from DoMyOwnPestControl. They have integrity and good customer service. Thank You!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Preventive termite treatment

    By Lawrence on 02/06/2015

    Sprayed on a new construction roof, professional company wanted to charge $900 for the treatment with Timbor. Purchased from DomyownP and saved over $800!!! You can't beat doing your own pest control. Customer service even price matched the price from an other website. Professional products and service!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Timbor

    By Thor on 04/24/2015

    Love this stuff. Dissolves easily in water unlike other products. Seems to soak in to the wood well. Do My Own Pest control is fast and inexpensive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Application easy as 1 2 3

    By Dennis on 01/26/2018

    This was really easy to use. I was not real clear how to apply and did not want to use a back pack sprayer. I rented a large power paint sprayer (the biggest one they had) from Home depot with the extended wand it went on so fast and easy. I mixed it 3 gallons at a time in a clean paint bucket. I did cover all the windows and doors this would only be a good situation in a new addition or building. Wear a approved mask and eye protection. It did create a thick fog in the rooms during application. So not good for spot application

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TIMBOR FOR LOG HOME

    By Roert on 09/23/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I mixed product and used in garden sprayer. Worked very well. After it dried I then used the same product as a dust in between logs by filling a squeeze type bottle and it worked very well. I will purchase this product again as a preventative strike on future pests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    TIMBOR INSECTICIDE AND FUNGUCIDE

    By Len on 11/06/2012

    Very easy to apply... Make a good thing better add a little "color" would be nice. thanks for your help regarding this matter. ilm engineering len martinez

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I became a loyal customer

    By Giovani on 09/29/2012

    This product works great! When applied properly it can save you or your client a bunch of money in replacement expenses. DoMyOwnPestControl turned me into a loyal return customer from the first sale. With fast free shipping and bulk discounts I will keep coming back!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Timbor

    By Nell on 10/30/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use and does the job. This is my second order. DoMyOwnPestContro has been fast in fulfillment and delivery of my orders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 69 reviews)