Customer Reviews for Turf Mark Blue Spray Indicator Dye

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(143 customer reviews)
Turf Mark Blue Spray Indicator Dye
On Sale!
$28.78
Was: $31.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 104 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as it says.

    By Dennis on 06/02/2016

    Very satisfied with results. I have a few occurrences where sedge likes to pop out of my zoysia (which is nice and green) and spraying turf mark along with my herbicide and nonionic surfactant makes my weed control so much easier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Value

    By Jj on 08/08/2016

    Works as advertised. Mixed in with herbicide. Can be difficult to see on grassy weeds even with surfactant, but enough visibility. Best bang for your buck.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue

    By Carl on 08/18/2016

    Good service, good price. Waiting for the weather to cool before using it when I give my weeds a dose of Tenacity! I did find out that full strength bleach will remove the stain from skin. Minimize the time it is on your skin and wash it completely off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does its job

    By Eric on 03/08/2017

    I was a little weary when I bought it since the price is so much better than the other options but it works great. Just add a few ounces to 10 gallons of weed killer mix & now my yard looks like a smurf puked everywhere. It will take me a while to use it all but when I'm done I will definitely order this same product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Bulk purchase

    By Tom on 04/26/2017

    Good buy on bulk colorant! Quick delivery!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    turf mark

    By Rene on 07/06/2018

    works as intended. I use it with Tenacity, that is so strong the manufacturer says you need to use this or something similar as they don't want you over spraying the grass. This stuff is strong, lol, get it on you and you are going to be colored blue for a while. Spilled some on the shop bench, and that area is now blue for all posterity

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Lets you know where you've sprayed

    By Jimtheelder on 09/14/2018

    I've seen groundskeepers at work use something similar for years, so I decided to try it at home. Added this to a batch of Roundup to ensure I only sprayed an area once but also to make sure I didn't miss a spot. The blue dye stands out on the green leaves and brown undergrowth. Word of caution - use gloves. One little drop will make a large stain on your skin.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Marker

    By R.corley on 09/23/2018

    Works Great, marks the ground great so you can see where you left off

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Alex on 02/08/2019

    I was able to see where I have sprayed! Great product overall. Make sure you wear gloves when handling this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Marking Dye

    By Gordon on 02/22/2019

    I used this in a 4 gal backpack sprayer to apply a pre-emergent. 3 to 4 oz in 4 gallons provides a very distinct color difference so you don't miss anything in your lawn and you also don't over apply anywhere. Rain the next day watered it in and also started diluting the marking color.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Recent order of Turf Mark Blue

    By Kb on 03/16/2019

    My order was processed & shipped quickly. Delivered on time in good condition. Product worked as advertised. Great products. Great service. Repeat customer for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    True blue

    By Jlnel on 03/16/2019

    It's nice to see where you spray. Mixed well, easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    "Mark" Your Turf

    By David on 04/20/2019

    Have been using the marker dye for several years, mostly for spot treatments. Blue weeds make it easy to see where you have sprayed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It disappears... in time, long time.

    By Chris on 06/21/2019

    Took about three weeks to slowly disappear off concrete. Needed water and sun to do so. I can still find some shady areas where I can find a bit of blue dye. As for the grass, it works perfectly. Just need to be careful with the overspray onto concrete. Did not stain the tank as I thought it would. Came right out when I rinsed it. Maybe just dont let it dry on the tank.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product, Excellent Service

    By Edward on 06/21/2019

    Got this to use with the Bora Care treatment of my new construction home so that I could tell where I had treated and where I had not using backpack sprayer. Product works as advertised. However, I did not really know how many ounces of turf mark to use per gallon of product. I quickly found that a little bit of this stuff goes a very long way. I used a Tyvek coverall suit and gloves and eye protection. However, I still get stuff on me no matter what. It did wear off my hands after several days. Make sure that you have a plan on how to protect anything that you don't want marked by this stuff. I recommend masking tape and newspaper. I was using a piece of cardboard held in hand to cover areas I didn't want sprayed. This looked like a good method on youtube, but I'm a messy. I had some over spray get on a porcelain coated metal tub in a bathroom. I had to use acetone and some wd40 and a lot of elbow grease to clean up the tub. But all did come off. If you got it on wood door frames etc. it's just not coming off and will have to be painted over. I used an ounce per gallon, but probably should have used an ounce per 10 gallons. Surprisingly, after triple rinsing my sprayer, I couldn't tell it had ever been in my sprayer (white plastic Roundup brand backpack). Seeing that folks are buying this primarily to use with BoraCare, It would be nice for DoMyOwn to give a recommendation as to how much Turf Mark to use per gallon of product. The instructions on Turf Mark are not that clear. Overall I dyed around 20 gallons of liquid with a third of a bottle of turf mark and it was more than adequate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ledeme

    By Lee on 07/05/2019

    Convenience is important to us. We can purchase only in qts. Need more quantity when spraying 90 acres. Easy folks to order from and the price is right.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue review

    By Arthur on 07/05/2019

    This product works as advertised. I use this to apply pre emergents and when I spot treat weeds in lawn. I can definetly tell where I have sprayed. I mix at of one ounce per gallon. I buy the 2.5 gallon size because of the cost per gallon savings. I recommend this product and DoMyOwn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does the job

    By Johan on 08/02/2019

    First time i buy this product. I really like it you can clearly see where you sprayed. I will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It really helps

    By Ed on 08/03/2019

    This is my first season using a marker dye with my herbicides. Adding a few ounces of blue marker dye to my herbicides really does help me see what sections I've sprayed or don't want to spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue - 2.5

    By Tom on 08/09/2019

    Great product at a great price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue Spray

    By Barbara on 08/09/2019

    Loved using this product. Was able to cover the entire area and not worry about skip areas. When I did just went back and applied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works well

    By Justin on 08/16/2019

    You will want to be careful what you let it touch, but I was surprised that it came out of clothing with only a cold soak for a few days, and came off my hands in only a few hours. No stains on my sprayer. Must have for spraying products uniformly and efficiently, never be without it again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue

    By Todd on 08/17/2019

    This product allows you to see where you sprayed. It is great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect solution for reducing overspray

    By Tim on 08/26/2019

    Verified Purchase

    I started using this indicator dye to make sure i don't miss weeds and also reduce overspray. It works perfectly and leaves a clear indication where one sprayed. I also used it to spray an entire lawn and after finishing up, I was able to see exactly where I missed. So, I won't have odd, untreated spots in the grass in years pasts. Be careful not to spill. It is extremely concentrated and will turn your skin blue/green and is very difficult to clean up. Overspray on concrete and stucco washes away with a rinse of water immediately after application, but concentrated spills will be there for a while.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue

    By Eric on 08/30/2019

    Makes it easy to see where you have applied spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use!

    By James on 09/08/2019

    This product is very easy to use with the easy fill spout. One thing I will caution is to be careful where you are using this product I spilled some on my pavers and it takes a while to wash out. I used the application rate and was able to see where I sprayed no problem. However as the sun went down I did seem to start lose sight of where I was spraying. User error nothing wrong with the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Making the job easier

    By Kevin on 09/13/2019

    Added this to XLR8 Crabgrass killer & it made it easy for me to see where I had sprayed.. very happy with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf make blue spray

    By Rod on 10/05/2019

    Great service and product , product marks the area very well, and shows location of sprayed area

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue

    By Anonymous on 10/11/2019

    Works as advertised and greatly reduces waste/overlap when applying various products to the lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Exactly what I wanted

    By Ken on 02/21/2020

    The product was shipped very promptly and the price was the best that I found.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 104 reviews)