Customer Reviews for Turf Mark Blue Spray Indicator Dye

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(125 customer reviews)
Turf Mark Blue Spray Indicator Dye
On Sale!
$27.62
Was: $30.69

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 125 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    VERY BLUE ON YOU HANDS AND CLOTHES BUT.................

    By Craig on 08/30/2019

    1st use: Put Turf Mark Blue in my hose end sprayer with liquid lime. Can see the blue tinted fluid emerging the sprayer nozzle. Didn't see any sign of blue on my Fescue grass. 2nd use Put Turf Mark Blue in my hose end sprayer with 20-0-0 liquid nitrogen which comes with a light blue tint. Turf Mark Blue made the fluid in sprayer darker blue. Can see the blue tinted fluid emerging the sprayer nozzle. Didn't see any sign of blue on my Fescue grass. Any fluid that touched my hands or clothes made them blue rd to get off. The only thing about this is you can very if you siphon hose in sprayer is picking up concentrate of what ever you're applying. I saw the maintenance workers at my golf course using this to mark where they already sprayed and thought I'd give it a try. The golf course now uses some kind of foam to mark the grass. Way too high priced for very little benefit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    very potent

    By Tom on 03/13/2020

    had to cut back on recommended dosage. This stuff really works but better have gloves on when mixing and boots when spraying

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pretty Good

    By Louie on 03/27/2020

    Better than no dye, especially when you’re spraying lawns that are shaded in spots and sunny in other spots, where it’s hard to see. But I find that 1oz per gallon is barely enough. I like to use 1.5oz per gallon minimum.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Okay, but not very visible.

    By Ed on 04/17/2020

    This product okay, but when mixed as directed and sprayed with backpack sprayer, it is not very visible. Walking at a normal pace with waving, back and forth motion low to ground, you can hardly see it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Wonders

    By Andy on 09/21/2020

    This stuff works great to mark where you have sprayed, however, be aware that it will not come off anything, concrete, your shoes, your skin, your dogs paws. Anything! Without a lot of scrubbing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Effective product, good service

    By Mike on 02/19/2021

    The color is bright and the concentration on a par, maybe better than other dyes I've used. My only problem is that it's difficult to wash off my hands if I get it on them. Soap and water takes forever. I've found I need to put a bit of bleach in the water, which does the trick. I'll stick with this brand. The shipping was fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Why didn't I Know Sooner?

    By Alans on 04/23/2021

    I just learned about and have started using Turf Mark. It is fantastic! I wish I had known about it years ago. I always get weeds in my lawn and planting beds, but don't like to treat broad areas, so I spot treat as needed. However, in the past, I always missed a fair number of weeds and had to find and treat them continuously from early spring until late fall. Turf Mark helps me adjust the spray pattern, clearly shows where I have sprayed, and helps me conserve weed killer. As advertised, the blue/green color disappears in less than two days. Where have you been all my life?!?!?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue

    By Tony on 09/18/2021

    Great product ! Lets you know where you've been and where you haven't been. Nuff said.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Top notch

    By David on 09/24/2021

    Worked as advertised. Mixed with round up to use for a visual aid in seeing where round up was applied. No problems with overspray getting in neighbors yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not What I Expected

    By Jacob on 10/08/2021

    I was somewhat disappointed with this product. I thought it would have given me a clear delineation of where I was spraying my Centipede grass. It just looked wet. I tried increasing my concentration, but that didn't help either.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Harold on 12/24/2021

    This blue dye works very well for identifying spot sprayed areas. No overlap, no double spraying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love this stuff

    By Re on 04/01/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I love being able to see where I spray and this definitely does the job. Just remember to wear old shoes cause you probably will get it on you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Arrived quickly and undamaged

    By Bart on 12/30/2015

    I have not used the Turf Mark Blue yet. I can only comment on the shipping, which was quick and arrived at my front door undamaged. I have bought from DMOPC several times and have been happy with all of my purchases

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works as it says.

    By Dennis on 06/02/2016

    Very satisfied with results. I have a few occurrences where sedge likes to pop out of my zoysia (which is nice and green) and spraying turf mark along with my herbicide and nonionic surfactant makes my weed control so much easier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Value

    By Jj on 08/08/2016

    Works as advertised. Mixed in with herbicide. Can be difficult to see on grassy weeds even with surfactant, but enough visibility. Best bang for your buck.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue

    By Carl on 08/18/2016

    Good service, good price. Waiting for the weather to cool before using it when I give my weeds a dose of Tenacity! I did find out that full strength bleach will remove the stain from skin. Minimize the time it is on your skin and wash it completely off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark

    By Marilyn on 10/02/2016

    Added to my Certainty mixture and was great in order to see where I needed to Spray or to show where I had been. Would use sgain.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does its job

    By Eric on 03/08/2017

    I was a little weary when I bought it since the price is so much better than the other options but it works great. Just add a few ounces to 10 gallons of weed killer mix & now my yard looks like a smurf puked everywhere. It will take me a while to use it all but when I'm done I will definitely order this same product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Bulk purchase

    By Tom on 04/26/2017

    Good buy on bulk colorant! Quick delivery!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    turf mark

    By Rene on 07/06/2018

    works as intended. I use it with Tenacity, that is so strong the manufacturer says you need to use this or something similar as they don't want you over spraying the grass. This stuff is strong, lol, get it on you and you are going to be colored blue for a while. Spilled some on the shop bench, and that area is now blue for all posterity

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Lets you know where you've sprayed

    By Jimtheelder on 09/14/2018

    I've seen groundskeepers at work use something similar for years, so I decided to try it at home. Added this to a batch of Roundup to ensure I only sprayed an area once but also to make sure I didn't miss a spot. The blue dye stands out on the green leaves and brown undergrowth. Word of caution - use gloves. One little drop will make a large stain on your skin.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Marker

    By R.corley on 09/23/2018

    Works Great, marks the ground great so you can see where you left off

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Alex on 02/08/2019

    I was able to see where I have sprayed! Great product overall. Make sure you wear gloves when handling this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Marking Dye

    By Gordon on 02/22/2019

    I used this in a 4 gal backpack sprayer to apply a pre-emergent. 3 to 4 oz in 4 gallons provides a very distinct color difference so you don't miss anything in your lawn and you also don't over apply anywhere. Rain the next day watered it in and also started diluting the marking color.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Recent order of Turf Mark Blue

    By Kb on 03/16/2019

    My order was processed & shipped quickly. Delivered on time in good condition. Product worked as advertised. Great products. Great service. Repeat customer for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    True blue

    By Jlnel on 03/16/2019

    It's nice to see where you spray. Mixed well, easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    "Mark" Your Turf

    By David on 04/20/2019

    Have been using the marker dye for several years, mostly for spot treatments. Blue weeds make it easy to see where you have sprayed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It disappears... in time, long time.

    By Chris on 06/21/2019

    Took about three weeks to slowly disappear off concrete. Needed water and sun to do so. I can still find some shady areas where I can find a bit of blue dye. As for the grass, it works perfectly. Just need to be careful with the overspray onto concrete. Did not stain the tank as I thought it would. Came right out when I rinsed it. Maybe just dont let it dry on the tank.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product, Excellent Service

    By Edward on 06/21/2019

    Got this to use with the Bora Care treatment of my new construction home so that I could tell where I had treated and where I had not using backpack sprayer. Product works as advertised. However, I did not really know how many ounces of turf mark to use per gallon of product. I quickly found that a little bit of this stuff goes a very long way. I used a Tyvek coverall suit and gloves and eye protection. However, I still get stuff on me no matter what. It did wear off my hands after several days. Make sure that you have a plan on how to protect anything that you don't want marked by this stuff. I recommend masking tape and newspaper. I was using a piece of cardboard held in hand to cover areas I didn't want sprayed. This looked like a good method on youtube, but I'm a messy. I had some over spray get on a porcelain coated metal tub in a bathroom. I had to use acetone and some wd40 and a lot of elbow grease to clean up the tub. But all did come off. If you got it on wood door frames etc. it's just not coming off and will have to be painted over. I used an ounce per gallon, but probably should have used an ounce per 10 gallons. Surprisingly, after triple rinsing my sprayer, I couldn't tell it had ever been in my sprayer (white plastic Roundup brand backpack). Seeing that folks are buying this primarily to use with BoraCare, It would be nice for DoMyOwn to give a recommendation as to how much Turf Mark to use per gallon of product. The instructions on Turf Mark are not that clear. Overall I dyed around 20 gallons of liquid with a third of a bottle of turf mark and it was more than adequate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ledeme

    By Lee on 07/05/2019

    Convenience is important to us. We can purchase only in qts. Need more quantity when spraying 90 acres. Easy folks to order from and the price is right.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 125 reviews)