Customer Reviews for Turf Mark Blue Spray Indicator Dye

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   60
4 stars   11
3 stars   3
2 stars   4
1 star   4

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(82 customer reviews)
Turf Mark Blue Spray Indicator Dye
$28.96

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 60 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Allows you to see where you have already treated

    By Bill on 06/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    In the past I have wasted herbicides, etc by respraying areas I had already treated. This product allows you to see where you've covered by tinting with a bluish tint. For my 60 year-old eyes I like to mix it up a little bit stronger than the label recommends. Good product that saves me time & dollars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark

    By T. on 08/21/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased Turf Mark to spray a small paddock with herbicide using a back pack sprayer. I mixed it at a rate of one oz per gallon of herbicide. It made spraying the area much easier, I was able to see exactly where I had sprayed so I didn't miss or over spray any areas. My sprayer holds 4 gallons so I started using only 3 oz for 4 gallons and it still marked the grass very well. It faded within about 3 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue

    By Claudio on 03/10/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Great product!! Works great as advertised. Highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue

    By Anonymous on 07/16/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The blue color contrasts just enough with the green grass to make it visible where it has been sprayed on the lawn. In sunny humid weather the color can fade within hours. So don't spray in the morning and expect to see where you sprayed and continue in the afternoon. Make your own Summer Windshield Washer Solution: Add 1/2 tsp of dish detergent and ONE DROP of Turf Mark Blue to a gallon of water. You can't tell the difference between the homemade and the stuff you pay for.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Yet!

    By J on 04/14/2018

    I use this product to track where I spray my weed killer and it works great. I have tried a few other products but this one works the best. I use much less dye than before to get the color I need and it last longer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue

    By Monte on 04/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The Turf Mark Blue is a great product. It extends the coverage of other products by eliminating overlap. Mixes well with herbicides or pesticides. I got this on a white tee shirt and thought it was ruined but, two days of soaking in cold water completely removed the stain.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Angelo on 04/19/2017

    Works as advertised. 1oz to 1 gallon pump sprayer in my application was perfect. Color was easily noticeable when spraying the area. If needed I have no doubt the more ounces you add the darker blue this gonna get. A rain or two later the color has disappeared. The bottle size is adequate enough probably for a lifetime in my application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark

    By Working on 04/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Works as expected, I was using it to spray BoraCare in a dimly lit basement. It helps with reducing over spray and with moving the ladder around etc it helps you know what areas you have already covered.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Brilliant

    By Bob on 08/29/2016

    Got a jug of this to use with Boracare. Used it in the amount stated on the directions, maybe a hair more. It worked just as I hoped. It really helps to show missed spots and also areas that didn't quite get saturated enough. Much, much better than doing it without the blue dye like I did the first time. Also have a ton left over for future projects. Wear gloves and cover your skin if you care about blue stains on you... it does wash off but it's a little more stubborn than they make it sound.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Should have been using this all along

    By Susan on 08/15/2016

    No telling how much Roundup I've wasted over the years since I really couldn't tell where I'd sprayed. This dye works really well and you can adjust how much you use depending on how long you need it to stay visible. Plus, it showed me that I really needed to use the Spreader Sticker as well to keep the herbicide on the leaves of the weeds longer. Adding dye to the spray tank makes it much easier to see the water level as you are filling it. Clear liquid is really hard to see. Use caution, though. Wear gloves and old shoes and socks because it will get on you. It does wash off fairly easily, though.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bottle instructions!!!

    By Rcasey on 02/18/2019

    How do you get the liquid in the little “cup”? I’ve never have use one and can’t figure it out. I feel pretty stupid by asking this question!!!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review/ question. In order to get the liquid into the small measuring reservoir just give the bottle a squeeze and you should be able to see the liquid move (at the small tube on the side) from the bottom of the bottle to the "cup". If it seems too difficult when you squeeze remove the seals under the lid on both sides and then leave the lid off on the measuring side for a better air flow. If you have any other questions please let us know.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    RESULTS FOR USING TURF MARK BLUE

    By Roger on 04/21/2018

    I used product to be able to see if I missed any areas when I sprayed with emergent. It worked as really well thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Orks great

    By Luke on 06/21/2019

    I will be back to buy the same product when I run out. First time I've ever used marking paint and I loved it. So happy with it and I won't try anything else. I mixed it in a backpack sprayer and sprayed my whole lawn (12gal). I could easily see where my coverage was good. And when I was all done and stood out in the street to look back at it, my lawn look like a golf course

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good contrast

    By Al on 04/03/2016

    Really helps to show where you have applied your weed control product and fades in a day or two. If you get some on your hands/fingers wash immediately and then in a week your smurf fingers will be gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Blue Marker

    By Lee on 08/03/2019

    Have used Turf Mark Blue for years. Can't broadcast spray without it. Ordering from DoMyOwn is easy. Product comes in a few days. Price is right.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue helps judging herbicide effectiveness

    By Barry on 09/14/2018

    Using the TMB when spraying with herbicides allows post-spray judgement of the specific areas. I will always use it in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect solution for reducing overspray

    By Tim on 08/26/2019

    Verified Purchase

    I started using this indicator dye to make sure i don't miss weeds and also reduce overspray. It works perfectly and leaves a clear indication where one sprayed. I also used it to spray an entire lawn and after finishing up, I was able to see exactly where I missed. So, I won't have odd, untreated spots in the grass in years pasts. Be careful not to spill. It is extremely concentrated and will turn your skin blue/green and is very difficult to clean up. Overspray on concrete and stucco washes away with a rinse of water immediately after application, but concentrated spills will be there for a while.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Exactly what I wanted

    By Ken on 02/21/2020

    The product was shipped very promptly and the price was the best that I found.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue

    By Anonymous on 10/11/2019

    Works as advertised and greatly reduces waste/overlap when applying various products to the lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf make blue spray

    By Rod on 10/05/2019

    Great service and product , product marks the area very well, and shows location of sprayed area

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Making the job easier

    By Kevin on 09/13/2019

    Added this to XLR8 Crabgrass killer & it made it easy for me to see where I had sprayed.. very happy with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works well

    By Justin on 08/16/2019

    You will want to be careful what you let it touch, but I was surprised that it came out of clothing with only a cold soak for a few days, and came off my hands in only a few hours. No stains on my sprayer. Must have for spraying products uniformly and efficiently, never be without it again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use!

    By James on 09/08/2019

    This product is very easy to use with the easy fill spout. One thing I will caution is to be careful where you are using this product I spilled some on my pavers and it takes a while to wash out. I used the application rate and was able to see where I sprayed no problem. However as the sun went down I did seem to start lose sight of where I was spraying. User error nothing wrong with the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue

    By Todd on 08/17/2019

    This product allows you to see where you sprayed. It is great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark Blue

    By Eric on 08/30/2019

    Makes it easy to see where you have applied spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    very potent

    By Tom on 03/13/2020

    had to cut back on recommended dosage. This stuff really works but better have gloves on when mixing and boots when spraying

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Does it’s job

    By Steve on 03/28/2020

    Why buy from Amazon and make Bezos richer. Buy from Domyown and support the experts that take care of us and their employees.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Makes job easier!

    By Anthony on 07/03/2020

    I never tried a product like this before when spraying herbicides. Wish i did. This really allows you to do a thorough job spraying because you can see clearly what is sprayed and not. Because of that I found I was using less herbicide because it showed me areas sprayed. Word of advice, wear gloves, old shoes and make sure not to spray on side walks. Takes a week or so to get off your hands doesn't matter how many times you wash them. Lesson learned.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    marker dye

    By Dennis on 05/29/2020

    Wanted to know where i `ve sprayed Tenacity ,so i added the dye . I do have to add more next time, it is not as easy to see, as I thought,it would be.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Added turf Mark to Rodeo

    By Gregg on 05/29/2020

    This was a great product as I could have never effectively sprayed almost an acre of phragmites

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 60 reviews)