Customer Reviews for Turf Mark Blue Spray Indicator Dye

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   74
4 stars   12
3 stars   6
2 stars   6
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(104 customer reviews)
Turf Mark Blue Spray Indicator Dye
$28.96

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Jack on 04/19/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Product works as advertised. You control the concentration and ultimately affect the duration time. Shipped fast, packaged well!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    weedkiller

    By Ted on 03/16/2018

    a must use to target weeds. Always use surgical gloves because it is very difficult to remove stains on your hands.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pretty Good

    By Louie on 03/27/2020

    Better than no dye, especially when you’re spraying lawns that are shaded in spots and sunny in other spots, where it’s hard to see. But I find that 1oz per gallon is barely enough. I like to use 1.5oz per gallon minimum.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Linda on 03/15/2019

    After spraying a half acre, I looked somewhat like an Avatar. This product is very good at marking where you have sprayed and where you have not sprayed, I wish it contained a more precise measurement of how much to add when spraying as it was kind of a "guesstimate" on my part.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Marking Dye Helps Save $

    By Vance on 03/24/2018

    Using Turf Mark when spot treating with expensive herbicides makes sense. The self contained measure bottle makes less mess.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Turf Blue

    By Richard on 01/19/2016

    Really helps to see where you have sprayed. I use a 3 gal. Back pack sprayer on over 1 acre, bare desert that after rains gets some pretty obnoxious weeds like desert Nicotiana and sacred Datura, both very toxic to grazing animals.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark

    By Marilyn on 10/02/2016

    Added to my Certainty mixture and was great in order to see where I needed to Spray or to show where I had been. Would use sgain.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Not visible on green grass (to be expected)

    By Andrew on 05/08/2020

    Didn't clog sprayer or cause any issues with staining sidewalk, but was not visible on green grass. I won't be using it in subsequent sprays, unless the grass is dormant.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Easy to see, but does look to bad

    By Bill on 05/08/2020

    does what needs to do, but can stain hands, concrete and clothing. I like the dispensing bottle. It will stain your pets feet even a few days after application. But does make it easy to see where you applied chemicals and where you missed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark

    By Jdmacias on 05/24/2020

    I was able to see the color when I was spraying but not quite after I had finished spraying. I guess it helped while I was recently spraying so I would go on to another weed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark blue spray indicator dye

    By Raymond on 06/12/2020

    My rating is based on a first time user. The dye did its job marking the turff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Add more color

    By John on 08/31/2020

    U need to add another 1/2 table spoon per gal so u can see the spray a little better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)