Customer Reviews for Turf Mark Blue Spray Indicator Dye

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   57
4 stars   10
3 stars   3
2 stars   4
1 star   4

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(78 customer reviews)
Turf Mark Blue Spray Indicator Dye
$28.96

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Jack on 04/19/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Product works as advertised. You control the concentration and ultimately affect the duration time. Shipped fast, packaged well!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    weedkiller

    By Ted on 03/16/2018

    a must use to target weeds. Always use surgical gloves because it is very difficult to remove stains on your hands.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Linda on 03/15/2019

    After spraying a half acre, I looked somewhat like an Avatar. This product is very good at marking where you have sprayed and where you have not sprayed, I wish it contained a more precise measurement of how much to add when spraying as it was kind of a "guesstimate" on my part.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Marking Dye Helps Save $

    By Vance on 03/24/2018

    Using Turf Mark when spot treating with expensive herbicides makes sense. The self contained measure bottle makes less mess.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Turf Blue

    By Richard on 01/19/2016

    Really helps to see where you have sprayed. I use a 3 gal. Back pack sprayer on over 1 acre, bare desert that after rains gets some pretty obnoxious weeds like desert Nicotiana and sacred Datura, both very toxic to grazing animals.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark

    By Marilyn on 10/02/2016

    Added to my Certainty mixture and was great in order to see where I needed to Spray or to show where I had been. Would use sgain.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pretty Good

    By Louie on 03/27/2020

    Better than no dye, especially when you’re spraying lawns that are shaded in spots and sunny in other spots, where it’s hard to see. But I find that 1oz per gallon is barely enough. I like to use 1.5oz per gallon minimum.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Not visible on green grass (to be expected)

    By Andrew on 05/08/2020

    Didn't clog sprayer or cause any issues with staining sidewalk, but was not visible on green grass. I won't be using it in subsequent sprays, unless the grass is dormant.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Easy to see, but does look to bad

    By Bill on 05/08/2020

    does what needs to do, but can stain hands, concrete and clothing. I like the dispensing bottle. It will stain your pets feet even a few days after application. But does make it easy to see where you applied chemicals and where you missed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Turf Mark

    By Jdmacias on 05/24/2020

    I was able to see the color when I was spraying but not quite after I had finished spraying. I guess it helped while I was recently spraying so I would go on to another weed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)