Customer Reviews for Victor Tin Cat Mouse Trap M308

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(68 customer reviews)
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 68 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    do not buy

    By Nancy on 02/02/2016

    I have not caught a single mouse despite the fact that there is evidence that there are move to be caught. This purchase was a waste of money.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Placement is extremely important with these traps. The traps should be placed in areas with high activity and they should be placed parallel with the wall. The openings should be nearest the wall so that mice treat the openings as a tunnel. While bait is not usually necessary with correct placement, trap shy rodents can be enticed to go inside if you put a little dab of food inside the trap. Please let us know if these tips were helpful! We want to make sure each customer is satisfied with every purchase from our store. We look forward to hearing back from you soon!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best safe outdoor trap.

    By Chuck on 11/10/2013

    I keep three of these outside around my house. It could not work better. Mice go into the trap, eat the bait, starve, die and become bait. When I empty them out in the spring they are full of mouse bones and a little fur. Too many mice to count. One in my woodpile. One under the front and back stairs to porches. No odor until you open them to empty them. I would be checking wire snap traps daily. I just empty these and add bait twice a year, spring and fall.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    darn good trap

    By Vernon on 12/16/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have had experience with this trap before but not the model with a see-thru lid. Every bit as efficient as the older model but a lot easier to check.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Keep 'em Clean.....

    By Lisa on 05/11/2018

    ...they'll work forever.... excellent product; it's nice to be able to see through the lid and check for a mouse or three....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    fantastic product!

    By Bridget on 01/09/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We have woods all around our property and a barn across from it. A mouse wonderland! We placed one trap in the basement and one upstairs and they are GONE!We have recommended the victor tin cat mouse trap to everyone. Thanks for such a great product that actually does the job! There is absolutely no mess or guessing and totally humane.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Working So Far

    By Donna on 12/11/2016

    In the two weeks since we've placed two traps in the basement, we've caught three mice. I know there are more down there, so I'm hoping we trap more. It's a big area, so I may purchase two more traps. I had been using traps that killed them, but I felt horrible about that. I'm much more content to drive these little creatures to the woods and set them free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Lucy on 08/08/2015

    Excellent product, caught thee mice the first day and three more on three other days. Best trap that I have ever tried. Thank you so much.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Tin Cat Mouse Trap

    By Tom on 10/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Haven't caught anything yet. Maybe I put too much peanut butter in there. The entrance ramps seem a little too stiff for a light weight mouse to enter. It is still out in the garage next to the bags of sunflower seeds I use to feed the birds. Not sure what else to do.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked within a couple of days

    By Gary on 05/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Worked within a couple of days to catch mice around garden fountain. Used peanut butter as bait since I have dogs. Worked as promised, only had a problem the first day with squirrels opening the top cover to get to the bait so I installed a sheet metal screw in front to secure it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best trap Ever!

    By Sherri on 09/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have been trying to catch a couple of mice that found their way inside via the doggie door. After giving up on the have a hart trap after 2 months, I bought three if these traps. They are great! I caught 2 adult mice and a baby mouse within a week. The traps are easy to use - no setup - and it was easy to let the mice out after I took them a couple of miles away from the house. I would recommend to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works wonders

    By Faith on 05/02/2014

    Verified Purchase

    These mouse traps work perfectly,especially with glueboards. They are sturdy enough to handle even warehouse environments.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Victor Tin Cat

    By Verna on 10/14/2012

    These are great. I bait them with peanut butter and oatmeal mixed together to catch as many mice as fast as I can. I have also sent many friends your way. I've caught as many many as 10 mouse in a trap in one night. I do recommend removing the mice after each night though.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Victor Tin Cat Mouse Trap M308

    By Ann on 02/18/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this trap a month ago. Mice love it! They come in, eat, and then leave. In one month, I have caught and released one mouse (and, apparently, fed a bunch more). I believe the one I caught just had not had time to finish his meal before leaving. Perhaps my trap is defective: a very small crack at the inside top of both ramps may be the way the mice get back out (do they reach up and pull the ramp down?). But no way for me to fix this. Bottom line: as a humane trap, THIS TRAP DOES NOT WORK. Note: I DO NOT want to use glue strips - very inhumane

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This truly IS a better mousetrap!

    By Brunnhilde on 04/27/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Great product. The first couple of days it didn't trap a single mouse--maybe they were 'checking it out.' But then the trapping began, and every day the trap catches a few. I live in the country, and the recent severe winters have encouraged an increase in mice seeking warmth inside the house, but this trap is taking care of the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mice Not flying anywhere

    By Phil on 01/04/2013

    I work at an airport and we are responsible for taking care of the rodent problems for the airlines and other tenants. Only trick is we have to catch them live and release them out in a field. This trap has not failed once. If we get a report of a rodent problem within two days of setting the trap we have eradicated the problem. I think what makes this trap so successful is the pivot pad. Once they go off that other side of the paddle there done. And the window on top is nice to easily confirm a catch. The mice at THIS airport aren't flying anywhere!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Good for only stupid mouse

    By Ac on 01/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The mouse in my house would enter the opening but then step out as if it knew what would happen if it went in. I had to use the glue pad instead and that actually worked. Safe yourself a ton of money by buying glue pads rather than this junk.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    These don't work

    By Amy on 01/04/2020

    I bought two of these and I've had the same problem as others on here. Mouse gets in and then gets out. Disappointed in these traps. Will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Victor Tin Cat Mouse Trap M308

    By Pam on 03/27/2023

    I baited these traps with peanut butter. The next morning it was obvious the peanut butter had been eaten, but the mouse/mice were able to get back out of the trap. I love the concept of this trap, love the clear top to see in and love that it's humane. But seriously disappointed that it didn't work :(

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    catches

    By Alan on 09/21/2018

    Catches a lot of mice. A little tinny, but effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not very good.

    By Joe on 11/22/2019

    I've had these (4) up for over a week. I've baited them with different items and have trapped zero mice. I can see evidence of mice in my home. Very good construction. Make sure ramps float freely. I'll give it another try with some other bait and see what happens.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    These humane traps work perfectly

    By Sandy on 07/07/2020

    It takes a little patience, but it's worth it. When I had a mouse problem in my kitchen, I used two of these & I would typically catch one or two mice each night & relocate them to a nearby parkette. After a couple weeks, I would only catch one or two every few days & finally they disappeared altogether. I don't know for certain if they survived in their new environment, but I would put out a little food & water for them in their new surroundings to give them a headstart, & then they were on their own.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    mice eat and run

    By Paul on 09/06/2020

    Traps worked for a while until the mice figured out how to get out. Then they just became a feeding station

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great trap if you got a cat

    By David on 01/08/2021

    I've had good luck with this. Caught several mice in kitchen

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Humane and Easy to Use

    By Randy on 10/14/2022

    We cannot deal with kill traps or sticky pads. We do not use poisons because of our pets. And while mice can be destructive, but hawks and foxes have to eat as well. We had a mouse infestation in our parked RV. That is bad enough, but you do not want is to have a mouse or other such animal die somewhere where it cannot be found. I had used the Victor Tin Cat in my garage in the past so know they were effective and easy to use. I put two in a compartment where I knew they frequented and caught three the first day. I like this version with the clear lid since you do not have to open to see if there are mice in it. I took them down a steep, twisty, back country canyon road, well away from our home- about .7 or .8 miles. Three days in a row I caught three mice. I then took them about 5 miles away and in three weeks after that I only caught one mouse. Their homing ability is astounding. Good price. Fast shipping, and an effective and humane trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Review

    By Richard on 09/10/2021

    Did not work for me, baited or not. I watched them walk around it, sniff it and move on.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Used by Orkin

    By Chas on 08/26/2022

    I have used these when working for Orkin and now in at my residence--very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bad design

    By Rich on 10/22/2021

    Mice that get trapped find a way out. This is a big gimmick

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    very smart mice...

    By Mtanne on 02/09/2018

    I've only caught one mouse but the trap has been used a few times by clever mice that can get in and get out after dining. I've only had the trap for a couple of weeks so I'm not giving up yet. My hope is the mice will get a little fatter and not be able to escape.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Arthur on 06/02/2017

    Company and product are excellent..exactly what we needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Victor Tin Cat Mouse Trap M308

    By Meredith on 03/20/2017

    This product does not come with directions! I want to get rid of mice. I have no idea how to use this product and I can not find out to use this product on the website. It seems to me I spent money on a worthless product.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments. We apologize for any confusion. The Victor Tin Cat Mouse Trap is ready to use as it comes. The trap has 2 one-way doors which allow a mouse to enter the trap, but then not to exit. You simply make sure the lid is securely closed, then place the trap along pathways wear mice are likely to be travelling, such as in the center of a wall, so that the openings into the trap are closest to the wall. You can place a food attractant such as nut butter, cooked bacon, or chocolate inside the trap as an attractant. You can also use a Victor Tin Cat Glue Board inside the trap: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/victor-tin-cat-glue-boards-m309-case-72-boards-p-463.html Please feel to contact us anytime that you may have questions regarding a product or treatment. You may reach us via email, Live Chat, or telephone: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/pages/contact-us We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 68 reviews)