Customer Reviews for Victor Tin Cat Mouse Trap M308

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   40
4 stars   2
3 stars   4
2 stars   0
1 star   11

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(57 customer reviews)
Victor Tin Cat Mouse Trap M308
$19.09

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 40 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent garage/basement/outdoor low-maintenance trap!

    By Mark on 08/08/2011

    We bought two of these a few years back before they had the see-thru windows, and they've been great... we put dry corn in them, which our mice apparently love. We can set them out & leave them for days at a time without checking, and when we come back, sometimes we've had as many as eight mice in a single trap! There's no point in relocating mice, they'll just find their way back and you'll have to keep relocating them over & over again, or else you'll have to keep relocating their kids & grandkids, etc. Best way to handle 'em is to drop the whole trap in a bucket of water, come back 15 min later & empty it into the trash. Mice are NOT "cute"... they carry disease and do millions of $$$ of property damage yearly, duh.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    46 of 60 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easiest and best trap so far!

    By Linda on 01/03/2007

    This Victor Tin Cat mouse trap really works great! I've been having mouse problems on and off and tried the single live trap; which worked fine in the beginning. Had to try other methods that I will never do again. I like to relocate them not kill them. Searched on the Internet and found this trap.  A couple of nights and I caught two mice. I've had it two weeks and caught and released 7 mice. For me giving them another chance is the way to go! Thank you this is a great product that has no mechanism that the mouse can trap himself into. I think this one is the easiest and best trap so far!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 36 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Caught 25 in 24 hours!

    By Deb on 05/10/2006

    Had a terrible mouse problem in my chicken house. I could not use chemicals, hate setting traps...you did build a better mousetrap.  Victor Tin Cat Mouse Trap caught 25 in 24 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Like the "live catch" option

    By T.r. on 01/04/2008

    I ordered two Victor Tin Cat Mouse Trap live traps to get a family of field mice out of my garage! They worked quite well. The mice are gone - within a week I got all four of them. I sealed up a hole they were getting in - no evidence of any more. I liked that the traps gave me a "live catch" option.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Caught the varmints

    By Nancy on 08/29/2006

    I have been trying to catch 2 mice in the house since November. I tried a lot of things.  I got the Victor Tin Cat Mouse Trap.  In 3 days it caught the little varmints, THANK YOU so much. My cats had a good meal. Now for the mice out back. Now for the rats in the out building.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It really worked!!!!!!

    By Ann on 12/10/2010

    Verified Purchase

    My Mouse Trap arrived and I set it up with some seeds and peanut butter. Within an hour the little cute field mouse arrived. Ate the peanut butter and seed and just looked at me, seemed mad, but I love the little window so you can see them. Well, brought him/her to a park and let him/her free, left a cup of seeds for him/her to get started making a new home. Reset the trap and have not seen another. Only one, that's a good thing. Great product, and it works!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Rhonda on 06/20/2005

    Thanks for following up!! This Victor Tin Cat Mouse Trap is so awesome. We had several field mice come in when the weather got cold and they were so cute I did not want to hurt them. We caught 12 of them with Peanut Butter and took them back out to the field. THANKS!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great!

    By Noreen on 01/08/2011

    Verified Purchase

    It works!! At first I used peanut butter, then switched to crunched up in the shell peanuts. Now I just dump it out after I let the little cuties go.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mouse trap

    By Maureen on 12/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I purchase the Victor Tin Cat and it worked like a charm. I caught three over the course of a few hours along with other individuals. I released a total of 8 mouse and I think one of them was a pregnant female because she was so round. I have had no signs of others so I think we are good for the season. I really like the clear top so I can see who is in there and it is easy to clean. The mice seem to be okay with it and looked around. I could also put a capful of water with the peanut butter so that they could hang out comfortably until they were released. Thanks for sending it so quickly. I will definitely recommend this product to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Victor Tin Cat Mouse Trap

    By Brian on 05/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Prior to using the Tin Cat Mouse trap I was somewhat sceptical as to whether it would work. I had some field mice in my house that I wanted to remove without using the regular mousetraps. I was able to catch the mice with the Victor Tin Cat Mouse Trap and release them unharmed to the fields outside. Definitely would recommend the product, easy to use and clean.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Did the Trick!

    By Nan on 09/26/2011

    I ordered the victor tin cat mouse trap to catch mice in our barn and the first 2 days I got nothing. I was using chopped up nuts as bait. I then switched to cat kibbles and that did the trick. We don't like to kill anything so we take the traps and empty them into a field about a mile away. I would recommend this trap as it is so easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tin Cat Mouse Trap

    By James on 12/18/2011

    I had been struggling for months and months against an infestation of mice that had just kept on multiplying in my garage. I had tried all kinds of traps, poison, etc with hardly any success. I bought 3 Tin Cat Mouse traps and for the past several nights have been catching at least a dozen in each trap. I release them into a field about a mile from my house. What a difference I have noticed! Thanks so much!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Victor Tin Cat Mouse Trap

    By Joe on 12/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Did the trick! Didn't have to set a trap and worry about my dog or cats getting caught in it by mistake. Put a couple of peanuts in it and the little mouse showed up. I felt better letting him go outside instead of killing him. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Victor Tin Cat Mouse Traps

    By Marshall on 10/20/2011

    These traps are the greatest I have seen. Mice just love them. I do, too since I do nothing but empty the mice. The only problem I have encountered is occasionally a mouse will get under one of the ramps and die there. It makes that ramp useless until you clean it out. The other ramp still catches mice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works!

    By Karri on 12/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I baited 3 traps with peanutbutter and this a.m. caught a mouse (I think he's a loner). I recommend this trap with the window. I could tell by looking thru the window that a mouse had been in it, but I couldn't see or hear anything so I thought it had escaped. I picked up the trap and looked more closely thru the window. That's when I saw a mouse tail sticking out from under the ramp. I released it in the woods with seeds about 2 miles away. I had to turn the trap upside down and tap it on the ground before it fell out. I think it was scared witless. Without the window, I would never have known the mouse was in there since they apparently don't always scurry around and make mouse noises in the trap. I tried mint oil, dried predator urine crystals and Bounce sheets and nothing worked. This trap works fine!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best Humane Mouse Trap Around

    By Shelley on 03/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Great humane mouse trap! I had bought a cheaper version at walmart. It was plastic and hard to open and close. The Victor Tin Cat Mouse Trap is perfect! I can see if I have caught anythng through the see through top so no need to open it if nothing was caught. It is super easy to open and clean. It has air venting on the side and is easy to pick up and easy to place almost anywhere. It says it can hold up to 30 mice, but the most I have caught at one time is three and that was the first night. LOVE LOVE LOVE this humane trap

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effecive trap

    By Victor on 03/15/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Trapped seven mice, who had been sneaking into a cupboard, in three days. Since then, no more. Apparently got them all. Removing the trap mechanisms for cleaning was a little difficult. I corrected this by carefully selecting and flattening those locating tabs that were not necessary for proper securement of the mechanisms. After that, it is quite easy to remove and replace them. I highly recommend this trap due to its effectiveness and humane treatment of the little critters. Don't forget to check it often lest they starve themselves and die a cruel prolonged death. And leave them some food and water too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Humane Victor Tin Cat Mouse Trap

    By June on 11/04/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Had 2 traps for only 2 days and caught 2 mice. Problem Solved! Haven't caught any more. Still checking traps daily. Used dry dog kibble for bait. Much better than messy peanut butter. They loved it! Set mice free in far away wooded area! Highly recommend this product. Very easy to set and clean! Just add kibble, empty, wash, repeat!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Victor Tin Cat Mouse Trap

    By Nancy on 06/05/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I has great success with this trap. Caught 4 and released a few miles away in a field distant from houses. Trap is great as I can see in and it catches more than one at a time. The only trap I'll ever need.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing

    By Brandy on 08/25/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I thought we a couple mice that were outsmarting the store brand traps... I bought the tin cat traps and we cought 9.... Yuck!! Glad they are gone! These traps are amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    These Really Work!

    By Kathy on 12/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these after an on-line search for humane mouse traps. My husband was skeptical and said they wouldn't work. But I believed the other reviewers that they would, and I was pleasantly surprised when they did! We used peanut butter as recommended and within a couple of days we had three mice in one trap and a day later another mouse showed up in a different one upstairs. The mice were released in a field down the street. The only challenge was that as the mice ran around in the trap trying to get out they dragged the peanut butter everywhere and made a bit of a mess. Thanks for the great traps--I like the humane option a lot better than the alternative!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Victor Tin Cat Mouse Trap

    By Ana on 12/14/2013

    Verified Purchase

    It is the BEST- most humane - mouse trap ever! Check daily for the little critters. When you are ready to release the mouse, place the box on the ground - open area outside is the best; open the top a bit to dislodge - make sure the opening of the box is NOT facing you. When you are ready to release the mouse, open the top fully - stand back because the mouse will JUMP out! The mouse will be on its way and free to do mouse things out in the wild. No nasty mouse traps/glue traps or dead mice to deal with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best safe outdoor trap.

    By Chuck on 11/10/2013

    I keep three of these outside around my house. It could not work better. Mice go into the trap, eat the bait, starve, die and become bait. When I empty them out in the spring they are full of mouse bones and a little fur. Too many mice to count. One in my woodpile. One under the front and back stairs to porches. No odor until you open them to empty them. I would be checking wire snap traps daily. I just empty these and add bait twice a year, spring and fall.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It really works!

    By Dl on 10/16/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I had a mouse that was outsmarting my other "humane" trap; he was growing fatter as I was getting more frustrated. I took a chance and bought the Victor Tin Cat Mouse Trap and it worked in 3 days. I released my "prize" in a field near-by. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Victor Tin Cat Repeating Mouse Trap-case

    By Joanne on 04/18/2013

    The Victor Tin Cat Repeating Mouse Traps work great for us since we have a small parrot and we don't want him getting caught in a regular mouse trap. The mice do go in them , but we have only been able to catch one at a time. Guess we have smart mice. :). We have caught 13 so far and this is more than we have caught with any other device. I don't like to kill them so I take them out in the country and let them go into the woods. We feel that these Victor Tin Cat Mouse traps fill our needs quite well!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Lucy on 08/08/2015

    Excellent product, caught thee mice the first day and three more on three other days. Best trap that I have ever tried. Thank you so much.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Keep 'em Clean.....

    By Lisa on 05/11/2018

    ...they'll work forever.... excellent product; it's nice to be able to see through the lid and check for a mouse or three....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    fantastic product!

    By Bridget on 01/09/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We have woods all around our property and a barn across from it. A mouse wonderland! We placed one trap in the basement and one upstairs and they are GONE!We have recommended the victor tin cat mouse trap to everyone. Thanks for such a great product that actually does the job! There is absolutely no mess or guessing and totally humane.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    darn good trap

    By Vernon on 12/16/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have had experience with this trap before but not the model with a see-thru lid. Every bit as efficient as the older model but a lot easier to check.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Victor Tin Cat

    By Verna on 10/14/2012

    These are great. I bait them with peanut butter and oatmeal mixed together to catch as many mice as fast as I can. I have also sent many friends your way. I've caught as many many as 10 mouse in a trap in one night. I do recommend removing the mice after each night though.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 40 reviews)