Customer Reviews for Victor Tin Cat Mouse Trap M308

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   40
4 stars   2
3 stars   4
2 stars   0
1 star   11

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(57 customer reviews)
Victor Tin Cat Mouse Trap M308
$19.09

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not satisfied

    By Cindy on 04/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I bought three traps to use at a house I'm trying to get ready to rent. The first day I used them, I caught only one mouse. However, since then I have noticed that the bait is getting eaten and the mice are escaping. I know that mice have been in there because of the droppings they've left behind. I have tried several things to prevent escape, including covering the air holes with screen and covering over any possible exits. Nothing has worked. The only possible excape route is back through the way they came in.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Don't waste your money

    By Dee on 06/04/2018

    These traps do catch the mice, BUT, they get right back out. Sometimes the minute you pick them up, the mice pull down the door they came in on and escape!!!!! Have had numerous occasions of this, the spring that holds the trap door shut isn't strong enough, and you can see the space between the top metal piece and the trap door, well so do the mice....and out they go...NOT WORTH THE TIME AND MONEY!!!!! And I have bought 3 of these thinking one would be better than the other and work. Not so they are all crap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    do not buy

    By Nancy on 02/02/2016

    I have not caught a single mouse despite the fact that there is evidence that there are move to be caught. This purchase was a waste of money.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Placement is extremely important with these traps. The traps should be placed in areas with high activity and they should be placed parallel with the wall. The openings should be nearest the wall so that mice treat the openings as a tunnel. While bait is not usually necessary with correct placement, trap shy rodents can be enticed to go inside if you put a little dab of food inside the trap. Please let us know if these tips were helpful! We want to make sure each customer is satisfied with every purchase from our store. We look forward to hearing back from you soon!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed!!!

    By Ivete on 10/14/2015

    We set the trap behind our garbage almost 2 weeks ago and we haven't caught anything yet....

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you haven’t received the expected results. There could potentially be a couple of things going on here. 1. Placement is not favorable to capture a mouse. Is the trap placed parallel against a wall or other vertical surface with the holes closest to the wall? 2. Are you positive you have mice? Juvenile rats are often mistaken for mice but they are actually too large to fit inside of these traps. And last, have you used any kind of bait to help entice the mice into the trap? We look forward to hearing back from you soon!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Tin Cat Mouse Trap

    By Tom on 10/28/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Haven't caught anything yet. Maybe I put too much peanut butter in there. The entrance ramps seem a little too stiff for a light weight mouse to enter. It is still out in the garage next to the bags of sunflower seeds I use to feed the birds. Not sure what else to do.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Victor Tin Cat Mouse Trap M308

    By Ann on 02/18/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this trap a month ago. Mice love it! They come in, eat, and then leave. In one month, I have caught and released one mouse (and, apparently, fed a bunch more). I believe the one I caught just had not had time to finish his meal before leaving. Perhaps my trap is defective: a very small crack at the inside top of both ramps may be the way the mice get back out (do they reach up and pull the ramp down?). But no way for me to fix this. Bottom line: as a humane trap, THIS TRAP DOES NOT WORK. Note: I DO NOT want to use glue strips - very inhumane

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Good for only stupid mouse

    By Ac on 01/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The mouse in my house would enter the opening but then step out as if it knew what would happen if it went in. I had to use the glue pad instead and that actually worked. Safe yourself a ton of money by buying glue pads rather than this junk.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    trap

    By Thomas on 05/15/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this trap hoping to catch mice, without using the snap traps. Well the snap trap works. Ihad this for one month with no success.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't work for me...

    By Barbara on 12/15/2016

    It didn't work for me, we ended up having to kill the mouse in order to get it out of the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Disappointed - does not work for escape artists

    By Sara on 01/15/2017

    The first couple of days we used this we caught mice (4 nights, 2 mice each of the first 3 nights and then 1 mouse the 4th night) but since then the mice are getting in, eating the cracker left there and then leaving .... somehow! I have weighted down the top and covered the air vents with tape so they must be leaving the same way they got in. Do you have any suggestions? PLACEMENT is NOT THE PROBLEM as I did catch mice first few nights in same place.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments! Weighing the cover is the first suggestion we would offer and generally the only way mice would be able to escape a live trap. If you have stations with a clear lid, there have been a few instances where particularly persistent mice have been able to chew through the clear lid. The only other possibility we have heard is that if the bait/food were placed just inside the trap door, then perhaps a mouse could start to enter the trap and reach the bait without walking off the ramp, before the one-way door closes completely. Using glue traps inside the trap is always a good idea to help insure that mice cannot escape the traps. Please let us know if we can further assist you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Victor Tin Cat Mouse Trap M308

    By Meredith on 03/20/2017

    This product does not come with directions! I want to get rid of mice. I have no idea how to use this product and I can not find out to use this product on the website. It seems to me I spent money on a worthless product.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments. We apologize for any confusion. The Victor Tin Cat Mouse Trap is ready to use as it comes. The trap has 2 one-way doors which allow a mouse to enter the trap, but then not to exit. You simply make sure the lid is securely closed, then place the trap along pathways wear mice are likely to be travelling, such as in the center of a wall, so that the openings into the trap are closest to the wall. You can place a food attractant such as nut butter, cooked bacon, or chocolate inside the trap as an attractant. You can also use a Victor Tin Cat Glue Board inside the trap: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/victor-tin-cat-glue-boards-m309-case-72-boards-p-463.html Please feel to contact us anytime that you may have questions regarding a product or treatment. You may reach us via email, Live Chat, or telephone: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/pages/contact-us We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)