Customer Reviews for Web Out Cobweb Eliminator

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   21
4 stars   9
3 stars   0
2 stars   3
1 star   8

Average Customer Rating

3.8 of 5 stars
(41 customer reviews)
Web Out Cobweb Eliminator
$25.42

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ghastly lingering odor

    By Anonymous on 06/20/2013

    Get the MSDS sheet from NISUS before using this product and heed the warnings about not breathing the product. The odor lingered for 24 hours, drove me out of the house into a hotel overnight.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Leaves greasy residue

    By Anonymous on 06/11/2013

    We used this mainly for purpose of web control. Previously used Dr. T's product and it worked great. This replacement REALLY STINKS and leaves a greasy residue on the house and windows, wherever sprayed. We will have to rewash the house and windows, thus negating the potency of the product. What to do? Greasy house or web control? Bring back Mr. T!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didnt do anything

    By Kevin on 08/13/2017

    I have a cobweb challenge. Lots of cobwebs and constantly trying to keep them at bay. I don't want to use chemicals and look for more eco-friendly options. I purchased this hoping it would help my cobweb issue, but it did NOTHING to keep them away. Don't spend your money on this!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Smells Nice, but WORKS POORLY

    By Anonymous on 07/19/2013

    Got this stuff for my Marina to attempt to quell our annual spider infestation. Being as it was EPA certified for use around fresh water I figured it would be a good way to go. WRONG. I used it in conjunction with the web duster, and the duster probably did more than the chemical. The Eliminator was liberally applied to 2 separate test areas, one over water, the other at our office on the land. On the Land it appeared to be effective for about 3 days, before a complete return of spider webs and their makers. Over the water, it worked only over night.... the next day the spiders were back in force. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Nice try, but disappointed

    By Mjwelch on 08/05/2015

    Bought this in hopes of eliminating web build around security cams but they were present the next day. Got some special spiders here I guess, I applied several times per intructions and they still come back. Still searching for a solution

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Web Out

    By Karen on 07/04/2017

    Might as well have sprayed water. This product did NOTHING to the spiders or webs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Web Out Cobweb Eliminator

    By Joann on 04/19/2016

    I was so excited to find a product to eliminate the spider webs on my beautiful white vinyl fence. I even announced in my best Princess voice "Prepare to Die" and after following all the directions carefully, after three anxious days the Spider Webs were back. Given the fact that I live very near the Ocean I am willing to give the fence another "Shot" but if that doesn't work I have exhausted my patience and the Spiders win two to one in the last inning.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Web Out Cobweb Eliminator

    By Diane on 08/18/2017

    First, the 2 bottles I ordered arrived and one bottle was damaged... the bag it was in was messy and when I opened it, I could see the bottle was leaking...I immediately took the bottle outside and sprayed all of my patio furniture that had cobwebs on them... the rest of the bottle just slowly leaked out after I set it down...the furniture seemed to have new cobwebs a few days later so not sure the stuff is working right.... I haven't used the other bottle yet...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)