Customer Reviews for Web Out Cobweb Eliminator

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   21
4 stars   9
3 stars   0
2 stars   3
1 star   9

Average Customer Rating

3.7 of 5 stars
(42 customer reviews)
Web Out Cobweb Eliminator
$25.42

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Web Out Cobweb Eliminator - will do black widow webs, too

    By Amy on 07/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I've used Dr. T's before on regular webs, but couldn't find it anymore. This product, Web Out Cobweb Eliminator, actually smells nicer and is just as effective. I'm sensitive to fragrances, so it did take me a bit to get used to the strong Citronella aroma, but I'm there now. I have some very persistent black widow spiders in the corners of the garage, and I do have to soak the web rather than just lightly spray, but if I give it a good dose the product DOES eliminate the web and the spider either gives up or dies (I haven't seen any carcasses). Two weekls later and still clear of the webs. The only reason it's not a 5 is that some folks, like me, will need a week or so to get used to the strong smell.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Hit or Miss

    By Brendan on 04/13/2012

    I was having an issue with spiders, bought this product and for a week i didnt see a single spider after applying, 1 week later i found 2 spiders in my room it took 7 sprays to kill 1 of the spiders and 1 to kill the other spider, all in all i would recommend the spider control kit seeing as i have gone from 5 spiders a night to 2 in a whole week, really worth the investment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked Better than anticipated!

    By Wayne on 07/30/2012

    1 month since I used the first gallon on the exterior of my vinyl sided house (2200 sq ft raised rancher). Places where I sprayed are still clear of webs and spiders. The gallon didn't do the whole house exterior, probably because I got carried away with soaking each and every spider I saw. They don't die instantly, but they do die within the day. Webs are not disolved by this product- they must be brushed off. My wife's flowers and plants didn't seem to be affected by the chemical. Ordered 2 more gallons. This time I will pressure wash the whole house first and then apply Web Out as a repellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    THIS STUFF REALLY WORKS!

    By Ffxgrl on 10/16/2015

    Had a very determined spider rebuilding the web on my patio every time I "broomed" it away. Searched online, found this product and used it. Aside from the messiness and the smell, it is ABSOLUTELY effective. One treatment and no web since. And we've had thunderstorms since that one treatment! I definitely recommend this to anyone having a spider web issue. Worth. Every. Penny.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Kills, but does not eliminate

    By John on 11/06/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The reviews are correct that if you spray on their web or on the spider, it will die. Not sure about you, but the idea of just leaving all those webs around with the poison seems a little strange. If you spray on a wall or in a corner, it does not stay ... As you will see spiders again a week or so later. So not really long lasting. Btw...it smells horribly. Not something you want to smell in the house. So use in the summer when you can air things out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Web Out

    By Greg on 10/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This is a replacement order for the same item ordered earlier in Sept. The original item arrived damaged and nearly the entire contents leaked out of the container. Now that I have received a replacement, the item works fine in eliminating cob webs. The only negative aspect of the product is its strong smell. Any solution to the smell?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Excellent service

    By Pat on 10/29/2016

    We haven't had a chance to use the product yet, but very impressed with their customer service. Our package arrived severely damaged in transit. The product had leaked and package was soaked.I called customer service and they instructed me to send a picture of the package. They sent me a new bottle right away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Web Out Cobweb Eliminator

    By Karen on 10/07/2018

    I sprayed the entire out side of the house from the eves to the foundation. It did eliminate most of them but I did get a few new ones. Over all, I'd said, This is the best I've ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It Works!

    By Lauri on 05/19/2020

    I was desperate. Spiders invaded my pool cage. I attached a cobweb brush to the end of my extension pole. Poured some Web Out into a bucket. Dipped the brush in, tapped out the excess, and swiped all of the beams on my pool cage. Three weeks later and they have not returned. Only reason it wasn't five stars was because it left residue on the beams. But I can live with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)