Customer Reviews for Advance 375A Select Granular Ant Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   120
4 stars   18
3 stars   7
2 stars   3
1 star   11

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(159 customer reviews)
Advance 375A Select Granular Ant Bait
$25.34

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 151 to 159 (of 159 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent compliment to carbohydrate bait

    By Duane on 04/26/2016

    I have used carbohydrate based bait for years with success but this year I took your advice and added a protein bait. To my surprise they hit both hard, it's only been a week or so, too early to judge results, but based on the amount of protein bait taken I am expecting good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ant bait

    By James on 06/22/2016

    Great product. It worked well but I still had to have an exterminator come in and treat the area where the ants were located. Exterminator stated that your product works the best. Thanks !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Advance 375A

    By Kevin on 06/23/2016

    Expensive and dose not go far, can't see how it does 2 acres. It seems to work though.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Granular

    By Bob on 07/04/2016

    Easy to apply and you can watch the ants take it away

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Arizona Ants

    By Antony on 07/11/2016

    Ants haul these granules off. In most cases, in 24 hours they're gone, never to return. I had a tough situation a few years ago where it took almost a week, but gone they were and they didn't come back. That was the only exception where it took more than a day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tiny Ants gone

    By Dsg on 07/20/2016

    Tiny black ants had invaded my yard and kitchen. After spreading granules the ants were gone after about three days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very effective for some species

    By Mort on 07/21/2016

    I found 375A very effective for some species but not all. In one case small black ants in the driveway went absolutely crazy immediately on application, carrying each particle back to the nest like it was gold.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Sd on 07/25/2016

    Each spring, for 20 years or so, brings small black ants into the kitchen area of our house. Not too bad we just got clear liquid sugar liquid baits and they were gone 'til next spring. Not this year! A dirty dinner plate especially meat, would be covered with the buggers in no time. Like they came out of no where. The "Ant Control" page here mentioned that ants may decide to seek protein so I ordered this. I opened it and sprinkled some on an ant trail on our deck. They stopped in their tracks and started hauling it off. I poured out 5 small piles where the trails disappeared into the house and under the deck. Next morning the piles of bait were gone! That night, no more ants! Great website!! Great product!! (I would be careful putting this where the dog might catch a whiff of it. )

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    works well on most insects

    By Becky on 09/13/2016

    I bought this product to destroy argentine ant colonies on our property. This product worked great on other insects in the yard but did a minimal job on the argentine ant colonies. It will chase the ants back for about 2 days, so I have found the best way to use it is to sprinkle in the area you plan to be in 12 hours prior. This will then give you about 2 days to work or play, etc. Before the ants begin to move back in. I sure hope that someone comes up wirh an effective treatment soon so that we can enjoy our backyard in the summer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 151 to 159 (of 159 reviews)