Customer Reviews for Advance Carpenter Ant Bait

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(178 customer reviews)
Displaying 151 to 178 (of 178 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Carpenter Ant Bait

    By Dusty on 05/01/2020

    My order was handles quickly and professionally. I highly reccomend Do My Own and will continue to be a customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Michigan carpenter ants

    By Steven on 05/03/2020

    I wish I could give this product 6 stars it worked that well. I live near a wooded area and have had issues with carpenter ants getting into the house in the summer months on and off over the years. It been difficult to solve the issue quickly and permanently with insect barriers around the house. In this instance, I located the area of ant activity outside my house. I think the nest was under an inaccessible section of decking at ground level which made pinpointing its location difficult. I spread a little of the product around this area. Activity stopped within 1-2 days outside and the ants completely disappeared inside as well soon thereafter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Thanks

    By Liz on 05/29/2020

    I love in an old wood home built in 1920's and since we moved in we get a crazy amount of carpenter ants. I bought borax in the past but that killed all my plants too. I'm thankful for this product. This advance carpenter ants bait really works. Ants are gone

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Bait

    By John on 06/10/2020

    There are several carpenter ant sights on our lake property. After application, watched ants pick up pieces and go straight to their hole. Destroyed 75% of hills on property after first application. Very satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Carpenter Ant Bait. Ants begone

    By Kevin on 06/19/2020

    BegoneI have a large decking system, and carpenter ants everywhere. This product was recommended by a friend. I tried it for about 3 weeks and it seemed like nothing was happening, then all of a sudden there were less and less ants everywhere. I would recommend this product, and try to have more patience than me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Only Surefire Ant Eradicator

    By Art on 06/28/2020

    The only thing that eradicates ants, all ants, even Carpenter ants. Sprinkle on ant holes. Tomorrow that are gone. Follow instructions. Keep away from pets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    did the job

    By Jerry on 07/05/2020

    This is second time I used ADVANCE carpenter ant bait for ants in house. It worked fine both times!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product

    By Tar on 07/10/2020

    Weekend immediately for multiple different ant problems. Bought the gel in case this didn't work, but never needed them. Had previously tried multiple products from the big box improvement stores and it didn't touch the ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Did not work for Carpenter Ants in Santa Cruz Mountains

    By Dc on 07/29/2020

    Have carpenter ants in the house and put this stuff around. Saw 2-3 of them just walk around it showing absolutely no interest. I had Terro lying around and thought I'd give it a try. Oddly enough they went for that instead as I heard sometimes they do not go for Terro. Not sure if they were just having a sweet tooth. The carpenter ants I had were reddish and black.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff!

    By Kc on 08/28/2020

    Works great! Don't need very much for a good result.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Too early to tell

    By Steve on 09/13/2020

    Verified Purchase

    The bait does seem to work fairly well on carpenter and pharaoh ants. However, it doesn't affect fire ants all that much. I put some out along a long ant trail. The ants picked up a good bit, or at least I thought. About 1/3 was piled up under an umbrella holder. The ants disappeared for about three days. They are back in the same area and won't pick up much of any of the new bait I put out now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product and service!

    By Joyce on 11/13/2020

    First of all, I just want to say I got my ant bait right away. The product was packaged very well and delivered promptly. The bait itself works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Call it the terminator.

    By John on 11/20/2020

    Carpenter Ants desire this product. It takes a couple days,maybe several feedings it wipes out complete colonies. Had Oak tree's destroyed by carpenter ants. If you see one scout, many more are near by.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Magic

    By Susan on 01/29/2021

    I had ants all over my plants .. put this all around it two days later they are gone !! Magic !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This is best products ever

    By Katherine on 08/27/2021

    I've used all different products, but ants never disappeared. I put this bait outside of the house, and ants started bringing the most of this bait into their house. A few days later, I don't see any ants!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cheaper to do it yourself...

    By Kathy on 09/24/2021

    This company was very helpful and honest... Happy with my purchase...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth the Money!

    By Mike on 11/26/2021

    So far this stuff works everytime in my area of North Central Texas. Put some out and they are gone in a couple of days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    What can I say but wow

    By Robert on 12/28/2021

    Verified Purchase

    We had large black carpenter ants in the house on my balcony porch 30 ft high I used to bait as instructed with Max Force jell bait. Within days they were just an ant here and there in a month to 6 weeks not an ant anywhere. Now 6 months later not a sign of an ant anywhere in the house on the porch or in the hummingbird feeders. Using the two baits it was definitely a one-two punch one bait for sweet and one bait for protein it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far, seems to be effective.

    By Bj on 03/18/2022

    This is a review with a limited follow-up (2 weeks) but seems to be effective after the first application for carpenter ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Advance Carpenter Ant Bait

    By Ivy on 05/15/2022

    Found a sudden swarm of carpenter ants all around the kitchen. Found this product via google search; ordered it. Some confusion with supply chain issues - bait delayed, but no explanation why until I contacted customer service. Somewhat annoying. Anyway, got said product, followed instructions. Ants basically ignored product. Second swarm seen; called in an exterminator. Job done. Don't waste your money on this stuff.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We apologize you did not achieve the intended results. Ants nutritional needs change so using a gel bait which is sugar/carb based along with the granules is recommended. We would welcome the opportunity to troubleshoot the application to help get you the results you need. Please contact us at your earliest convenience!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    WORKS

    By Charles on 08/19/2022

    Great product. Even on other ant species. Put it down as directed using bait holder and within 30 minutes it was full and could see them marching back to the nest with bait. Two days, no ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bugs just love it.

    By Helen on 08/26/2022

    Ants swarm to devour this products, thins out the herd. Good product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works fast

    By Ej on 09/02/2022

    Product arrived fast and worked to eliminate ants in like two days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to be working well so far

    By Janel on 06/16/2023

    Advance appeals to the carpenter ants. There are practically no ants left, I only see a stray ant now. I've been doing this for a couple weeks, and re-filling the bait stations. Looks like a good product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Carpenter Ant Bait Works

    By Joseph on 06/23/2023

    Had an infestation of carpenter ants due to wet wood on my front porch. Applied some granules to the traffic area and within days the ant traffic ceased

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Inadequate Product

    By Steven on 07/02/2023

    Did not work. Followed directions to a tee. Used entire product around my home . It's been 2 weeks and still black ants all around my home. Called Orkin they will be here this Monday. I'm disappointed that it didn't work.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    It is highly recommended to also use Maxforce Fleet Ant Gel which is a sugar bait. You should always give ants a choice as they may be in the mood for either a protein (granule) or a sugar (gel) bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    trying this

    By Julie on 07/22/2023

    I'm in northern Michigan, in an area with little carpenter ant activity ( my yard is mostly wet/cool, very little sand), but with the Canada wild fires, I believe the carpenter ants are fleeing their normal areas and actively seeking new territory. My house is even Aluminum clad siding! Yes I know there is wood framing, so that's likely it. Even worse, I am putting my house on the market in 7 days and do NOT want a new buyer to be seeing these ants. Luckily I just noticed them while cleaning the garage last sunday. I immediately began seeking out literature - I'm in the real estate business so I know how important it is to get this remedied ASAP. Especially if anyone is going to do an inspection. I purchases the gel and bait and containers, they came today, I applied granular immediately and the gel afterwards both crevices and bait stations. I saw these carpenter ants come out within minutes, just 1-5 within 2 minutes, and they started grabbing the granules. I have not seen them go to the gel yet, but we'll see. I will report soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    carpenter ants

    By Debra on 08/26/2023

    bought this product once before and was really happy with the results. I did have to use it a couple times but they did all go away. I have 5 acres and they pop up at random spots so I keep an eye out for them and with in a few days they are gone. Thank you for being there for me...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 151 to 178 (of 178 reviews)